worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

I don't drink kopi one..... I TEH PENG supporter.

eh i used to love teh peng too

know what there was a period i drank both a kopi and teh peng during breakfast leh i guess i'm very thirsty then hahahahaha :P

eh i used to love teh peng too

know what there was a period i drank both a kopi and teh peng during breakfast leh i guess i'm very thirsty then hahahahaha :P

If I drink both confirm will have to run to the toilet ltr haha

Thanks, I'll go check them out. Oh btw where to find 'wall decal/stickers' to stick near the sink wall to make it water-proof?

hmm dun get what u mean. as in u wanna stick up e whole wall or just stickers to decorate ur sink wall?

if just stickers, 1 cheap n effective way is to get white candle n wax the edges of e sticker then water will

not seep under liao lor hehe :P

if u r talking abt whole wall, then it'll be more costly. exact i still not sure cos i m thinking of using 3M's 'film'

on part of my kitchen's wall. its similar to laminate except that it'll not have joining line n its waterproof :)

If I drink both confirm will have to run to the toilet ltr haha

eh seems ok leh you see those ang mo hor they also drink kopi b4 they start on their breakfast and then followed by a glass of orange juice after that

i usually did that if i goes for tour and the hotel provides american breakfast shiok leh hehehehe

hmm dun get what u mean. as in u wanna stick up e whole wall or just stickers to decorate ur sink wall?

if just stickers, 1 cheap n effective way is to get white candle n wax the edges of e sticker then water will

if u r talking abt whole wall, then it'll be more costly. exact i still not sure cos i m thinking of using 3M's 'film'

on part of my kitchen's wall. its similar to laminate except that it'll not have joining line n its waterproof :)

I just need to protect the wall around my sink. Although the paint I chose is wash-and-wear. I don't think it is sufficient to withstand the daily bombardment of water. The 3M 'film' is it transparent?

Hmm not to decorate the wall...

Cos the wall in front of my sink is white color one..so thinking of getting some kinda transparent "wallpaper" to stick on the entire wall to prevent water from splashing directly on the wall...cos mold might grow on the wall...

How big is the 3M film?

eh seems ok leh you see those ang mo hor they also drink kopi b4 they start on their breakfast and then followed by a glass of orange juice after that

i usually did that if i goes for tour and the hotel provides american breakfast shiok leh hehehehe

Haha yea lor...I also like...esp if got omelette during breakfast...

Hmm got own house le must find time to make omelette :D

congrats

i cant wait to have my first meal in the house too

dunno why, but i imagined it to be mac delivery too

so that they know of my new address haha

Hmm not to decorate the wall...

Cos the wall in front of my sink is white color one..so thinking of getting some kinda transparent "wallpaper" to stick on the entire wall to prevent water from splashing directly on the wall...cos mold might grow on the wall...

How big is the 3M film?

oic...then e 3M 'film' is not for u liao. sorry :(

cos this 3M 'film' (called DI-NOC) is just like the usual to laminate/ wall-paper (that most of us are familiar to).

e only diff is that it is water-proof and can even be used in bathrooms! of cos, the best product is only as good

as e applicator. and hence no ID firms out there does it :) to ur question, it is really BIG, it comes in rolls which

r 10s of metres. hehe :D it can even be used to wrap around furniture to give it a total different look. just imagine

a very normal n budget looking coffee table like LACK fr Ikea can b transformed by giving it a new look :P

http://www.dinocfilm.com/

http://www.3m.com/intl/PH/downloads/Dinoc.pdf

Haha had our first dinner in the new house yesterday...Mac delivery :P

day27-mac.jpg

IKEA furniture going to arrive today! XD XD XD

wah so poor thing ah eat on the floor hahahahaha :P

congrats

i cant wait to have my first meal in the house too

dunno why, but i imagined it to be mac delivery too

so that they know of my new address haha

Haha dunno y I got this craving to eat MacD as my first dinner in the new hse :P

wah so poor thing ah eat on the floor hahahahaha :P

It gives a very cosy feeling leh... ;)

Shud try it out when you have your new house before all the furniture comes in..

Today was quite a frustrating day.

We spent the whole day in IKEA yesterday to select our furniture, where we met a salesperson who is totally not helpful. My hubby had to wheel all the heavy furniture by himself using the trolleys when we found out today that there are workers there who are supposed to help. But the salesperson who took down our order just asked my husband to go and pick up all the furniture pieces by himself.

What's worse is he told us the sofa that we wanted can merge a two-seater and a chaise lounge together. It was even written in our receipt that these two can be merged. So when they were delivered today, we were shocked to see that they are totally separate pieces which definitely cannot be put together. So we called IKEA and they told us that these two pieces cannot be merged in the first place...who told us that they could be?

Needless to say, hubby and I were frustrated and mad because of this incident. Luckily IKEA agreed to refund us but we had to go down to their store again to get the refund and to select a new sofa.

%&&*&% :curse:8|