worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

Hey if you din mention about it hor i seriously thought that it's in the ikea catalog leh :o :o :o :o

but on a closer look i realised got green tea can lah got handbag lah and realised that the kitchen belongs to your guys Wahahahaha

wah bro you very pro hor hahahaha :D

Haha you also spotted my handbag...forgot to remove it before hubby took pics...

But yea lor, very close to the authentic ad hor, esp the third one...I am also impressed hehe :P

sorry to hear tat bro. in tat case, i'd think that e 2nd option might b a more economical way of doing it.

Yea...but will look very weird to have an aluminium backsplash just rite in front of the sink...mite consider the glass backsplash but will look nice if we do throughout the entire area...

Hmm not to decorate the wall...

Cos the wall in front of my sink is white color one..so thinking of getting some kinda transparent "wallpaper" to stick on the entire wall to prevent water from splashing directly on the wall...cos mold might grow on the wall...

How big is the 3M film?

stick those IKEA mirror or transparent notice board like those u have in your study room? The gap in between the mirror maybe can try silicon gel/ glue so water can't slip in.

I do watched b4 some renovation video where ppl stick wall tiles themself maybe can do some research on that?

Or Fomica (forgot it spelling oops)

rdgs, wifi

Edited by Hub+wifi

stick those IKEA mirror or transparent notice board like those u have in your study room? The gap in between the mirror maybe can try silicon gel/ glue so water can't slip in.

I do watched b4 some renovation video where ppl stick wall tiles themself maybe can do some research on that?

rdgs, wifi

Yea but we want to just cover that small area rite in front of the sink...quite hard to tile unless I can think of a way to make it blend into the design of the kitchen...cos right now all the walls are bare and white de...

I do watched b4 some renovation video where ppl stick wall tiles themselves maybe can do some research on that?

Or Formica Chemtop. Not sure about the price 'paisenz' http://www.formica.com.sg/prodinfo_chemtop.html

rdgs, wifi

Yea...but will look very weird to have an aluminium backsplash just rite in front of the sink...mite consider the glass backsplash but will look nice if we do throughout the entire area...

Glass backsplash will have the greenish look to it though :(

Talked to the painter today he said the wet area will not pose much of a problem, due to our choice of paint. (Dulux Wash and Wear- White) We see how it goes in a few months ba. Then we start the kitchen 2nd part renovation lolx.

I can forsee the title of the next renovation:

"Kitchen Upgrades - How to IKEAish your kitchen" :D

rdgs, wifi

Hmm the gap is around 1/2cm wor. Will look very ugly if use IKEA's noticeboard as a backsplash for wet area.

Edited by Nekorin

Hehe front gate of the house is ready...waiting for hubby to upload pics ^_^

The handover of our house has been confirmed to be on this coming Monday...one week later than the original scheduled date because of the additional items which we have ordered, namely the shelf in the bedroom (which will double up as my vanity table) as well as the altar.

More furniture will be arriving this Friday. Hopefully no more screw up with IKEA this time.

Hehe front gate of the house is ready...waiting for hubby to upload pics ^_^

The handover of our house has been confirmed to be on this coming Monday...one week later than the original scheduled date because of the additional items which we have ordered, namely the shelf in the bedroom (which will double up as my vanity table) as well as the altar.

More furniture will be arriving this Friday. Hopefully no more screw up with IKEA this time.

Wah thats fast congrats wor :)

Day 30 - Doors~ and front gate.

The doors came and was painted yesterday :3

But I decided to lump them together with the post of front gate today. :P

day30-bedroomdoor01.jpg

day30-bedroomdoor02.jpg

Bedroom door, painted in lily white. White white house XD~

day30-frontgate01.jpg

day30-frontgate02.jpg

day30-frontgate03.jpg

Our front gate. Still find it a bit weird to have both the door knobs facing opposite direction haiz. But it has been like that even for the previous gate, although now is even more apparent. :fire: :fire: :fire:

Edited by Nekorin

Wah thats fast congrats wor :)

Hehe thanks. By next weekend we will be shifting in le. Finally the end of a hectic renovation. Sucks up alot of my time sia~~

metal gate got chinese words? jia ju?

Yup, I like this gate because of the Chinese character :)

Can customise the character...but in the end chose this one because I think this is the most important to a family in a house, for everyone inside to be safe :)

Yup, I like this gate because of the Chinese character :)

Can customise the character...but in the end chose this one because I think this is the most important to a family in a house, for everyone inside to be safe :)

Wah can customize word ah ? how much is your gate ?

Can I customize mine to be 咖啡屋 ? :unsure: :unsure:

Wah nice leh love your gate :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

eh but how come opposite direction de ? :unsure: :unsure:

Wah can customize word ah ? how much is your gate ?

Can I customize mine to be 咖啡屋 ? unsure.gif unsure.gif

Hmm it is like that de. Cuz we opt for the gate with a small side de mah. Since gate opens from the middle, the knob will face towards the opposite direction. Cannot place it the other way as the small side will obstruct opening of the main door. :(

It costs $598 after 30% discount, comes with a transparent acrylic door plaque (which I conveniently 'healing brush' it away haha).

Yep can customise the words. Not sure whether they have a full range of chinese glyphs or just a fixed set. I saw from the catalog that they cater surname glyphs too.

Edited by Nekorin