worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

heard that he's pretty bz...but sept still ok just that you have to confirm with him early...

seems like he's not accepting works for august liao...

i've seen ideal house also quite popular...no harm gettin a few more quotes....there's this impress 21 think the contractor is called henry...saw in some blogs...seems quite good too...

Yea I think I have heard of Henry...supersimon27 using him right? I am just afraid that IDs will usually charge higher as compared to contractors...

no harm getting more quotes to compare...heard that some id prices not too bad right now...

hey angel!!

this map was posted to my blog by a fellow forummer....very good reference if you need to source for stuff

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?s=...st&p=386958

Wow thanks! The map will come in handy indeed hehe :D

I will just repost it here for my future reference haha...

jb.jpg

The Hoe Kee in New World Centre is the same as the one in IMM? Cos I remember seeing it there when I visited the mall a couple of weeks back...

Any idea which bank gives the most competitive reno loan? thinking of getting a loan of around 15 to 20k cos our savings are mostly wiped out after paying the agent's fee + COV + top-up for our HDB loan...

mistake mistake

My henry is not that impress 21 henry . lol

mine is a pure contractor . But with a shop. Someone like uncle soon or Mr yeak.

No 3D drawing etc etc . But he can give some good advice sometime. My kitchen colour is design by him.

U wan to take a look at my place 1st b4 u find him ?

Wow thanks! The map will come in handy indeed hehe :D

I will just repost it here for my future reference haha...

The Hoe Kee in New World Centre is the same as the one in IMM? Cos I remember seeing it there when I visited the mall a couple of weeks back...

Any idea which bank gives the most competitive reno loan? thinking of getting a loan of around 15 to 20k cos our savings are mostly wiped out after paying the agent's fee + COV + top-up for our HDB loan...

no prob....the hoe kee is the same...but i hate the sales people at new world centre....attitude kind...but they will be very nice to you if you tell them you buying something....hahahaha

no harm getting more quotes to compare...heard that some id prices not too bad right now...

Yea...thanks for the recommendation...

Ideal House is the ID based in Serangoon?

mistake mistake

My henry is not that impress 21 henry . lol

mine is a pure contractor . But with a shop. Someone like uncle soon or Mr yeak.

No 3D drawing etc etc . But he can give some good advice sometime. My kitchen colour is design by him.

U wan to take a look at my place 1st b4 u find him ?

Ooh...my mistake haha. Hmm you have the address to his shop? If yes, can I have it? Might drop by to talk to him about what we have planned for our house...

We will get his quotation first, if it is reasonable then maybe can drop by ur house for a visit if you dun mind...:)

no prob....the hoe kee is the same...but i hate the sales people at new world centre....attitude kind...but they will be very nice to you if you tell them you buying something....hahahaha

Haha I see...I cannot stand attitude sales people leh...esp those very pushy type...

Hubby and I saw a very nice sink design in Hoe Kee, IMM...thinking of getting that. The tap + the sink + the stand will cost around 400 >.<

Ooh...my mistake haha. Hmm you have the address to his shop? If yes, can I have it? Might drop by to talk to him about what we have planned for our house...

We will get his quotation first, if it is reasonable then maybe can drop by ur house for a visit if you dun mind...:)

It's jus opp yr new house and near my place . ha . At 888 plaza. Tell him recomend by simon woodland , then he will know u know yr stuff (as in my quote) . Cos i really sqeeze his price . lol

Haha ok...what's the name of the shop? At first level?

gal, it's in my signature ..... ha

I.D note design and build

Rem. Only look for henry - cos he's the boss. - if you look for other sales at his shop , the price might be different (that's what he told me). Cos he say he will need to pay them commission. ha ... don't know how true

gal, it's in my signature ..... ha

I.D note design and build

Rem. Only look for henry - cos he's the boss. - if you look for other sales at his shop , the price might be different (that's what he told me). Cos he say he will need to pay them commission. ha ... don't know how true

Ohoh...I so blur didn't even notice that >.<

Alright, will drop by one day since so near my place haha...and will look for Henry :)

Agent just called me to let me know that HDB has already inspected the house and the MBR toilet is confirmed leaking :bleah: Apparently the leak affects both my upstairs and also downstairs neighbours...so she gave me a choice of asking the HDB contractor to fix it now or to fix it later...

If fix now the owner will choose the tiles but if fix later we will get to choose the tiles...but the tiles won't have a wide selection right?

Hmm, since my wife (Worldangel) is not around till Wednesday. I'll post up the layout draft that I've revised (now drawn to scale).

floorplanner-1.jpg

Click image to enlarge

Comments and suggestions appreciated. I now uber scared that the renovation costs will shoot over our budget :(

Given the things which we want.....

Edited by Nekorin