worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

When we tested it in the shop the wind feels quite strong and can reach quite far...but haven't tested it out in our own place yet...tomolo i think will be able to test le ;)

When we tested at the shop it has fairly good wind power. I'll update more of that when it is installed tomorrow :D

Wah service not bad wor, ask 1 question get 2 replies wor though the replies sama sama hehehehe :P

Haha, cuz now we both still living in our own houses mah. Only shift in together after our new house complete. So we dun know who reply who haha.

Problem no.1 - Kitchen wall.

Sighz one of the bad points of not having an ID means there will be some stuff that we tend to overlook during our planning.

One fine example is the electrical box, previously this wall is part of the store-room. We hacked out the entire storeroom to integrate the space into our kitchen.

Didn't notice that the electrical box is located there until tiling of the toilet a week ago.

problem-kitchenwall01.jpg

This wall our initial concept is to place some decor(wall clock)

problem-kitchenwall02.jpg

After much thinking, I suggested to box the electical box up to hide it, and perhaps create a continuation of the decoration so it wun look out of place.

problem-kitchenwall03.jpg

Now comes another problem, what veggie should I use. I've tried tomato and it looks too reddish :bangwall:

Post too many posts in the tomatoland thread until I can only think of tomatoes lolx. Anyone have any good suggestions?

problem-kitchenwall04.jpg

Edited by Nekorin

Day 17 - Lights installation.

All lights are installed. Really makes me wonder how will they paint the ceiling with all the 'obstacles'.

Start with living room.

day17-living01.jpg

day17-living02.jpg

V6 fan is installed along with 2 other lights (white). The fan actually... provides wind for the entire living room (OMG), except for the area we designate our sofa to be. :(

Hope it will be better after we add all the furniture in.

day17-kitchen01.jpg

Kitchen. The one light that powers all lolx. This is the light I like the most. Simple, modern and does its job extremely well.

day17-dining02.jpg

Dining Lights, still have styrofoam stuck to it. Strange why my camera picked up the wall color as cyan instead of creamy white.

day17-dining01.jpg

Took out one of the styrofoam to take a picture. :3

Edited by Nekorin

eh how abt 豆苗?

anyway bro i thought they suppose to paint 1st b4 fixing the stuff ? :unsure: :unsure:

oh btw may i know how much is your dining light ? me also looking for 3 in a row and simple but yet long lasting look kind

thanks thanks :)

Day 17 - Lights installation (Part 2)

day17-balcony01.jpg

This light at the balcony has a nickname. Called "Tai tai" light. Details pls ask my wife worldangel lolx.

day17-foyer01.jpg

Lights at foyer.

day17-mbr01.jpg

MBR has 3 lights, 2 spotlight based and one ceiling light.

day17-wiw01.jpg

Powering the Walk-in wardrobe area is a group of 5spotlights from IKEA (IKEA CESIUM).

My hands are shaky, sighz.

day17-study01.jpg

Study room lights. Think there will be a need to solve the heat issue in this area. All the lights are yellow + there will be many electrical stuff here, computers (x3?) , printers, laptops and many other stuff.

eh how abt 豆苗?

anyway bro i thought they suppose to paint 1st b4 fixing the stuff ? :unsure: :unsure:

oh btw may i know how much is your dining light ? me also looking for 3 in a row and simple but yet long lasting look kind

thanks thanks :)

Hmm tau gey? Sounds like a good contender, need to find a suitable image sia. Closest I can find is

http://www.123rf.com/photo_4570570.html

Sama sama here. There are still some patches and botches not painted on the ceilings yet. Hope when they paint again they dun paint over the frames of the lights.

Dining light costs me $114.

bro,

whr and how much did u pay for this light? are they crystals or just plain glass?

day17-balcony01.jpg

Haha answer on behalf of my hubby :P

The light costs $65. It is written on the invoice as crystal ceiling light...but I didn't really go and inspect whether it is crystal or glass :P

Bought it at lightings.com.sg...and this lamp caused a lot of problem. First, they delivered the wrong one then the current one is not working so they are coming down tomorrow again to take a look and maybe exchange with a new one.

Haha answer on behalf of my hubby :P

The light costs $65. It is written on the invoice as crystal ceiling light...but I didn't really go and inspect whether it is crystal or glass :P

Bought it at lightings.com.sg...and this lamp caused a lot of problem. First, they delivered the wrong one then the current one is not working so they are coming down tomorrow again to take a look and maybe exchange with a new one.

Some input from me also,

Lightings.com.sg is a very good shop for lights. Excellent service and after-service too. The lamp is just a minor hiccup as there are 2 versions of the lamp, wall and ceiling.

As for whether the light is crystal or glass, it doesn't matter to us ba haha. Decoration lights like these most guests only see and comment about them once or twice.

haha true true.... buy too expensive also heart pain hor....

thanks for e info. will go n take a look at their range.

btw which showroom did u go?

haha true true.... buy too expensive also heart pain hor....

thanks for e info. will go n take a look at their range.

btw which showroom did u go?

The one at balestier :3

Quite near Hafary.

Problem no.1 - Kitchen wall.

Sighz one of the bad points of not having an ID means there will be some stuff that we tend to overlook during our planning.

One fine example is the electrical box, previously this wall is part of the store-room. We hacked out the entire storeroom to integrate the space into our kitchen.

Didn't notice that the electrical box is located there until tiling of the toilet a week ago.

problem-kitchenwall01.jpg

This wall our initial concept is to place some decor(wall clock)

problem-kitchenwall02.jpg

After much thinking, I suggested to box the electical box up to hide it, and perhaps create a continuation of the decoration so it wun look out of place.

problem-kitchenwall03.jpg

Now comes another problem, what veggie should I use. I've tried tomato and it looks too reddish :bangwall:

Post too many posts in the tomatoland thread until I can only think of tomatoes lolx. Anyone have any good suggestions?

problem-kitchenwall04.jpg

Hi Nekorin,

Are you doing rewiring of the whole house? Actually the DB box can be changed and infact the location can also be shifted either upwards or to some area near the original position. There are some people who shifted their DB to be inside their shoe cabinet etc. You might want to consider this option if you must have the veggie pic there. Hee..

However, if you go for pub testing, it will not go through if you have shifted the position too high etc.

I think boxing up the box and putting the continual pic will still look slightly different as only the last one is 'pop' out. And there will still be casing running down to the DB box. Otherwise, maybe relocate those veggie pics to another place so that they won't highlight the DB box at its original site.

Edited by Rasp

Hmm tau gey? Sounds like a good contender, need to find a suitable image sia. Closest I can find is

http://www.123rf.com/photo_4570570.html

Sama sama here. There are still some patches and botches not painted on the ceilings yet. Hope when they paint again they dun paint over the frames of the lights.

Dining light costs me $114.

Eh bro 豆苗is not tau gey leh

this is 豆苗

00221901f1370b8adb2a13.jpg

20071221012121292.jpg

Hi Nekorin,

Are you doing rewiring of the whole house? Actually the DB box can be changed and infact the location can also be shifted either upwards or to some area near the original position. There are some people who shifted their DB to be inside their shoe cabinet etc. You might want to consider this option if you must have the veggie pic there. Hee..

However, if you go for pub testing, it will not go through if you have shifted the position too high etc.

I think boxing up the box and putting the continual pic will still look slightly different as only the last one is 'pop' out. And there will still be casing running down to the DB box. Otherwise, maybe relocate those veggie pics to another place so that they won't highlight the DB box at its original site.

Hmm nope, not rewiring the whole house, basically just add extension points, and change all the sockets nia.

Will there be pub testing after house renovation?

As for the 'pop out', I told the contractor to create 4 extra blocks of wood as backing for the original 4 pictures, so they will 'pop out' together lolx. The initial idea was to have 4 identical square box shelves but it will put a dent in my wallet. Hence changed to blocks of wood.

Can try relocating to other places for the pics. But this is the only wall in the kitchen that isn't cluttered. >.>

Eh bro 豆苗is not tau gey leh

this is 豆苗

00221901f1370b8adb2a13.jpg

20071221012121292.jpg

Hmm shoot my chinese cmi. Shoot ah.~~ :)

Wonder will it look weird if i include soil on the table...