worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

I give 1 suggestion for the meeting place .

My place :)

then momo u can take mag , rin can pass u mag , then I can look at hero and omnia 2 ....

hahahaha

Edited by Supersimon27

wow lol maybe meet 888 lah... mayb can go up rin home see see :P

ha ... joking only lah . I will wait for rin house warming b4 going up his place.

nowadays cannot anyhow go out . Got to ask Jaden permission .... ha ...

Wah sianz. The contractor called and said that the paints we chose all look different when painted on the wall. Have to go down to see whether we still want those colors. But happy that they inform us about this rather than ignore and just paint.

Rushing over to new house now.

Reply to my own post lolx.

Update, it is not the paints that are wrong. There are some discrepancies in the paint chart which I gave them. Many thanks to the painter who informed me about the things which I mentioned wrongly before embarking on it. Great service as usual XD~

Day 19 - More painting and constructing/carpentry of kitchen cabinet. (Part 1 of 3)

A shock also haha, the kitchen cabinets are done (apart from the solid top)

Peekture time :3

day19-kitchen01.jpg

This is what greeted me when I reach there in the afternoon. :o

They are fast with their work

day19-kitchen02.jpg

A far shot with all the lights off in the afternoon. It is still quite bright yay!

day19-kitchen03.jpg

Taking a closer look at the carpentry.

day19-kitchen04.jpg

Asked the carpenter to install pull-out baskets near the sink area.

day19-kitchen05.jpg

Making good use of the corner area. Rotating baskets.

Edited by Nekorin

Day 19 - More painting and constructing/carpentry of kitchen cabinet. (Part 2 of 3)

day19-kitchen06.jpg

A small swing-down door just above the oven area for easy electrical wiring access and ventilation should the oven needs repair. Brillance.

day19-kitchen07.jpg

day19-kitchen08.jpg

Close up on handles and grooves. This can be considered as problem no.2 as I can forsee the little groove collecting dust over the months.

Any suggestions on what I can use to fill up that area? Any syringe-based transparent silicone I can buy?

day19-kitchen09.jpg

The hood, hob and oven delivered!! Don't even have a chance to take the unboxing photos and they are sent to the kitchen for measurements and fitting. lolx

day19-kitchen10.jpg

A closer shot of the oven and hob. Will post more pictures once the solid-top is mounted.

Which IE phone ah :D

Yeah iphone by far is the most responsive phone I've seen in the market. Hero comes a close 2nd.

Yep hero is not under windowsMobile nor OSx. It uses Android, the same one that powers the Google phone with a special theme.

Haven tried omnia yet, I got pulled into the Hero camp when I saw the phone on

3months+ before launch lolx.

Next time meet up lim teh leh. Nowadays i keep frequent 888plaza lolx. So if you meeting henry from IDnote if dun mind can sun pian ask me along loh haha.

Wah it's been a long long time since i played with phones liao

anyway just hearsay nia but this is the SE phone that i mentioned http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_satio_(idou)-2683.php

using the same cpu as iphone 3gs (ARM Cortex A8 600 MHz, PowerVR SGX graphics) but what i do not like is it is using Symbian OS

day19-kitchen05.jpg

Making good use of the corner area. Rotating baskets.

Wah bro did your ID provide the basket for you or you bought it yourself ? me thinking of doing something similar to so as to maximize the corner space :)

anyway just hearsay nia but this is the SE phone that i mentioned http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_satio_(idou)-2683.php

using the same cpu as iphone 3gs (ARM Cortex A8 600 MHz, PowerVR SGX graphics) but what i do not like is it is using Symbian OS

Wah the specs make me drool sia :o

Yeah the OS really kills the phone, and does it have multi-touch screen like the iphone or hero?

Wah bro did your ID provide the basket for you or you bought it yourself ? me thinking of doing something similar to so as to maximize the corner space :)

Hmm I didn't engage an ID to do my renovation, we use contractor :3

The basket is sourced by our contractor de, now waiting for him to come up with the list and prices of all the extra stuff we wanted not in the initial quotation.

think it will be like the p990, p1 , w960 capabilities liao.. :(

Wah the specs make me drool sia :o

Yeah the OS really kills the phone, and does it have multi-touch screen like the iphone or hero?

Ya man and i hates symbian, so many stuff unable to install and hangs too if thats the case i might as well get WM which is better

Hmm I didn't engage an ID to do my renovation, we use contractor :3

The basket is sourced by our contractor de, now waiting for him to come up with the list and prices of all the extra stuff we wanted not in the initial quotation.

eh bro can ask your contractor where he got the basket for you ? thinking of getting one also hehehe :P

VO is the scariest part after your reno completes as you will never know how much as you happily add this and add that hahahaha :lol:

Edited by coffee_o

think it will be like the p990, p1 , w960 capabilities liao.. :(

wah sian but i nvr use SE phones before so not too sure abt the usabilities but i gave up on samsung liao hahahaha

tried my fren w960 still ok to me and it definitely is better than connecting people symbian phones :)

y give up on samsung. using i780 previously and now omnia 2.. so far so good for me...

tried my fren w960 still ok to me and it definitely is better than connecting people symbian phones :)

y give up on samsung. using i780 previously and now omnia 2.. so far so good for me...

I using the inno8 now and previously is using G810. the thing that irks me the most is the battery life, have to charge everyday and the periodic hang

but me not sure abt the touch screen model as am using BB storm right now so i do not wish to hold on to two touch screen phone hahahaha :P

Day 19 - More painting and constructing/carpentry of kitchen cabinet. (Part 3 of 3)

day19-kitchenwall01.jpg

The decoration wall boxes are up too.

day19-kitchenwall02.jpg

Another view.

Edited by Nekorin