worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

haha thanks...I got your PM also liaoz... ;)

thanks to coffee_o for the linky also :P

Eh worldangel

notice that you bought your tv from mega discount store ? may i know which outlet you went to ?

So how's the price like ah ?

Eh worldangel

notice that you bought your tv from mega discount store ? may i know which outlet you went to ?

So how's the price like ah ?

i went before...overall the price is cheaper...but need to bargain....me waiting for IT show then buy lor...:)

btw...where u get yr toy poodle...cos i planning to get..:) n how much it cost u?

Got the TV when we were walking ard in COMEX 2009 in Suntec City...

LG 42" LCD (LF series) for ard 1k...quite a good deal cos we saw a similar one selling for 1.4k in Courts and Harvey Norman... :P

So far their service is good, I have called them like 3 times to change my delivery date and each time they were very patient with me...not to mention that I have also called them another 2 times to change from standing tv to wall mount then finally change back to standing tv haha...

yea, i m fickle-minded ...

btw need some help here...dunno why now the forum looks a bit weird to me...I am getting the replies in the "tree format" instead of being able to see them as a full post each time...

here's a thread looks like to me now:

forumpost.jpg

Anyone knows how to make it go back to the normal thread view? :unsure:

Got the TV when we were walking ard in COMEX 2009 in Suntec City...

LG 42" LCD (LF series) for ard 1k...quite a good deal cos we saw a similar one selling for 1.4k in Courts and Harvey Norman... :P

So far their service is good, I have called them like 3 times to change my delivery date and each time they were very patient with me...not to mention that I have also called them another 2 times to change from standing tv to wall mount then finally change back to standing tv haha...

yea, i m fickle-minded ...

Oh thats gd cos me and my wife so super fickle minded de hahahaha :P

btw need some help here...dunno why now the forum looks a bit weird to me...I am getting the replies in the "tree format" instead of being able to see them as a full post each time...

here's a thread looks like to me now:

forumpost.jpg

Anyone knows how to make it go back to the normal thread view? :unsure:

Top right hand corner there should be a option

click on it and select standard

no prob no prob sometimes i also kena this hahahaha :P

Yea I had been tolerating it for quite some time le, shud have asked for the fix sooner haha...cos quite hard to browse...

Ok, have another questions for the brothers and sisters here...

Is it normal for people to have a wishlist for those ppl who are attending their housewarming party? Cos I was thinking what if my guests got me something that I don't like or have no use for, then quite a waste of money for them to buy it for me. Is it common for new owner to inform their guests of their wishlist? And can wishlist contain items like vouchers of specific shop?

Dunno how appropriate this is haha... :P Don't want people to think of me as greedy but trying to find a practical solution to receiving items dat I might not even use...

Yea I had been tolerating it for quite some time le, shud have asked for the fix sooner haha...cos quite hard to browse...

Ok, have another questions for the brothers and sisters here...

Is it normal for people to have a wishlist for those ppl who are attending their housewarming party? Cos I was thinking what if my guests got me something that I don't like or have no use for, then quite a waste of money for them to buy it for me. Is it common for new owner to inform their guests of their wishlist? And can wishlist contain items like vouchers of specific shop?

Dunno how appropriate this is haha... :P Don't want people to think of me as greedy but trying to find a practical solution to receiving items dat I might not even use...

hmm....it depends on how ppl think bah if ppl who are not that close to you will of cos feel offended but i'm sure your close frens wouldnt mind

in fact i think it's a great idea since you will not get 2 of the same items which i did previously got 2 coffee making machines, got 2 microwave oven too :(

hmm....it depends on how ppl think bah if ppl who are not that close to you will of cos feel offended but i'm sure your close frens wouldnt mind

in fact i think it's a great idea since you will not get 2 of the same items which i did previously got 2 coffee making machines, got 2 microwave oven too :(

Wa your guests very generous...

Yea lor, I also think my close friends wud not mind...maybe shall distribute the wishlist selectively keke...

Cos so far I already have an induction cooker, electric kettle and electric grill, all free gifts...so don't wish to get those again...otherwise I wud need to sell them off...

Wa your guests very generous...

Yea lor, I also think my close friends wud not mind...maybe shall distribute the wishlist selectively keke...

Cos so far I already have an induction cooker, electric kettle and electric grill, all free gifts...so don't wish to get those again...otherwise I wud need to sell them off...

eh no le mainly relatives will give this kind of stuff le

if frens hor most of the time is vouchers nia so better dun buy your microwave or something 1st so that you can make use of the vouchers by your frens to buy :P

Edited by coffee_o