forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Well my TV feature is made up of 3 parts.

The middle part which is the tv will be able to swivel 90degress either way.

As such I will need very strong suport from base and top. Middle part will be a thick stainless steel pole as the support for swiveling.

Cool! Why didn't I thought of that. My TV will be mounted on the feature wall so we can't move it around.

1 of the ID we have visited oso suggested customed made laminate door - very nice. Will wait patiently for sohck to update us wif pics for the completed product :D .

Nice :dribble: !

Hi pbtgal, you really need to have some patience 'coz my reno quite sloooooow.

But will post it up once it is done. Expected date about two weeks from now ('coz kitchen cabinet also hasn't completed yet).

Room Doors

3731345705_2fdcf849f7.jpg

All 3 Room doors. Made of Naytoh and added Stainless steel profile to make it more classy :)

Hi forkie,

Nice room doors. We are also looking for such doors. Wanted to go for nyatoh doors but we was told by alot of renovators that such design only available for veneer doors. So we went for veneer doors but read about its lightness which make me kinda worried. :unsure:

Your Nyatoh doors really surprises me. If you don't mind, can share the door code and cost with me? :)

Hi pbtgal, you really need to have some patience 'coz my reno quite sloooooow.

But will post it up once it is done. Expected date about two weeks from now ('coz kitchen cabinet also hasn't completed yet).

No prob, sometimes dun rush the ID so tat quality work can be produced. Nice place u got at the city :) .

Hi forkie,

Nice room doors. We are also looking for such doors. Wanted to go for nyatoh doors but we was told by alot of renovators that such design only available for veneer doors. So we went for veneer doors but read about its lightness which make me kinda worried. :unsure:

Your Nyatoh doors really surprises me. If you don't mind, can share the door code and cost with me? :)

I din see this design in the naytoh doors catalogue either :( but muz say very condo-like.

Issit ? No show me pic !

MBR yah really sad. But i have no much space to widen my wardrobe. if not i will not have space for king size bed and 1 side table.

Not very willingly to shift too close to windows coz i dont like it to block my wind =/

Which is y i make a dressing table there instead.

Maybe the lightings and your hp camera is playing tricks on my eyes hahaha

My bomb shelter laminate..

4535_106171831353_751716353_2797669_5899

I also want a dressing table! But no space to put! But i got the whole vanity top to put my things la... just need a stool there hmmm...

Edited by Christa

hi forkie, do you know which brand the black titan laminate is from? edl or lamitak? thanks.

Hi Ripples,

My ID gave me a thick book called Jennings and this color was inside.

Cool! Why didn't I thought of that. My TV will be mounted on the feature wall so we can't move it around.

It is quite a risky thing actually. Due to the main support is only the steel pole.

The alignment is **** tough. both 3 pcs weigh super heavy. My carpenter need 2 person to mount the top pc and grumble that he will not want to do this design anymore.

Now he still need more time to correct the alignment, says need another 1/2 more day to do it.

Hi forkie,

I wanted to Veneer in the beginning too. But ID commented Veneer is pretty hollow and proposed Naytoh and says this wood is more solid.

She even promised she can get smooth Naytoh door without those old fashion designs so i told her go ahead if you can do it.

In fact she did and even add a stainless steel profile to make it condo like and very class looking i must say :D

Cost price in fact should be cheaper then Veneer. My contract seems like only $280 per door.

I din see this design in the naytoh doors catalogue either :( but muz say very condo-like.

There isnt a catalog actually. My ID gave such proposal and I just ask her to do it nia.

So i oso duno how it looks like until the door came wor :X

Maybe the lightings and your hp camera is playing tricks on my eyes hahaha

My bomb shelter laminate..

I also want a dressing table! But no space to put! But i got the whole vanity top to put my things la... just need a stool there hmmm...

Lines are similar but different color la ! lol

Y need a dressing table sia. Get a very very big full length mirror ok liao ma ! :P

Edited by forkie

21 July

TV Feature

3743468072_7d412dd5ba.jpg

Basically this is how the TV feature gona look like.

Still need some more time to readjust some alignment.

Storeroom

3742677325_3a709108d5.jpg

Storeroom in kitchen

I wanted to Veneer in the beginning too. But ID commented Veneer is pretty hollow and proposed Naytoh and says this wood is more solid.

She even promised she can get smooth Naytoh door without those old fashion designs so i told her go ahead if you can do it.

In fact she did and even add a stainless steel profile to make it condo like and very class looking i must say :D

Cost price in fact should be cheaper then Veneer. My contract seems like only $280 per door.

There isnt a catalog actually. My ID gave such proposal and I just ask her to do it nia.

So i oso duno how it looks like until the door came wor :X

Ya, veneer hollow and if heavy object hit the door, it is likely to be spoilt. Ur id good leh can think of this idea, mine never did tat & ur condo-like door so much cheaper than my old-fashioned door :~

Your Black Toilet bowl is looking so cool! how much u buy huh? u sama sama as me leh, using the same Pergo laminates. seems like we both got the same colour leh.

Ya, veneer hollow and if heavy object hit the door, it is likely to be spoilt. Ur id good leh can think of this idea, mine never did tat & ur condo-like door so much cheaper than my old-fashioned door :~

True, my wife and I do like the door alot. :)

Your Black Toilet bowl is looking so cool! how much u buy huh? u sama sama as me leh, using the same Pergo laminates. seems like we both got the same colour leh.

You got Baron 1pc WC too ? I got it for $298 :D

True, my wife and I do like the door alot. :)

You got Baron 1pc WC too ? I got it for $298 :D

How come your toilet bowl so expensive? Mine is also Baron brand and look like yours (not sure if it's the same model, will show photo next week after I visit the house again on Monday). We paid $299 for the WC plus the basin. But mine is white so cheaper than your black one on its own.

Eh sorry !

Actually lazy to find back the price in my previous page so agar hum tam the price ahaha !

Here it is !

Thanks ! That is 1pc Baron black WC ! Saw in balestier most selling $428... then found a shop sell $250 coz of 40% discount ! So i immediately sup !

White is actually cheaper ! My MBR is white WC Baron. :)

Cost $198 after 40% discount. I mixed up the price for black and white just now ahaha !

24 July

More lights are up.

Carpentry left the doors and shelves. Pretty much on ending phase.

Foyer

3752383292_bd14a63908.jpg

Foyer view 2

3752382514_60c6a544d7.jpg

The light was shifted which explains why there is hole.

Initially was using door as center pt to place foyer light.

Later we decided to use the ceiling center pt and place the light.

MBR Dressing table

3751591093_e310624de3.jpg

MBR Dressing table area.

Shoe Cabinet

3751589987_e525561a3e.jpg

The Warm white T5 for display area in Shoe cabinet.

Supposed to be amber light but looks like white in picture :P

Living Cabinet

3751590263_e0f0b346e6.jpg

the Handles not put up yet.

Thinking if changed to glass doors will be nicer ?