worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

I took 2 days leave when I move in that time .... to unpack and enjoy the house... haha

My work doesn't have leave for this kinda situation...even on Friday I had to take MC..

So I can only fully enjoy the house during the sch holidays I guess...2 more weeks to go!

Hi Nerokin

Thanks so much for been so helpful It reali help me alot. Of so u dun hack your living tiles cos me thinking of doing so.Cos wonder if I do so than might very high chance over budget le .So reali got to wait for all of them to come back with the quotation. Thanks so much for your help. Thanks

Depends on the size of your living room and the tiles you choose ba...usually he will quote you based on $3 psf...but if you choose tiles which is below that, might be able to save a bit.

I took 2 days leave when I move in that time .... to unpack and enjoy the house... haha

My work doesn't have leave for this kinda situation...even on Friday I had to take MC..

So I can only fully enjoy the house during the sch holidays I guess...2 more weeks to go!

i think i will take leave when i'm shifting in :D

eh how come ? cos you own your own company ? :unsure: :unsure:

cuz I'm very far behind on my projects due to my house renovation le. Now trying hard to clear all the backlog. Somehow I feel like i'm like AhSoon sia = =

Wah towkay leh hahahahaha

aiya it's like that de mah bo pian :)

Depends on the size of your living room and the tiles you choose ba...usually he will quote you based on $3 psf...but if you choose tiles which is below that, might be able to save a bit.

HI thanks

By the way can I also ask u all got your toliet fixture from pohjoon right how is their aftersale service ok? Also the lightings shop ok ma? Thanks Sorry again for so much que thanks

HI thanks

By the way can I also ask u all got your toliet fixture from pohjoon right how is their aftersale service ok? Also the lightings shop ok ma? Thanks Sorry again for so much que thanks

Hi shinzika83

Actually the lightings shop and toilet fixture shop (poh joo) is I recommend them de ...

In fact I did wrote a review on lightings.com.sg U can take a look at it

Incase you got lost in my thread here is the link Lightings.com.sg review by simon

Do read up my thread so some others recommendation :) like cellini etc etc

Din wrote any review for poh joo yet . Might write one soon.

See ya ard

Regards

Simon

HI thanks

Poh Joo delivered their items right on time, so we are very pleased with that. So far all their items working fine so I haven't had a chance to really experience their after sales service haha...

As for lightings.com.sg, one of the light we bought from them broke on the eve of our move-in date. Quite scary but luckily no one was in the room at that time (it was the light in the common room). Haven't called them to ask if possible to replace cos I think the light was not screwed on tightly hence it dropped to the floor and broke. Good thing about them is we bought a fan from them which they later told us was supposed to be cheaper and they OFFERED to return us the difference between the previous price and the current price (ard 38 dollars). And when we were too busy to pick up the check at their shop, they mailed it to us!

Poh Joo delivered their items right on time, so we are very pleased with that. So far all their items working fine so I haven't had a chance to really experience their after sales service haha...

As for lightings.com.sg, one of the light we bought from them broke on the eve of our move-in date. Quite scary but luckily no one was in the room at that time (it was the light in the common room). Haven't called them to ask if possible to replace cos I think the light was not screwed on tightly hence it dropped to the floor and broke. Good thing about them is we bought a fan from them which they later told us was supposed to be cheaper and they OFFERED to return us the difference between the previous price and the current price (ard 38 dollars). And when we were too busy to pick up the check at their shop, they mailed it to us!

hihi worldangel,

what is ur brand of ur celling fan? u bot with remote? with lights? care to share how much u bot? thanks...thanks...in adv!

i oso looking for celling fan..... :unsure::unsure::unsure:

hihi worldangel,

what is ur brand of ur celling fan? u bot with remote? with lights? care to share how much u bot? thanks...thanks...in adv!

i oso looking for celling fan..... :unsure::unsure::unsure:

hi feimei :)

I bought two ceiling fans, both from the Alpha brand. The one in the living room is called V6 while the one which we installed in the study room is called Sunflower.

Living room - Alpha V6. Comes with lights and remote. Bought it at ard 270.

fan-living.jpg

Study room - Sunflower. Comes with lights and remote. Bought it at ard 499.

fan-sunflower.jpg

The wind from both fans are strong enough to cool down both rooms :)

hi feimei :)

I bought two ceiling fans, both from the Alpha brand. The one in the living room is called V6 while the one which we installed in the study room is called Sunflower.

Living room - Alpha V6. Comes with lights and remote. Bought it at ard 270.

fan-living.jpg

Study room - Sunflower. Comes with lights and remote. Bought it at ard 499.

fan-sunflower.jpg

The wind from both fans are strong enough to cool down both rooms :)

Ohhh...i saw the living room one @ 亮之家...one of our choice but worry that the blade is short....won't generate strong wind compare to those wing type....may i know what material is the blade? Arcylic? the 270 is inclusive of installation?

sorry ahhh....abit loh-soh... :P

Ohhh...i saw the living room one @ 亮之家...one of our choice but worry that the blade is short....won't generate strong wind compare to those wing type....may i know what material is the blade? Arcylic? the 270 is inclusive of installation?

sorry ahhh....abit loh-soh... :P

Haha dun worry :) More than happy to answer questions here hehe...

Yea the blade looks like arcylic...not inclusive of installation but our electrician installed it for us...

We also though the wind won't be strong but we were surprised haha...my parents who came to visit also commented said the wind very strong, makes the house feels very airy...

Haha dun worry :) More than happy to answer questions here hehe...

Yea the blade looks like arcylic...not inclusive of installation but our electrician installed it for us...

We also though the wind won't be strong but we were surprised haha...my parents who came to visit also commented said the wind very strong, makes the house feels very airy...

i see....i see...thanks alot for the info....will drop by to lightings.com to take a look.... :D

u got mover to move ur things to ur new hse?