rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 really love ur big space! ur reno is really swee de lor will there b a roof for ur balcony? so excited to see e final result Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 (edited) really love ur big space! ur reno is really swee de lor will there b a roof for ur balcony? so excited to see e final result tank you tank you ! Big now but if furniture and stuffs come in I think will be cramped liao haha ! Yah roofing is waiting, just called ID and says the guys will start tomorrow. Think need another few more days for them to complete. On n off have a few problems, Was too busy checking carpentry and designs until I just realise my power pts in Kitchen only have 2 ! Tv feature oso only 2 power pts..... #$@!#!@#$ wah lan..... My electrician skill is good. Used alot methods to hide trunking which give the hse very clean look. But eh now alot carpetnry and stuffs installed then i realised he missed alot power pts that i had discuss with him ZzZZZz No enough power pts is killer leh ! tv 1 pt, 1 for scv. then dvd, ps3, hts how ? Kitchen 1 for hot flask, 1 for oven.... then what about juicer, toaster, rice cooker and many more ? #!@$@$@$#% Just called ID and grumbled big time. Die die have to appear some pts for me ! AND dont think of using casings to run addtional pts ! No way ! Gotta crack their heads and find a solution i dont care :X Tap other pts i am fine as long no casing, but make sure dont over tapped until overload will keep tripped. If that is the case then might as well dont do doh ! Edited July 30, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 Hi Forkie i will be using quartz top for kitchen too cos ID juz informed no stock for White Pearl for the Indian Granite. Hopefully the outcome will be as nice as yours cos got to top up abit. I juz dun like bellus solid top cos heard scary story about it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 Hi Forkie i will be using quartz top for kitchen too cos ID juz informed no stock for White Pearl for the Indian Granite. Hopefully the outcome will be as nice as yours cos got to top up abit. I juz dun like bellus solid top cos heard scary story about it. ? Really ah ! Wah quartz more ex then granite meh ? :X how much you know ? My Id no tell me price =/ But color sure lose out to granite de wor. I like granite color more honestly. Then yah Quartz top have alot sparkle sparkle but against light canot see liao. Granite can. Also that time my scratch test on Quartz is pretty good but still will leave a faint mark. Against light can still see if you see carefully. So careful not to scratch it. Try ask them give a full pc if can Initally mine they say too big need cut into 3pc. I say no way ! :X I get man made stone coz i dont wana see lines so if can I want only 1pc hehe. But canot due to my flat here quite cramp even go up stairs.... so they says bo bian. I gave in for 2pc since my kitchen is L shape. Only 1 fine line i still can accept. So the poor Quartz guy have to climbs stairs all the way up to my unit coz the top canot fit in lift oops. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 31 July Rubbish Very unlikely scene since my place should be in ending phase. How come so many rubbish out of a sudden ? Awning So this is the reason ! Saw around 6 7 ah nehs bringing up steel poles and heavy wooden planks. Finally my awning is commencing ^_^ Awning inner view Talked to the supervisor in charge. Expecting this will takes about 2 3 days max. Cant wait to see how it looks like when its done ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 ? Really ah ! Wah quartz more ex then granite meh ? :X how much you know ? My Id no tell me price =/ But color sure lose out to granite de wor. I like granite color more honestly. Then yah Quartz top have alot sparkle sparkle but against light canot see liao. Granite can. Also that time my scratch test on Quartz is pretty good but still will leave a faint mark. Against light can still see if you see carefully. So careful not to scratch it. Try ask them give a full pc if can Initally mine they say too big need cut into 3pc. I say no way ! :X I get man made stone coz i dont wana see lines so if can I want only 1pc hehe. But canot due to my flat here quite cramp even go up stairs.... so they says bo bian. I gave in for 2pc since my kitchen is L shape. Only 1 fine line i still can accept. So the poor Quartz guy have to climbs stairs all the way up to my unit coz the top canot fit in lift oops. Oh so quartz will still have faint mark, will have to xtra nice to my exp worktop then . Mine will be 3 pieces - 2 pieces for the L-wet kitchen & the other for the dry kitchen but can only see joint at L-kitchen cos the wet & dry separated by fridge. Will check px & let u know but currently for now quartz def more exp than granite tho' quality same. I also doubt the worktop can be brot into the lift and I will be staying at the highest floor (#25) so we really pity those poor workers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Your progress looks good. So when will u be shifting over? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 (edited) Oh so quartz will still have faint mark, will have to xtra nice to my exp worktop then . Mine will be 3 pieces - 2 pieces for the L-wet kitchen & the other for the dry kitchen but can only see joint at L-kitchen cos the wet & dry separated by fridge. Will check px & let u know but currently for now quartz def more exp than granite tho' quality same. I also doubt the worktop can be brot into the lift and I will be staying at the highest floor (#25) so we really pity those poor workers Hmmm in that case there will b this line. Another view Your progress looks good. So when will u be shifting over? By the time they complete i guess i gotta wait for 7 lunar mth to be over Edited July 31, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 (edited) End of the day the structure more or less are finished. Drawing The P.E Drawing for the Awning for the guys to build according to the plan. Support The Steel support for the Awning. Edited July 31, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 (edited) Awning Structure Hmmm looks pretty sturdy to me. Awning Wide view Taken from 6th floor below. Edited August 1, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Think the joint line for the quartz top seems acceptable. ID did point out pros & cons of using granite/quartz top compared to solid top. It will be nice after the balcony has a roof - more privacy & safer for your kids. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Hmmm in that case there will b this line. Another view By the time they complete i guess i gotta wait for 7 lunar mth to be over Just a very fine line. Looks ok. You are not moving in before 7th month? For me, I am pushing the ID everyday to get everything ready so that we can shift in before 15 Aug. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Just a very fine line. Looks ok. You are not moving in before 7th month? For me, I am pushing the ID everyday to get everything ready so that we can shift in before 15 Aug. Yalor, same here anxious to move in and settle down asap . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2009 Think the joint line for the quartz top seems acceptable. ID did point out pros & cons of using granite/quartz top compared to solid top. It will be nice after the balcony has a roof - more privacy & safer for your kids. Roof is coming soon ! stay tuned ! Just a very fine line. Looks ok. You are not moving in before 7th month? For me, I am pushing the ID everyday to get everything ready so that we can shift in before 15 Aug. Yalor, same here anxious to move in and settle down asap . If can of coz i wana move in earlier. But hor i think i will make sure everything is acceptable before i moved in. Which means my QC might take quite sometime so i not sure if can make it before 7th lunar mth ornot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2009 01 August 2nd day of awning and I think it is completed ! Awning Should be done liao rite ? Awning another view Close up on the roof tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites