p3nguins 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2009 5th August Progress is slow these days. Just plastering/painting touch ups. MBR Quartz top Quartz top for MBR basin arrived 8th August MBR Basin End look will be something like this. Basin and Tap not fixed in yet. Vanity cabinet was scrapped off due to insufficient space. If I did 1 then my WC space will be greatly compromised and next time do business is very mafan. So no choice last minute decided to do a suspended top with basin and thats it. Maybe doing a mirror cabinet for storage and thats about it. very nice lei... think it worked out well for you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2009 wah ur quartz top got such sexy curve. unique. Have to use that sexy curve if not a square pc will block most of the area :X I have major space constraint lol Hi, As I have the same toilet layout as yours, may I know whether did you increase the depth of the wall behind the basin? (adding hollow block) and what is the spacing that you are setting aside for your shower screen? I am doing the measurement and I think the most I can set aside 77cm...and this is pretty clamp... Hmmmm I didnt increase anything on the wall. The layout of the toilet had that niche by default. However the length was shorter actually. So i lengthen it to the shower area to make it more uniform. The measurement of shower screen i not very sure. Need to measure it maybe tmr when i dropped by. So far i tested is just nice for a person to shower. So i guess thats it for the "鸢鸯戏水" Your mbr basin quartz top very interesting shape. That shape is to save some space for my feet when i go poo poo hehe very nice lei... think it worked out well for you Hope so too ! But eh the quartz is pretty heavy ! Add a basin and tap.... I'm pretty worried if the weight might be too heavy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
p3nguins 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2009 whatever you do... don't sit on it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2009 19 August Alamak ! Been 11 days since there is any update. -____- When reaching ending phase really slow like turtle. ID keep try to push n push the date. Think she couldnt get her sub con to come timely since her schedule was overdue. Those sub con must have planned other projects thus did not really drop by my place to finish up the work. Been waiting and waiting only Shoe rack and TV feature done. MBR Toilet still need some amendments. Awning still need take another 1 2 days i guess. Shoe rack Shoe rack with lights I'm quite fine with the design. Simple and neat. However my Lady wasn't impressed at all. Actually she wanted the drawers to be outside so easier to access. Now this design have to open the door before accessing the drawers. She don't like it :X Advantage of this design is aesthetically nicer. If drawers outside then the look wont be this uniformed from top n bottom. TV feature Mirrors were changed to tinted. Looks much better to me. Still sensors should be able to go through as this is film pasted. Much better then the white glass initially which the 4 steel sides can be seen very clearly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 Yah, I think your shoe cabinet look neat with the design. Are there drawers inside? I thought usually shoe cabinets are doors with shelving inside. Hee.. show us the insides. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 hey pal , join the calypso fan club to show yr sofa See ya soon calypso fan club Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 (edited) Yah, I think your shoe cabinet look neat with the design. Are there drawers inside? I thought usually shoe cabinets are doors with shelving inside. Hee.. show us the insides. Okie okie I go take picture liao. hey pal , join the calypso fan club to show yr sofa See ya soon calypso fan club My Calypso 8th September then come leh ! =/ Edited August 21, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 Shoe Rack inside Simple shelving and 3 drawers. The depth is pretty good so maybe can squeeze abit more shoes hopefully. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 (edited) 20 August No much work done. Think ID is planning next week another round of sub con all gather and finish up their work. So have to wait till then. So nothing much to show other then these 2. Kitchen Basin Cristo sink with Pozzi tap. Lucky I requested under mount. Looking pretty good Front Gate My Lady favorite....... Happy Family ! Eh..... this 1 is a must get. No way to fight with her lol. Well I still find it ok la. Look pretty fresh to me. Maybe next time come home i see will oso feel happy before i step in Edited August 20, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
p3nguins 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 20 August No much work done. Think ID is planning next week another round of sub con all gather and finish up their work. So have to wait till then. So nothing much to show other then these 2. Kitchen Basin Cristo sink with Pozzi tap. Lucky I requested under mount. Looking pretty good Front Gate My Lady favorite....... Happy Family ! Eh..... this 1 is a must get. No way to fight with her lol. Well I still find it ok la. Look pretty fresh to me. Maybe next time come home i see will oso feel happy before i step in hahaa so cute the front gate!! so gonna aim for 2 kids? hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 Your front gate is soooooo cute... It definitely cheer people up before entering the flat.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 hahaa so cute the front gate!! so gonna aim for 2 kids? hehehe Ahahaha ! Should be But skali 2nd 1 oso girl girl then i duno how liao lol At 1st supplier no more this stock. Proposed another Happy family but only 1 little girl. My wife reject without thinking. Say die die must the 1 she saw from catalog. So no choice lo, the supplier says they try to fabricate themselves which explains y took so long for the gate to arrive. Your front gate is soooooo cute... It definitely cheer people up before entering the flat.. Yup pretty cute ! But not easy to clean leh various shape and size. Duno in long run keep see will sian ornot ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 Will not sian one la...heehee. Cleaning no choice... Take turn.... Hubby clean the male portion...Wife clean the female potion..haha..next time your kids clean their portions. Fair n square right... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 MBR Basin End look will be something like this. Basin and Tap not fixed in yet. Correct me if I'm wrong but I notice the sharp edge at the side, you not scare you will poke yourself when you go over to the shower side ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 Will not sian one la...heehee. Cleaning no choice... Take turn.... Hubby clean the male portion...Wife clean the female potion..haha..next time your kids clean their portions. Fair n square right... Lidat daddy and mummy easier chore leh coz the little girl and boy have much more areas to clean ahahaha ! Correct me if I'm wrong but I notice the sharp edge at the side, you not scare you will poke yourself when you go over to the shower side ? Correcto ! Even when the shower screen is fixed again. I do informed my ID about the edge. Not a wise thing to have a sharp edge there. We did try use a stainless steel to try wrap over the edge but not very nice. So most probably will be filed off instead. Any better suggestions to tackle this problem ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites