ivy 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 not 80 boxes full of autograph lah. the boxes includes my inheritance of lots of pots pans crockery when I can even cook a proper meal. tonnes of handed down toys and books for my boys lor. i very heartless during my school days, seldom give teacher present :x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 not 80 boxes full of autograph lah. the boxes includes my inheritance of lots of pots pans crockery when I can even cook a proper meal. tonnes of handed down toys and books for my boys lor. i very heartless during my school days, seldom give teacher present :x Haha, come to think of it, I also don't recall giving anything to my teachers individually. If given as a group, I might have chipped in, but memory rather blurry on this... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 hahaha. no la. no gifts mean no liao mah. i told them outright jus a card will do. and must be hand drawn. i also dun wan them to buy. hahaha. the more difficult to comprehend is the P1. they still will buy but i asked them to give to other teachers if they want to... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 hahaha. no la. no gifts mean no liao mah. i told them outright jus a card will do. and must be hand drawn. i also dun wan them to buy. hahaha. the more difficult to comprehend is the P1. they still will buy but i asked them to give to other teachers if they want to... Ok, point noted, thanks. I can understand your concern fully. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 Angel81 sort of "reminded" me that I could be the person who overlooked the matter in other people's thread (just like Angel81 missed my own post). Pardon me for being a little 啰嗦 here... Hehehe.. Yah, and with all the running around to post here and there, sometimes will forget that got post/reply in some tblogs. did u manage to dig out history!?i found alot of my love letters and cards lei! and some school time old frame picture!my god! anyway,after i shifted i thrown all away liao. (erm..left a minimal lah) i even found a note that i wrote in year 1988!!! Got find any $$ to treat us anot BBRon? Har? How come throw away? Those are ur memories leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 i find no point keeping la,gotta move on. ya,i got some find money!! the old time money lor,erm..singapore bird series one. and i even got a s$1 coint which is very big one! And i even got the singapore 5 cents,fish series! I remember this one i got it from NTUC cashier! Wah! Those good to collect leh. Now no more liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 (edited) soft toys?how come u have so many soft toys?do u sleep with any of your soft toys?haha Generally, those soft toys I collected over the years are sort of "gift items", such as: (1) gifts/presents from people; (2) freebies from Mc restaurant (or top with little cash) with a set meal; (3) freebies from shopping centres (like the one below, soft toy with radio - from ex-John Little). Almost all soft toys have been given to my nieces, except the one below (got radio wor). Haha... Edited June 17, 2009 by skyblue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 I think I know why I am lazy in shifting and packing already. It is because the study table I ordered can only arrive in mid-July (no stock), so no table how to work, or even surf net and come in here, hor. Haha... Then today, when I was expecting the simple TV console (for my study room) to be delivered between 11am to 1pm, I got a pleasant surprise. The study table came in early and was delivered together with the TV console, less my office chair (still not here yet)... Update 5 Study room Overview of the whole study room, but the photo quite difficult to take due to the wall on the right. Overview of the whole study table, with the left view and right view. TV console for my study room, match my study table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 (edited) All glass theme?My previous place also glass theme! wow ron!!! this place is beautiful!!! the one at bukit merah? @skyblue : where did you order the computer table from? very nice.... Edited June 17, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 i am so scared of glass things cos i am very clumsy. haha. but glass furniture are classy and nice to look at. give a very clean feeling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 ya. but cannot la. me clumsy one. wait i blur bur knocked into the glass. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 very nice....but challenging to maintain...especially finger print...but i really agree it look nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 All glass theme?My previous place also glass theme! ..... wow ron!!! this place is beautiful!!! the one at bukit merah? ..... novena. rondy, no lah, just a simple one compared to yours - a very very beautiful house!! preciousjam - another "proof" of the "rich" man?? Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 (edited) ..... @skyblue : where did you order the computer table from? very nice.... Thanks preciousjam, I bought it from v-hive. The delivery man was rather chatty, he commented that this is a very good buy, always no stock one. He also said that, just the glasses alone is already worth the price. Makes me happy only, haha... "Next Change" This Friday morning - blinds for my study room & new guest room. This Saturday afternoon - LG washer & Panasonic fridge from HN. 2 July - Mattress & sofa from Seahorse. Coffee Table - unknown. Edited June 17, 2009 by skyblue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 nah..if your house is small,and u choose glass and white theme,it would looks big. that's the tricks! Yeah, I intend to get a drawer/cupboard - white one - at the corner of my study table. On top of it, put printer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites