forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

28 July

Progress of start to slow down, not much work done these days.

Expecting tomorrow commence of Awning and once done, plastering, gypsum will come in to finish the job.

Currently only little electric work up.

Living

3764850371_02fbbb780c.jpg

Living down lights are installed. Only 4 corners of the false ceiling using Warm white.

Effect is pretty ok to me. Quite bright even if switch on these 4 down lights.

Dining area

3764850797_1f8c94fe91.jpg

Dining lights are up. looking pretty good :)

Your choice of lights is good. Very nice!

Hahaha !

Most are chose by my Lady :X

She very particular in lights esp dining lights.

Sofa shopping.

Added Picture

3760592059_80773eb1c7.jpg

We got whole complete set with the ottoman stool and side table :)

Ha another cellini , or should i say Calypso supporter .

Seem like everyone took the Calypso then the 2 other sofa on offer with the package.

Great mind think alike?

Hee...

I missed the promotion... Wasted!

Seem like everyone took the Calypso then the 2 other sofa on offer with the package.

LOL

Bo bian leh initially this sofa caught my eye during my 1st visit to Cellini liao.

But due to material and SIZE. Yah size, the sofa can stretch till 3m !

too big leh ! mine space max can only accomodate 2.5m max.

So most probably I can only place 1 kidney shape sofa 2.1m as main sofa.

The sliding pc will have to merge with ottoman stool which will put it around balcony area as cosy area maybe.

Gotta wait till it arrived then decide. But will be asking the delivery man not to fix up the sofa as 1 pc lol

Great mind think alike?

Hee...

I missed the promotion... Wasted!

Still on ba ? :P

I just bought last Saturday only.

But they always say promotion ending ending tomorrow or wad.

Just go there says want to buy the package.

If they says over then no business for them lo but i think highly unlikely.

Gotta wait till it arrived then decide. But will be asking the delivery man not to fix up the sofa as 1 pc lol

Don't worry . Very easy to attached and detached .....

I detached my self during my house warming so more pp can sit and attached it back after that . ha ...

LOL

Bo bian leh initially this sofa caught my eye during my 1st visit to Cellini liao.

Same same .... It's the sofa that caught my eye last yr sep when i 1st visit cellini ..... (even b4 i got a house yet)

U got read the comment i give for cellini ? Their service really good hor

Don't worry . Very easy to attached and detached .....

I detached my self during my house warming so more pp can sit and attached it back after that . ha ...

Same same .... It's the sofa that caught my eye last yr sep when i 1st visit cellini ..... (even b4 i got a house yet)

U got read the comment i give for cellini ? Their service really good hor

Got la !

Remember I even comment and save your sofa pictures to show my wife.

So thats y we made another trip back to IFC to take a look.

Especially after I heard how nice is the indian delivery man :)

The Calypso club is growing. Did you choose the black leather/micro fabric? I bought the 3-piece set without the side table in grey (kidney), white (side) and grey/white (ottoman) fabric. Waiting for delivery in 2 weeks. They ran out of the grey fabric. Like you, I'm not going to attached the pieces.

By the way, great choice with the green kitchen cabinet laminate. It looks like the latest trend as I see many green kitchens in this month's home decor magazines :good:

The Calypso club is growing. Did you choose the black leather/micro fabric? I bought the 3-piece set without the side table in grey (kidney), white (side) and grey/white (ottoman) fabric. Waiting for delivery in 2 weeks. They ran out of the grey fabric. Like you, I'm not going to attached the pieces.

By the way, great choice with the green kitchen cabinet laminate. It looks like the latest trend as I see many green kitchens in this month's home decor magazines :good:

Due to i keep fight for the package price which i finally did for the full set.

They dont allow me to choose the fabric =/

Nevertheless my ID is trying to get in touch for them hopefully can work something out hopefully a change in color :X

The kitchen laminate was chosen by my Lady.

Perhaps she caught something in the magazine and think green does goes well with white and black :)

Actually i think there is someone who do the Calypso with white and black combine . Super nice. Abit regret didn't change when i was given the option

You got option ah ?

I dont have leh.... They say i canot change color/material since i got the offer price for the package.

I fight for 1hr+ for the price for complete set of Calypso until they finally relent and sell me for $1998.

You got option ah ?

I dont have leh.... They say i canot change color/material since i got the offer price for the package.

I fight for 1hr+ for the price for complete set of Calypso until they finally relent and sell me for $1998.

i was quoted $1,880 for 3 pieces and paid $100 more to change the fabrics of my choice. ended up with 3 different fabrics, one for each piece.

Good price leh !

They did not give me such good price. Keep insisting 3pc cheapest is 1998 max.

Until i insist the side table as well for $1998 then i will close the deal.

30 July

Supposed to be plastering and awning day.

But awning materials still not ready yet so postpone to Monday.

Went take a look on the new team doing plastering. The previous team was a disaster.

Did 2 3 times and looks like nothing done. The walls and ceiling are still full of holes and lines.

Before

3772046458_c66300e4a6.jpg

My place was full of these chip offs and uneven walls. I wana close my eye and let it go oso difficult.

After

3771231223_568f74b448.jpg

This is what i called plastering.

See the big difference. The line is so clearly defined. No more chip offs on the edges.

The Materials

3771231359_4971b567ee.jpg

The new team used this to lay as base before plastering. As such the beams look very straight n nice :)

Edited by forkie