worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

Agent just called me to let me know that HDB has already inspected the house and the MBR toilet is confirmed leaking :bleah: Apparently the leak affects both my upstairs and also downstairs neighbours...so she gave me a choice of asking the HDB contractor to fix it now or to fix it later...

If fix now the owner will choose the tiles but if fix later we will get to choose the tiles...but the tiles won't have a wide selection right?

oooo it happened to me too... but mine is the upstairs leaking into mine. So I didn't have this choosing tiles problem..

BUT... if you let the current owner rectify the fault and he/she drags (cos it's dusty and dirty and horrible to clean) then you may experience problems with the completion date. The thing is no one will check the place from now to the few days before completion. HDB will check about 1 week before completion as for you, you will check 1-2 days before completion. If by that time, either of you realise that it's not been done, it'll be too late and the deal might fall through.

If you choose to let it be done after completion (when it's yours), HDB will ask you and your seller to sign a document which "transfers" the responsibility to you. The seller will have to pay you a fixed amount (mine was $235) and your completion can take place like normal. Well.. if you are going to do renovation anyway... why not let it happen while it's yours? Then you needn't worry about delays also....

There is another thread.. you should search for it... the buyers are now worried cos the sellers have not rectified faults... and it's one week to completion. :P

Hmm, since my wife (Worldangel) is not around till Wednesday. I'll post up the layout draft that I've revised (now drawn to scale).

floorplanner-1.jpg

Click image to enlarge

Comments and suggestions appreciated. I now uber scared that the renovation costs will shoot over our budget :(

Given the things which we want.....

Hi Nekorin,

For your study, I notice that you put the 2 desk in the middle of the room. You might want to consider the stretch along the glass partition facing the living room to make the room more spacious.

oooo it happened to me too... but mine is the upstairs leaking into mine. So I didn't have this choosing tiles problem..

BUT... if you let the current owner rectify the fault and he/she drags (cos it's dusty and dirty and horrible to clean) then you may experience problems with the completion date. The thing is no one will check the place from now to the few days before completion. HDB will check about 1 week before completion as for you, you will check 1-2 days before completion. If by that time, either of you realise that it's not been done, it'll be too late and the deal might fall through.

If you choose to let it be done after completion (when it's yours), HDB will ask you and your seller to sign a document which "transfers" the responsibility to you. The seller will have to pay you a fixed amount (mine was $235) and your completion can take place like normal. Well.. if you are going to do renovation anyway... why not let it happen while it's yours? Then you needn't worry about delays also....

There is another thread.. you should search for it... the buyers are now worried cos the sellers have not rectified faults... and it's one week to completion. :P

Ohh ic...I have told the owner to go ahead and do it on her own wor...didn't think about the delay before...>.<

I think for now can only hope the seller will rectify before we move in ba..

Hi Nekorin,

For your study, I notice that you put the 2 desk in the middle of the room. You might want to consider the stretch along the glass partition facing the living room to make the room more spacious.

Yea we have thought about that...but will feel weird if our back is against the wall...but definitely that will make the room more spacious...

If you want to look for the chairs as u see from Illumina, you can perhaps try S&C which they may sell similar ones.

Thanks...can I have the address of S&C? :D

Ohh ic...I have told the owner to go ahead and do it on her own wor...didn't think about the delay before...>.<

I think for now can only hope the seller will rectify before we move in ba..

mmm *keeping fingers crossed*

Thanks...can I have the address of S&C? :D

blk 338 ang mo kio ave 1, st 32 #01-1647

Tel: 6552 5208

Yea we have thought about that...but will feel weird if our back is against the wall...but definitely that will make the room more spacious...

back against the wall..? Im not too sure which wall you referring to. Is the glass wall, full height all glass or its a half height glass wall? Assuming its a half height glass wall, what I meant previously is to have the desk along the stretch of the half height glass wall.. meaning you face the glass wall. Just a suggestion to make the room more spacious. :D

Hmm maybe I read your suggestion too fast le :P Do you mean our back will be facing the window then?

Goodness, Mr Yeak fully booked all the way until October T_T But he is very nice and still willing to see if he can squeeze us into his tight schedule... ;)

woah so fast...i'm still thinking of september....he'll try one la...hopefully not so much of the roller coaster ride that adrian_john went thru.... ;)

Yea lor so fast...luckily I contacted him now...

Hmm roller coaster ride? How come?

I am now trying to contact I.D Note and Design but nobody is picking up the phone...Also tried calling Kenneth from Ideal House but he said he will send me his email address then I need to send floor plan for him to see. Called Ah Soon but he is in the midst of something and said will call me later.

Hope will be able to meet up with Mr Yeak next friday...quite convenient cos he stays in Woodlands also :D

:jawdrop: ..

No wonder someone PM me ask for his contact and said she will only do her reno next year,KIV him first! :bow:

Haha yea...looks like he is super 'hot'...must be becos of all the good reviews from this forum haha... :P