worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

Haha HDB permit very fast get approved de, mine one day approved oledi...unless u knock down some of those major beams...

eh i'm more worried abt contractor delaying the submission hahahaha :P

anyway since the house is not officially mine yet so it might be a little bit more complicated :D

you know lah HDB ppl sometimes very KS de hehehehe

oh btw me did not knock down any walls at all other than that i got the X everywhere else hahahaha

eh i'm more worried abt contractor delaying the submission hahahaha :P

anyway since the house is not officially mine yet so it might be a little bit more complicated :D

you know lah HDB ppl sometimes very KS de hehehehe

oh btw me did not knock down any walls at all other than that i got the X everywhere else hahahaha

hehe dun worry la...

Just keep bugging ur contractor if u r worried he will delay things...:P

Your condo is NorthOaks rite? I saw it when the MRT passed by the other day. Looks super nice from outside! :rolleyes:

yup yup... not exactly condo. its an EC to be more correct. hehe

well when our reno is completed, can always invite u all to come over n look see lor....

eh ? i thought batman stays in Wayne Manor and got batcave below de ? and drives a batmobile ? :unsure: :unsure:

i'm part-time one. so my wealth also part-time of his. hence no $$ to buy manor, drive sports car etc hahaha

well when our reno is completed, can always invite u all to come over n look see lor....

i'm part-time one. so my wealth also part-time of his. hence no $$ to buy manor, drive sports car etc hahaha

Wah part time batman wor ? you need partner ? I can be the pui pui robin :notti: :notti:

count me in .... :) We stay quite near i think

Wah part time batman wor ? you need partner ? I can be the pui pui robin :notti: :notti:

ok ok let me check to see if my 'bat-mobile' got additional space or not! wahahaha

count me in .... :) We stay quite near i think

no problemo bro... just bring along some gifts can liao! :D

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo~~~~~~~ I reach home liaoz then I found out that I left my camera at the new house.

Supposed to updates photos tonight :(

zzz use my wife's nick to post just now lolx.

Day 32 (Friday) - Mass delivery of remaining furniture and appliances

Whoa the delivery ppl they must have 'pak kat' first. All delivered at the same time. At one time I have 3 different companies in my house shifting in the furniture

day32-bedroom01.jpg

day32-bedroom02.jpg

Master bedroom bed-frame and the loan-mattress (Our mattress will be coming in 2weeks from now.)

The mattress comes with 2 full latex pillows :D

day32-kitchen01.jpg

Fridge!

day32-servicebalcony01.jpg

Washing machine at service balcony. Need to get contractor to shorten the pipe so that the washing machine pipe can fit in.

Day 33 - Remaining carpentry works

These are additional carpentry that we ask Patrick to do. As usual, the workmanship is superb. Nothing to 'hiam' at all.

day33-altar01.jpg

day33-altar03.jpg

Thanks blue-diamond and others for your altar idea. Find it really suits my house so I boldly suggest to my contractor to help me recreate the altar. :D

It is a 7ft altar. Find it looking weird if it extends all the way to the ceiling eating into the cornice.

day33-altar02.jpg

He even threw in 2 soft-close hinges to dampen the closing of the altar. Really considerate of him. :)

day33-wiw01.jpg

Dressing table at the walk-in wardrobe section. Just a simple shelf and small mirror. Feel a bit strange having a small mirror at the end of the 'passage', probably I'm not used to it yet ba :unsure:

Edited by Nekorin

Some random pictures I took during the day :P

day33-kitchen01.jpg

Testing out whether the rotating trays can hold weight...

day33-kitchen02.jpg

Hob unveiled!! Previously they were still encased in styrofoam.

day33-kitchen03.jpg

Kitchen decor.

day33-kitchen04.jpg

Pots given by my mum as a gift for the new house.

day33-study01.jpg

View of the studyroom from living room sofa. OMG at the wires. I need to get some cable management accessories. :(

day33-wiw01.jpg

Dressing table at the walk-in wardrobe section. Just a simple shelf and small mirror. Feel a bit strange having a small mirror at the end of the 'passage', probably I'm not used to it yet ba :unsure:

eh bro maybe you can get a bigger mirror cos frankly i also think it looks funnie leh :P

day33-kitchen02.jpg

Hob unveiled!! Previously they were still encased in styrofoam.

Bro have you tried cooking with the burner ? do try the smaller burner at the bottom left and see if the knob will feel hot when switching off cos i find that the placement of the burner is kinda close to the burner

i realised this when i using the hob at my parents place, they also using turbo hob and it will burned your hand when switching off the bottom left burner too

day33-study01.jpg

View of the studyroom from living room sofa. OMG at the wires. I need to get some cable management accessories. :(

Hahaha bro i love your cat being placed there leh so cute

eh how come i din see the black one ? :unsure: :unsure: