worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

hahahaha actually i gave up after playing for 30 mins leh dunno why me sucks at coordination hehehehe :P

me is more of a soccer person love fifa and WE hehehe :D

Me also...that's why I am not really a gamer..because my response time is too slow :P

like rachel lor .... I think my sis also like that ... saw my sis playing dinner dash b4 ... ha ... can only pass nia ... I get all the star for her for all level ... ha

Wah i watched most of the anime you mentioned leh hahahahaha

eh actually i prefer watching than reading hahahaha :P

But watching anime you will miss out a lot in the storyline. Most of the anime come in 13, 26, 52 episodes. Not easy for them to cramp the entire storyline into the anime.

Eg.

Midori no Hibi anime is around 11-13episodes. The anime storyline only stop at book2 of the manga. Manga itself continues on to 8books total.

Flame of Recca anime I think it stops after Cray's arc. The manga continues onwards (after that arc is book 16), to book 33 where it truly ends.

In some anime the ending is also changed.

Eg. Claymore.

I like Fifa and NBA too .... it's a must play game for me every year ... but some time a bit sian when i din see much upgrade from last version

ya i understand what you mean but hor i will still play leh cos of the new squad every season hahahahaha

like rachel lor .... I think my sis also like that ... saw my sis playing dinner dash b4 ... ha ... can only pass nia ... I get all the star for her for all level ... ha

eh diner dash still ok but hor if you ask me to play something like djmax hor i will feel **** pek chek leh

that time i play for abt 10 mins of djmax, nearly throw my psp on the floor hahahaha

But watching anime you will miss out a lot in the storyline. Most of the anime come in 13, 26, 52 episodes. Not easy for them to cramp the entire storyline into the anime.

Eg.

Midori no Hibi anime is around 11-13episodes. The anime storyline only stop at book2 of the manga. Manga itself continues on to 8books total.

Flame of Recca anime I think it stops after Cray's arc. The manga continues onwards (after that arc is book 16), to book 33 where it truly ends.

In some anime the ending is also changed.

Eg. Claymore.

ya i know like slamdunk also mah end liao but dun look like end liao hahahahaha

aiya i prefer anime as compared to manga hor is due to the sound and pic lah :P

last time i do read comics and manga too but stopped for long period thats why now i dun read le

moreover i hate the feeling of waiting for a new book to be release when the previous book ended suddenly leh make me kan cheong onli hehehe :P

Haha same like me...when Rin challenged me to games in the arcade I always lost horribly...then I will sulk... :D

ya i understand what you mean but hor i will still play leh cos of the new squad every season hahahahaha

eh diner dash still ok but hor if you ask me to play something like djmax hor i will feel **** pek chek leh

that time i play for abt 10 mins of djmax, nearly throw my psp on the floor hahahaha

haha Rin is very good in that game...I remember him playing it...

I also cannot...will get frustrated and want to throw the psp out of the window kinda feeling :P

But interested in getting Wii...see how much they selling in SITEX end of this month...

haha Rin is very good in that game...I remember him playing it...

I also cannot...will get frustrated and want to throw the psp out of the window kinda feeling :P

But interested in getting Wii...see how much they selling in SITEX end of this month...

hmm....very seldom i see Wii selling in IT show

i believe Rin should know where to get more "friendly" version of Wii right ? :notti: :notti:

Hi Worldangel

I am NEW in this forum. Can I check with u for the contracter u use right how much do u pay for the whole unit u done up . Also can I ask like what is their difference if we get a ID as compare to a contracter other the the 3D drawing. Do we need to do alot of cordination work if we anage a contracter . As I undertstand if we enage a designer he wll do everything for us. Sorry ah so many que . As I reali no idea how they work. As we try to look out for a few ID le however all the code seems like abit out of budget. But also scare if get contracter later I need to do like alot of cordination work EG. when the lights should come in than do I still need to find my people to help me do those electrical stuff.. Thanks a million reali sorry so many like stupid ques .Thanks

hmm....very seldom i see Wii selling in IT show

i believe Rin should know where to get more "friendly" version of Wii right ? :notti: :notti:

no $$$ to get Wii yet lolx. 'Friendly' one ah lolx.....

if need to upgrade some stuff at entertainment zone it should be my old computer first lolx.

Intending to upgrade to this.... bwahahaha...

Hi Worldangel

I am NEW in this forum. Can I check with u for the contracter u use right how much do u pay for the whole unit u done up . Also can I ask like what is their difference if we get a ID as compare to a contracter other the the 3D drawing. Do we need to do alot of cordination work if we anage a contracter . As I undertstand if we enage a designer he wll do everything for us. Sorry ah so many que . As I reali no idea how they work. As we try to look out for a few ID le however all the code seems like abit out of budget. But also scare if get contracter later I need to do like alot of cordination work EG. when the lights should come in than do I still need to find my people to help me do those electrical stuff.. Thanks a million reali sorry so many like stupid ques .Thanks

Hihi,

Answer for my wife. No lah your qns not stupid. I also ask them 3-4months ago lolx.

We use Patrick from Ho Bee, total damage 28k without fittings and furniture.

Hmm for ID they will provide an overall concept design for the house with the ideas we give them. Contractors on other hand will do what we tell them, without much input on layout design or other stuff. They will though, provide realistic ideas on placement of switches, practical layouts of pipings etc.

And ID is practically a project manager too. Heard from my friend who engage an ID that they will help manage delivery times from different sources too. For contractors sometimes we need to head to the house to receive all the lightings, bathroom fixtures etc. As for fitting them up, don't worry, both ID and contractor will provide the service for fitting the fixtures. An advice, if you prefer to participate fully in all the renovation stages, have time to spare and already have an overall idea/concept of what you want. A contractor is good. If not, ID is better, as ID will plan out everything for you, including lighting locations, switch locations, color scheme etc.

Eg.

Engage ID, ID will arrange a couple of sittings to discuss and get to know what you want. Then he/she will plan out a house/layout based on what input you give him/her. Usually 3D drawings will be used for better visualisation of the end-product. After further amendments on the initial draft, ID will proceed and manage the renovation as based on what is drafted in the design.

Vice versa, engaging a contractor you will have to come out the design by yourself.

Will need to know in which area of the house what color scheme, style you want, layout of your furniture, rough lighting positions, where to place toilet fittings, kitchen layout (as in what type of cabinets, amount of drawers, tall units, stove placement etc). After that the contractor will do whatever you told him to. Custom carpentry measurements you will have to provide too (rough estimates can too), usually during my house renovation I'll carry a meter rule to take measurements every now and then so that I'll know what kind of furniture/carpentry I will need.

Hope it helps. :3

if need to upgrade some stuff at entertainment zone it should be my old computer first lolx.

Wah that one using Nehalem chip ah ?

anyway my company is already reviewing the Nehalem chip bought direct from US so far the review is promising :)

but that one too hardcore liao so dun think will get something like this to watch online hahahaha

moreover me is not really a pc gamer so no need such a high powered processor :P

Wah that one using Nehalem chip ah ?

anyway my company is already reviewing the Nehalem chip bought direct from US so far the review is promising :)

but that one too hardcore liao so dun think will get something like this to watch online hahahaha

moreover me is not really a pc gamer so no need such a high powered processor :P

Yep it is a SFF using (Nehalem)i7 lolx. I also dunno sia.... but with a system like that... next time play PC games.... can enjoy on a 42" LCD mah haha. Imagine PC MMOs, games like Sims3, Spore, racing games on the big screen. XD~

Hihi,

Answer for my wife. No lah your qns not stupid. I also ask them 3-4months ago lolx.

We use Patrick from Ho Bee, total damage 28k without fittings and furniture.

Hmm for ID they will provide an overall concept design for the house with the ideas we give them. Contractors on other hand will do what we tell them, without much input on layout design or other stuff. They will though, provide realistic ideas on placement of switches, practical layouts of pipings etc.

And ID is practically a project manager too. Heard from my friend who engage an ID that they will help manage delivery times from different sources too. For contractors sometimes we need to head to the house to receive all the lightings, bathroom fixtures etc. As for fitting them up, don't worry, both ID and contractor will provide the service for fitting the fixtures. An advice, if you prefer to participate fully in all the renovation stages, have time to spare and already have an overall idea/concept of what you want. A contractor is good. If not, ID is better, as ID will plan out everything for you, including lighting locations, switch locations, color scheme etc.

Eg.

Engage ID, ID will arrange a couple of sittings to discuss and get to know what you want. Then he/she will plan out a house/layout based on what input you give him/her. Usually 3D drawings will be used for better visualisation of the end-product. After further amendments on the initial draft, ID will proceed and manage the renovation as based on what is drafted in the design.

Vice versa, engaging a contractor you will have to come out the design by yourself.

Will need to know in which area of the house what color scheme, style you want, layout of your furniture, rough lighting positions, where to place toilet fittings, kitchen layout (as in what type of cabinets, amount of drawers, tall units, stove placement etc). After that the contractor will do whatever you told him to. Custom carpentry measurements you will have to provide too (rough estimates can too), usually during my house renovation I'll carry a meter rule to take measurements every now and then so that I'll know what kind of furniture/carpentry I will need.

Hope it helps. :3

Thanks for your reply. Base on what u say I reali need to know where I need to put my lighting .If I dont reali know can I like ask him to propose abit. So everytime like the lighting or sink all that comes I will need to be there to receive do I need to corodinate the time where by what should come in at what time?

By the way did u do alot of carpentary work also did you hack up your whole place and retile it sorry ah so many ques. Actually I have just email him for code usually how many days will he take to reply. Thanks alot for the info u been reali helpful to tell me all this wonder if I can cope if I enage a contracter as hubby will be busy with work so he doesnt reali have the time to corodinate all this . Also usually if we enage ID they will intro u which shop to go for all the sink and basin and toliet bowl lighting those kind of things they will tell u where to go right just incase after we buy cannot fit into or got any problem the ID can get them to change if we buy ourself got any problem will contracter help me. Sorry so many que. Thanks once again

i am also looking for those which are friendly for the pocket Wii. :)

got any lobang let me know hor :P