worldangel

Love Nest In Woodlands (admiralty)

ic ic...so good...

alright going for dinner now, if I get the floor plan later when I come back I will post it up! :D

This is so exciting! :D

i bought mine also...not so fast...probably tomorrow...enjoy dinner...

Congrates on ur new place! It looks very big and well kept. :)

Thanks :) Yup, can see the owner took great care of the house... :D Hope they will leave the house in good condition when they move out.

Congrats.. and your hall is big and spacious!

condition of the house is actually quote good.. you can save alot on reno yea

charemme> Yup we now only budgeting around 10 to 15k at most for reno cos we blew a lot of cash on the price of the house. Anyone knows how much does it cost to relaminate kitchen cabinets and change the handles?

I am also thinking where to place the oven in the future hmm...

spoiltbabe> hehe actually the brightness was one of the most important things to us...that's why i was praying for a sunny day when we went for a second viewing today then the house will look nice and bright...but half an hour before our appointment, it started to rain when it had been sunny all day before! :( Luckily when we reached there the rain sorta stopped. But as we spent more time in the house, it begins to get brighter and brighter.

And I love it that the window for the living room faces East, so will get morning sun :)

Hi there, congrats on your new place.

I paid 320 for my 5rm too, 11k in cash n the rest CPF.

Btw, I’m very near to your place.

I thin my unit is 121 or 124m2, can’t really rem.

Anyway, it’s possible to control ur budget within 10-15K. Definitely!

My place was vacant when I bot, whereas ur’s is fully furnished liao, and I paid 17500K for my reno work.

So dun worry, wat u need to do is to get a few quote reference from some ID then decide which one u should choose.

There was some highly recommended ID in the forum and maybe u can start with them..

Do drop by my simple blog to seeseelooklook. :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=20707

i have taken some pic after my furnitures arrived, but lazy to upload..

maybe i'll upload next week. :P

Edited by rolexboy

Hi there, congrats on your new place.

I paid 320 for my 5rm too, 11k in cash n the rest CPF.

Btw, I’m very near to your place.

I thin my unit is 121 or 124m2, can’t really rem.

Anyway, it’s possible to control ur budget within 10-15K. Definitely!

My place was vacant when I bot, whereas ur’s is fully furnished liao, and I paid 17500K for my reno work.

So dun worry, wat u need to do is to get a few quote reference from some ID then decide which one u should choose.

There was some highly recommended ID in the forum and maybe u can start with them..

Do drop by my simple blog to seeseelooklook. :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=20707

i have taken some pic after my furnitures arrived, but lazy to upload..

maybe i'll upload next week. :P

Ic ic...we might be neighbours! Which series is ur block located at? Mine is at 8xx series hehe.

Wow you engaged an ID firm and they only charged you ard 18k only? Maybe I should get his contact from you :P

Ic ic...we might be neighbours! Which series is ur block located at? Mine is at 8xx series hehe.

Wow you engaged an ID firm and they only charged you ard 18k only? Maybe I should get his contact from you :P

Samesame me also 8++ Should be very near la…

I also viewed a lot of units at St82, 83, neighborhood 3,6,7,8 series.

Maybe about 40-50 units….

Until I saw my unit and the previous owner willing to accept my offer…

My parents just across the street, over at woodlands circle… kekekeke…

Sometime my wife and I still drop by for dinner and catching up :P

pm u his contact.

rem to ask him to bring u to 888 for roasted duck drumstick rice.... :D

Ermm, I am a bit lost, what's with the 888 roasted duck drumstick rice? Do you mean he will give a treat with this particular duck rice stall?? :o

Edited by skyblue

Samesame me also 8++ Should be very near la…

I also viewed a lot of units at St82, 83, neighborhood 3,6,7,8 series.

Maybe about 40-50 units….

Until I saw my unit and the previous owner willing to accept my offer…

My parents just across the street, over at woodlands circle… kekekeke…

Sometime my wife and I still drop by for dinner and catching up :P

pm u his contact.

Hehe okie...just got your msg ;)

Looks like already have a few contractors which I can contact by the time I want to start reno-ing my house :)

Just went to meet my agent to settle all the documentation stuff...she said she will try to get the earliest first appointment date for us. Hopefully by end of June or early July :rolleyes:

Any of you applied for additional housing grant here?

Ermm, I am a bit lost, what's with the 888 roasted duck drumstick rice? Do you mean he will give a treat with this particular duck rice stall?? :o

Haha I am also curious now that you brought it up...is it because the duck rice is very nice? Have to say I am a big fan of roasted duck rice, am always on the look out for nice one. Which food court is this stall located at?

Oh,ic, u not a woodlander ah… :P

From where we are staying, the nearest plaza/market would be Blk883.

But there’s limited eatery at 883…

But if u walk/drive over to blk888, there are more choices..

And the roast duck there is quite good.

Do go there when u have chance/time.

My frens and I named the place by blk no… ;)

have a nice lunch

Oh I see, yeah, I "don't belong" there - up North.

I am here far "East", haha... :P

have a nice lunch

Haha my house is just right opposite of 888 plaza! :P Somehow I fell in love with that plaza from the first time I started looking at house around that area...I still remember the first block I went to look at was blk 602. Ever since then, I told my agent I am concentrating on all the area that is within walking distance from 888 plaza :P