worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

Also asked Patrick to quote us for the altar and a suspended shelf in the bedroom which will double up as my vanity table...altar is $680 and the shelf will cost $150. Quite reasonable pricing so we will be adding that to our carpentry items :)

just curious, how big is ur altar har? cos 680 is quite cheap leh.

my id quoted my altar (4ft wide x full ht to condo ceiling, c/w cabinet, drawer, side glass n laminate) 900 leh.

Wah lao hubby and wife change shift liao ah ? hehehehe :D

Lol I'm online, just busy compiling the 'shots of the day' nia haha.

Oh okie me off duty le time to rest and get ready for tomorrow's shift le hehehehe :P

Cya bro, chat tomorrow :3

my id quoted my altar (4ft wide x full ht to condo ceiling, c/w cabinet, drawer, side glass n laminate) 900 leh.

3ft+ width (standard 42" altar according to fengshui ruler), approx 7ft height (not to full ceiling height cuz mine falls under the 'negative' range), also 7ft height will flush with my kitchen door too.

c/w cabinet, drawer, side glass and laminate.

Hmm ours ard 3ft plus wide x 7 ft ht with cabinets, drawer and side glass and white laminate = 680. Maybe cos we never built all the way to the ceiling cos that height does not fall under the "auspicious" range.

Ok continue on with the renovation pics of the day.

Day 23 - Floor laminates and Toilet Doors

day23-mbrlaminate02.jpg

day23-mbrlaminate03.jpg

day23-mbrlaminate04.jpg

Master Bedroom floor laminates.

day23-studylaminate02.jpg

day23-studylaminate03.jpg

Study room floor laminates

Haha yea lor...this weekend going to be a huge spending day as we will get all of our furniture in IKEA...then going over to courts tampines to take a look at the bedding sale :D

just to give u more "headache" u can consider Cellini's S$1998 budget package (which is what we've got).

YES S$1998 for:

1) sofa

2) bed frame

3) coffee table + tv console OR mattress

:rolleyes:

Toilet doors a hidden update? lolx.

Maybe I was too engrossed with the floor laminates till I had stamps on my eyes lolx.

day23-toiletdoor01.jpg

day23-toiletdoor02.jpg

Standard bi-fold toilet doors. I find these are one of the most efficient toilet doors as they use lesser space than conventional swing/sliding doors.

just to give u more "headache" u can consider Cellini's S$1998 budget package (which is what we've got).

YES S$1998 for:

1) sofa

2) bed frame

Hehe yea we know abt this package...how's the sofa like? Is it comfy to sit on?

YES S$1998 for:

1) sofa

2) bed frame

We came across this package when we are shopping for our mattress a few months ago too. Fantastic package and pricing for the bundle of 3 important items. It is a pity that we had our eyes set on the IKEA Manstad sofa at that time, otherwise we will go for this liaoz.

another sidenote: Now we are not even considering IKEA Manstad lolx, end up getting the ERKTORP instead. Flicker minded sia lolx.

Hehe yea we know abt this package...how's the sofa like? Is it comfy to sit on?

yup we went for the slide-aofa. quite comfy. both of us liked it. and e best part is that it suits our hall.

cos we have windows till knee ht and we dun wanna block e windows. so gotta go for ultra-low sofa lor.

then so happen they still have this package n we confirm it 2 weeks ago. paid additional 200 to "upsize"

our bed frame n mattress to king size :P

yeah indeed u r fickle minded! hahaha

Edited by Batman

yup we went for the slide-aofa. quite comfy. both of us liked it. and e best part is that it suits our hall.

cos we have windows till knee ht and we dun wanna block e windows. so gotta go for ultra-low sofa lor.

then so happen they still have this package n we confirm it 2 weeks ago. paid additional 200 to "upsize"

our bed frame n mattress to king size :P

yeah indeed u r fickle minded! hahaha

haha. :P

like a flicker of fire mah, one moment nia. One time think of this , another time thinking of something else liaoz.

King size mattress is good. Can roll here roll there~ :D

Wah kopi bro your eyesight very keen :o

Yeah it is top-hung, no bottom railings.

No le i interested to know mah since i wanted top hung for my place also hehehehe

so top hung ok hor ? no prob hor ?

No le i interested to know mah since i wanted top hung for my place also hehehehe

so top hung ok hor ? no prob hor ?

We open and close no problem lolx.

Hard to say cuz haben use it for months, not easy to give reviews on this lolx.