worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

tsk tsk...threathen me liao lor...tsk tsk

aiya bro dun like that say

you can always go get it yourself de mah just that it might be more costly nia hehehehe :P

anyway did you see my video on my FB ? got show to your wife bo ?

aiya bro dun like that say

you can always go get it yourself de mah just that it might be more costly nia hehehehe :P

anyway did you see my video on my FB ? got show to your wife bo ?

not yet...but v cute ley...i am sure she will :dribble::dribble::dribble:

Whoa our tblog thread is progressing fast lolx, thanks everyone for making this thread happening :P

Day 23 - Floor laminates - Mis-communication turning out to be fortunate.

Probably our lucky stars are shining on us ba. The initial floor laminates we chose are LatinTeak for Master bedroom and Antique Maple for Study room.

There is some miscommunication down the line and we end up having the reverse colors done up for each of the rooms.

day23-mbrlaminate01.jpg

MBR current laminate - Antique Maple

day23-studylaminate01.jpg

Study room current laminate - Latin Teak

After some discussion with our contractor and my wife, we decided to continue on with the current laminates. Personally I think this little miscommunication actually helped us. Latin Teak is too dark for the bedroom but just nice for the study room (due to all the white furniture), the only problem is, it doesn't gel well with the Sunflower fan :( (Nor is Antique maple.... Champagne Teak is still the best choice for the fan :P ). Antique Maple is warm enough for the bedroom, although not the ideal color imo.

Well, as not to incur extra costs or bad feelings on any of the side (either mine or my contractor), this matter is considered resolved le ba.

Edited by Nekorin

Wah chio leh how much how much ? looks expensive leh

Eh ? i welcome vouchers so ladies if you guys do not like it i can always sacrifice and get it from you

Angel i know you stay far far but no prob i can stil go down and get it from you leh just let me know hehehehe :P

Samsung Silencio is $460+.

It is perfect for a white themed house :D

Samsung Silencio is $460+.

It is perfect for a white themed house :D

Eh bro where have you been ? you like MIA for a few days liao leh

anyway the VC hor got steam wan bo ? or normal vacuum cleaner kind ?

Eh bro where have you been ? you like MIA for a few days liao leh

anyway the VC hor got steam wan bo ? or normal vacuum cleaner kind ?

I never MIA for that long lah. Yesterday meeting client + rush work so try not to come online too much loh.

The VC is bagless type. Not steam nor water also.

I never MIA for that long lah. Yesterday meeting client + rush work so try not to come online too much loh.

The VC is bagless type. Not steam nor water also.

Orrr aiya if thats the case same as my hitachi vacuum cleaner liao so no need to buy new one le hehehehe :D

hehe :3

I spotted a standing fan that I like also. But no pic to show haiz. Should go courts there take photos liaoz lolx. 400+ I wonder is it expensive for a VC. My mum's rainbow VC costs 3-5k though = =

hehe :3

I spotted a standing fan that I like also. But no pic to show haiz. Should go courts there take photos liaoz lolx. 400+ I wonder is it expensive for a VC. My mum's rainbow VC costs 3-5k though = =

eh bro why dun you try calling those neighbourhood store and ask them if they have that model since you already know which one to buy le it might be cheaper leh

i bought my VC at the neighbourhood store de :D

Oei oei oei wah nowadays immortals all like that de ah ? :bleah::bleah::bleah:

u are wrong...human also like that..

*whistle and pretend to look elsewhere too!!* :P

Hehehe.. *continue to whistle, pretend to look elsewhere and twiddle my thumbs*

Whoa our tblog thread is progressing fast lolx, thanks everyone for making this thread happening :P

Day 23 - Floor laminates - Mis-communication turning out to be fortunate.

Probably our lucky stars are shining on us ba. The initial floor laminates we chose are LatinTeak for Master bedroom and Antique Maple for Study room.

There is some miscommunication down the line and we end up having the reverse colors done up for each of the rooms.

After some discussion with our contractor and my wife, we decided to continue on with the current laminates. Personally I think this little miscommunication actually helped us. Latin Teak is too dark for the bedroom but just nice for the study room (due to all the white furniture), the only problem is, it doesn't gel well with the Sunflower fan :( (Nor is Antique maple.... Champagne Teak is still the best choice for the fan :P ). Antique Maple is warm enough for the bedroom, although not the ideal color imo.

Well, as not to incur extra costs or bad feelings on any of the side (either mine or my contractor), this matter is considered resolved le ba.

Both also very nice, esp the study room one. Feels very warm and cozy. :)

The miscommunication regarding the laminate thing nearly caused me a heart attack. Today was a busy day for me as I need to rush to Aljunied area for the PSLE marking and I was already on my way there when hubby called to tell me that they made a mistake by switching the laminates for two rooms. Naturally as I was unable to access internet (I was already in the cab) and cannot really picture how bad (or good) each of this laminate looks in their current room, I panicked and nearly wanted the workers to remove everything and relaminate the rooms according to the choices which we have made before.

I think the thing that got me agitated was because they said that this miscommunication was caused by us writing the wrong code of laminate in the email. I clearly remember telling them the correct name and code both in email and via the phone (when they called me up again to confirm before ordering). Plus if we want them to remove and relaminate everything, then need to pay extra 300. I was thinking: why should I pay 300 for a fault which is not mine?

Luckily hubby assured me that the laminates look better in their current position and so rehacking it out is not necessary. And to my contractor's credit, he did admit later on that it was his mistake and not ours (and I checked my email again just now and true enough, it was correct).

But since the mistake is something we can live with and it makes the rooms look better anyway, can consider this a "good" mistake and we won't pursue it anymore :)

Also asked Patrick to quote us for the altar and a suspended shelf in the bedroom which will double up as my vanity table...altar is $680 and the shelf will cost $150. Quite reasonable pricing so we will be adding that to our carpentry items :)

The miscommunication regarding the laminate thing nearly caused me a heart attack. Today was a busy day for me as I need to rush to Aljunied area for the PSLE marking and I was already on my way there when hubby called to tell me that they made a mistake by switching the laminates for two rooms. Naturally as I was unable to access internet (I was already in the cab) and cannot really picture how bad (or good) each of this laminate looks in their current room, I panicked and nearly wanted the workers to remove everything and relaminate the rooms according to the choices which we have made before.

I think the thing that got me agitated was because they said that this miscommunication was caused by us writing the wrong code of laminate in the email. I clearly remember telling them the correct name and code both in email and via the phone (when they called me up again to confirm before ordering). Plus if we want them to remove and relaminate everything, then need to pay extra 300. I was thinking: why should I pay 300 for a fault which is not mine?

Luckily hubby assured me that the laminates look better in their current position and so rehacking it out is not necessary. And to my contractor's credit, he did admit later on that it was his mistake and not ours (and I checked my email again just now and true enough, it was correct).

But since the mistake is something we can live with and it makes the rooms look better anyway, can consider this a "good" mistake and we won't pursue it anymore :)

Also asked Patrick to quote us for the altar and a suspended shelf in the bedroom which will double up as my vanity table...altar is $680 and the shelf will cost $150. Quite reasonable pricing so we will be adding that to our carpentry items :)

Wah lao hubby and wife change shift liao ah ? hehehehe :D

haha..Rin is online also la, he will pop in after a while :P Just would like to write my experience reg the encounter this morning from my side hehe.

Oh okie me off duty le time to rest and get ready for tomorrow's shift le hehehehe :P

Okie, rest well!

Tonite I must also rest early, need to wake up at 6am tomolo T_T