forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Awning again

3776628513_291f2d8f5f.jpg

View from below.

how interesting that your balcony is within the building. the roof looks great. gives you more privacy but still have the outdoor feel.

If can of coz i wana move in earlier.

But hor i think i will make sure everything is acceptable before i moved in.

Which means my QC might take quite sometime so i not sure if can make it before 7th lunar mth ornot.

Ok, this is what you do. Make sure the flat is in livable condition before 7th month. Then [symbolically] just live in there for one night can liao. After that you can move back to your existing house and make sure the ID does a good job on the rectification.

The progress looks good. The awning so new & clean, hopefully u dun have inconsiderate neighbours above u. U doing grilles there too right?

how interesting that your balcony is within the building. the roof looks great. gives you more privacy but still have the outdoor feel.

Very weird to have a balcony inside the building.

i never liked it. coz upstairs rubbish will float and landed on my balcony.

flat washing is even worse !

Which is y i am so determined to roof it up.

Ok, this is what you do. Make sure the flat is in livable condition before 7th month. Then [symbolically] just live in there for one night can liao. After that you can move back to your existing house and make sure the ID does a good job on the rectification.

Hmmmm but think is ok la. We are not in a hurry to move in.

Just taking our sweet time.

The progress looks good. The awning so new & clean, hopefully u dun have inconsiderate neighbours above u. U doing grilles there too right?

Even they throw stuffs but i dont think i will notice them :X

Take it as i didnt see i duno ahaha !

Thinking doing a partition wall and windows.

this is nice...things are more complete after this right ;)

can ban jia loh...

Right now only short of MBR feature wall and MBR toilet Basin and cabinet concept.

Very weird to have a balcony inside the building.

i never liked it. coz upstairs rubbish will float and landed on my balcony.

flat washing is even worse !

Which is y i am so determined to roof it up.

Hmmmm but think is ok la. We are not in a hurry to move in.

Just taking our sweet time.

Even they throw stuffs but i dont think i will notice them :X

Take it as i didnt see i duno ahaha !

Thinking doing a partition wall and windows.

Right now only short of MBR feature wall and MBR toilet Basin and cabinet concept.

Can't wait to see how your MBR toilet basin and cabinet concept will look like...as I am always thinking hard how to do it for my MBR toilet with such limited space...(same layout as your MBR toilet)

do you have your sketches or 3d drawing to share with me here....

Great mind think alike?

Hee...

I missed the promotion... Wasted!

Promotion still on. Yesterday I jus bought my TV console with 20% discount off , the sale told me " today is last day for GSS - Pre" Lol

Can't wait to see how your MBR toilet basin and cabinet concept will look like...as I am always thinking hard how to do it for my MBR toilet with such limited space...(same layout as your MBR toilet)

do you have your sketches or 3d drawing to share with me here....

Sorry to give you false hope if you thinking i am doing vanity top with cabinet.

Cant, unless you dont mind when you sitting on the WC and have a cabinet blocking your leg.

Idea was scrap off when i realize it is too cramp to the WC.

3726563902_5ebfc36a3a.jpg

Now the plan is only using compressed Quartz stone base for basin where below is hollow. Basin is between WC and shower screen.

on top which is the niche will be doing a mirror cabinet instead.

So cool your roof! can put a hammock there and snooze during stormy days hehe...

But it will be covered completely like a room eventually.

We are merging it with living room.

So next time only outside can see roof.

inside is just a normal walls and stuffs.

5th August

Progress is slow these days.

Just plastering/painting touch ups.

MBR Quartz top

3800808580_d11b6454f8.jpg

Quartz top for MBR basin arrived

8th August

MBR Basin

3799989365_3895754505.jpg

End look will be something like this.

Basin and Tap not fixed in yet.

Vanity cabinet was scrapped off due to insufficient space.

If I did 1 then my WC space will be greatly compromised and next time do business is very mafan.

So no choice last minute decided to do a suspended top with basin and thats it.

Maybe doing a mirror cabinet for storage and thats about it.

5th August

Progress is slow these days.

Just plastering/painting touch ups.

MBR Quartz top

3800808580_d11b6454f8.jpg

Quartz top for MBR basin arrived

8th August

MBR Basin

3799989365_3895754505.jpg

End look will be something like this.

Basin and Tap not fixed in yet.

Vanity cabinet was scrapped off due to insufficient space.

If I did 1 then my WC space will be greatly compromised and next time do business is very mafan.

So no choice last minute decided to do a suspended top with basin and thats it.

Maybe doing a mirror cabinet for storage and thats about it.

As I have the same toilet layout as yours, may I know whether did you increase the depth of the wall behind the basin? (adding hollow block)

and what is the spacing that you are setting aside for your shower screen?

I am doing the measurement and I think the most I can set aside 77cm...and this is pretty clamp...