worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

Hmm nope, not rewiring the whole house, basically just add extension points, and change all the sockets nia.

Will there be pub testing after house renovation?

As for the 'pop out', I told the contractor to create 4 extra blocks of wood as backing for the original 4 pictures, so they will 'pop out' together lolx. The initial idea was to have 4 identical square box shelves but it will put a dent in my wallet. Hence changed to blocks of wood.

Can try relocating to other places for the pics. But this is the only wall in the kitchen that isn't cluttered. >.>

I see. Pub testing is an option. Need to pay for the testing, cant remember how much but its 3-digits one. Hee..

Umm.. you can consider putting those veggie pic into a square instead of straight row. Then it won't need such a big wall space. Hee.. just a suggestion. :)

Day 17 - Lights installation (Part 2)

day17-balcony01.jpg

This light at the balcony has a nickname. Called "Tai tai" light. Details pls ask my wife worldangel lolx.

day17-foyer01.jpg

Lights at foyer.

day17-mbr01.jpg

MBR has 3 lights, 2 spotlight based and one ceiling light.

day17-wiw01.jpg

Powering the Walk-in wardrobe area is a group of 5spotlights from IKEA (IKEA CESIUM).

My hands are shaky, sighz.

day17-study01.jpg

Study room lights. Think there will be a need to solve the heat issue in this area. All the lights are yellow + there will be many electrical stuff here, computers (x3?) , printers, laptops and many other stuff.

edited cos i found the answer le.. was asking abt the foyer light price also.. =)

Edited by iluvmybeans

wow ... going to complete soon ?

not yet. Still have 1week+ a little to go. Probably will see major changes next week :3

As for furniture wise, will be shopping at IKEA (my fav place) next Sat 2-3days prior to completion of renovation. :D

not yet. Still have 1week+ a little to go. Probably will see major changes next week :3

As for furniture wise, will be shopping at IKEA (my fav place) next Sat 2-3days prior to completion of renovation. :D

I think now Ikea card got promotion . Spend $5000 on iKEA OCBC friends card , u are entitle to buy 1 very chio chio speaker (very nice looking with IPOD support ) with $699 . I think The original price is like $2,200 or $2,700

maybe u can consider

I think now Ikea card got promotion . Spend $5000 on iKEA OCBC friends card , u are entitle to buy 1 very chio chio speaker (very nice looking with IPOD support ) with $699 . I think The original price is like $2,200 or $2,700

maybe u can consider

Hehe I go ask my wife. Cuz I dun have iPod she has. I am HTC Hero supporter :3

I think the speaker can connect to those TV one. Cos very tall . support wireless b/g bluetooth ...

U using Hero ar ? good not ? bought IPhone for rachel . Now consider to buy either another Iphone for myself or Hero during end of the year

Wah HERO :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

is it really good ?

I think the speaker can connect to those TV one. Cos very tall . support wireless b/g bluetooth ...

U using Hero ar ? good not ? bought IPhone for rachel . Now consider to buy either another Iphone for myself or Hero during end of the year

Hero ah. In my opinion it is better than iphone lolx. Each got its pros and cons.

1st thing you notice about Hero is the cover. I got myself the matt white teflon coated one, it looks sleeker than the backcover of the iphone.

Next is multi-tasking wor. Can sort of exit one program into another program, then go back to the same program again without loading the files.

Another one is it allows the user to use the phone like a thumbdrive, just plug it to any computer USB port, can copy songs, pdfs, whatever into the phone without another program. (unlike a certain phone which needs itunes)

A few of things it is lacking,

1) Memory - iphone got 8GB, 16GB Hero only comes with a 2GB micro SD card (but it is swappable lah haha)

2) Market - Android market is still in infancy stage whereas Apple itunes market is swarming with millions of apps.

Hero ah. In my opinion it is better than iphone lolx. Each got its pros and cons.

1st thing you notice about Hero is the cover. I got myself the matt white teflon coated one, it looks sleeker than the backcover of the iphone.

Next is multi-tasking wor. Can sort of exit one program into another program, then go back to the same program again without loading the files.

Another one is it allows the user to use the phone like a thumbdrive, just plug it to any computer USB port, can copy songs, pdfs, whatever into the phone without another program. (unlike a certain phone which needs itunes)

1) Memory - iphone got 8GB, 16GB Hero only comes with a 2GB micro SD card (but it is swappable lah haha)

2) Market - Android market is still in infancy stage whereas Apple itunes market is swarming with millions of apps.

when yr house ready .... can i go there sit sit and see see yr hero too :P haha

Sure. I'm at home almost all days lolx.

Another reason why i buy Hero bwahahahaa. Down with OSX haha.

heroreason.jpg

maybe u can consider

Thanks for telling us...will check it out. I am going to use IKEA Friends OCBC card to make the purchases...now applying for the card, hopefully will be approved soon.

yup yup me not a fan of 苹果 cos of the stupid itunes but windows mobile do hang also leh :(

but the hero looks sleek maybe will consider but am currently holding onto 2 phones (personal and blackberry storm by co) so seriously do not know if i should get any touch phone leh hmmm............ :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

yup yup me not a fan of 苹果 cos of the stupid itunes but windows mobile do hang also leh :(

but the hero looks sleek maybe will consider but am currently holding onto 2 phones (personal and blackberry storm by co) so seriously do not know if i should get any touch phone leh hmmm............ :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

wah 2 phones. >.>

i think HTC coming out with more phones, if can wait wait ba :3