worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

Gal , there you go

http://www.comfortfurniture.com.sg/viewfreshproduct.jsp

I Rem i saw it at beach road branch - look for dorris - very friendly and helpful (but too bad they dun have the gloss panton chair . if not i will buy from them)

but gal , dun think it's cheap wor. I think will cost abt 200+ each

Gal , there you go

http://www.comfortfurniture.com.sg/viewfreshproduct.jsp

I Rem i saw it at beach road branch - look for dorris - very friendly and helpful (but too bad they dun have the gloss panton chair . if not i will buy from them)

but gal , dun think it's cheap wor. I think will cost abt 200+ each

Omigod thanks so much for your help!! :D I didn't know about this company at all...won't know if not becos of your info haha...

Think maybe I will call them and ask how much is the price...

Thanks again! ;)

Omigod thanks so much for your help!! :D I didn't know about this company at all...won't know if not becos of your info haha...

Think maybe I will call them and ask how much is the price...

Thanks again! ;)

No problem. Now I very experience in souring for renovation/deco/furniture/fitting/etc etc stuff ... ha . Cos visit too many shop liao. Need any help just let me know.

cheer :)

No problem. Now I very experience in souring for renovation/deco/furniture/fitting/etc etc stuff ... ha . Cos visit too many shop liao. Need any help just let me know.

cheer :)

Haha can see you are very resourceful...I only know a limited number of shops on where to get things...

Which shop is good to get things like oven/hood/hob and bathroom sinks/taps? Need a place where I can get quality ones at reasonable price...you know of any? :D

Try poh joo, jalan besar :)

Ha . that's what I going to say .

Bought most of my stuff there except my W.C.

Near to my work place . So do my shopping during lunch time with my dear colleague Yenling and richard (she was beside me when i wrote this )

Ah I have seen that street being mentioned before...but I dunno how to get there...

Any landmark nearby? Is it in the city area? :P

Errr…it’s at the starting of jalan besar, opp to eminent plaza.

There are many hardware, lighting and toiletries accessories shops along that street…

Y not take a cab there the 1st time or look up bus routes.

Search under sla map… u can find the map there.

There are many hardware, lighting and toiletries accessories shops along that street…

Yea, i also think better take a cab...nearest MRT is Lavender it seems?

Think take cab from there will be cheaper haha...

Supersimon27: I just called the person from Comfort Furniture regarding the chair and he told me it is only $125! Not bad...mite consider getting :P

I think I went to the branch opp lavender food court . U can take MRT to boon keng MRT - then walk to Micron (3min walk) - then take bus 133/13 (infront of micron) to reach there - 2 bus stop away . (or u can take 133 from ang mo kio)

Yea, i also think better take a cab...nearest MRT is Lavender it seems?

Think take cab from there will be cheaper haha...

Supersimon27: I just called the person from Comfort Furniture regarding the chair and he told me it is only $125! Not bad...mite consider getting :P

Not bad . wah , $125 like very worth it wor. Anyway, think u can take at look at their show room. They got many design too. Who knows , u might end up buying another design . ha

thanks for the direction :) Will be dropping by some time soon hehe.

Most probably we might be getting Mr Yeak for our renovation...anyone knows the address to his office? Think it will be better if we drop by and talk to him face to face...

thanks for the direction :) Will be dropping by some time soon hehe.

Most probably we might be getting Mr Yeak for our renovation...anyone knows the address to his office? Think it will be better if we drop by and talk to him face to face...

when are you starting your reno? hope you get a satisfying quote from him...

Mr Yeak

Basic image interior design

Block 292,Yishun Street 22

#01-291,Singapore (760292)

Tel : 9238-9340

when are you starting your reno? hope you get a satisfying quote from him...

Mr Yeak

Basic image interior design

Block 292,Yishun Street 22

#01-291,Singapore (760292)

Tel : 9238-9340

Thanks for the address and contact, preciousjam! :)

going to start around mid sept if everything goes smoothly...is he very busy nowadays?

What we are planning to do so far:

Hack and retile both bathrooms

Hack wall between master bedroom and common bedroom

Hack tiles in master bedroom and common bedroom, put in laminate flooring

Relaminate kitchen cabinets plus change some handles

Create a space for oven within existing kitchen cabinet (dunno possible or not)

Recreate study room by building glass door for one side and sliding door for the other side of the wall

Hope will get a good quote...any other contractor/IDs to suggest? Will be sending in quotations to Ah Soon and Mr Yeak so far but need more recommendation for contractors/IDs who are able to give reasonable price and are responsible..

Edited by worldangel

Thanks for the address and contact, preciousjam! :)

going to start around mid sept if everything goes smoothly...is he very busy nowadays?

What we are planning to do so far:

Hack and retile both bathrooms

Hack wall between master bedroom and common bedroom

Hack tiles in master bedroom and common bedroom, put in laminate flooring

Relaminate kitchen cabinets plus change some handles

Create a space for oven within existing kitchen cabinet (dunno possible or not)

Recreate study room by building glass door for one side and sliding door for the other side of the wall

Hope will get a good quote...any other contractor/IDs to suggest? Will be sending in quotations to Ah Soon and Mr Yeak so far but need more recommendation for contractors/IDs who are able to give reasonable price and are responsible..

heard that he's pretty bz...but sept still ok just that you have to confirm with him early...

seems like he's not accepting works for august liao...

i've seen ideal house also quite popular...no harm gettin a few more quotes....there's this impress 21 think the contractor is called henry...saw in some blogs...seems quite good too...