rierie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 hey skyblue!! will u be free to come to our open house this sat (18 July) at 4-6? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) hey skyblue!! will u be free to come to our open house this sat (18 July) at 4-6? Hi rierie, yes, I can make it, do PM your address when you are free to do so. It's great to meet up again soon within a week, looking forward to it. Edited July 14, 2009 by skyblue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bon07 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Hi skyblue, something to ask abt ur swee swee tv console again.... what is the depth(width) of your tv console huh? and the doors are flap-down doors or flap-up? and inconvenience encountered so far with ur current door system? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Hi skyblue, something to ask abt ur swee swee tv console again.... what is the depth(width) of your tv console huh? and the doors are flap-down doors or flap-up? and inconvenience encountered so far with ur current door system? Hello Bon07, sure-sure, I know you are loving it right, haha... There are a few widths from the look of it, so I did up the following photos for your reference, and no trouble at all. Basically, there are 4 drawers (the white portions), as you can see from above, and the last photo below shows one of the other 2 flap-down doors with the interior. I'll explain further after the photo. So far, there is no problem using it, pretty smooth and easy to use. The flap-down door is better in this case because if the door is flap-up and you want to reach the power points deep inside (mine is located behind the DVD player near the wall), the door might be a "hindrance" all the time. Hence, this flap-down door would eliminate the "problem". (Hope you get what I'm trying to say) The only thing is the width (or height of the console that holds the DVD player) – which you might want to consider how high it should be in your case. As you can see from the photo, my player is rather "slim", so stretching my hand over it to reach the power points behind the player is still not a problem for me. So, if you have a player that is rather "thick" in size, you may always need to take it out, put it in, should you need to turn off the power switches behind the player. But then if the width is too big, the console might not look too nice, yeah, so something to ponder for you? Just my own experience, observation and suggestion... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bon07 1 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Hello Bon07, sure-sure, I know you are loving it right, haha... There are a few widths from the look of it, so I did up the following photos for your reference, and no trouble at all. Basically, there are 4 drawers (the white portions), as you can see from above, and the last photo below shows one of the other 2 flap-down doors with the interior. I'll explain further after the photo. So far, there is no problem using it, pretty smooth and easy to use. The flap-down door is better in this case because if the door is flap-up and you want to reach the power points deep inside (mine is located behind the DVD player near the wall), the door might be a "hindrance" all the time. Hence, this flap-down door would eliminate the "problem". (Hope you get what I'm trying to say) The only thing is the width (or height of the console that holds the DVD player) – which you might want to consider how high it should be in your case. As you can see from the photo, my player is rather "slim", so stretching my hand over it to reach the power points behind the player is still not a problem for me. So, if you have a player that is rather "thick" in size, you may always need to take it out, put it in, should you need to turn off the power switches behind the player. But then if the width is too big, the console might not look too nice, yeah, so something to ponder for you? Just my own experience, observation and suggestion... wah skyblue, u are the best lah!....superb pictures with illustration...hehe....i wanted to do flap-up door initially but then now changed to flap-down due aesthetic and practical considerations....and i totally get what you are trying to say.... really thanks a lot!.... but hor...kakaka...actually i asking abt the depth of the console , ie , from wall to the front edge of the console...but its ok...i decided to do a 500mm one...ie from wall to front edge of console is 500 mm...cos one of my player is an AV receiver...quite big with many plugs behind....so decided to extend out... but really thanks again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 wa superman! i realised i missed out on ur blog for so long! hehe didnt get to talk to u during PPP also,paiseh paiseh.. ur house really coming together v nicely lei. hehe got stupid q to ask u. ur platform bedframe bought from where how $$? isnt it difficult to change bedsheets? got to lift up n change v bad for back right? somemore u so tall! hahah.... n that silly rondy go everywhere post food pics... siao man. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 U GREEDY GIRL!!! that day u are so busy eating where got time to talk to people!? stuffing all the pastry in your mouth! u are the first one who start eating ,do u know? r u sure not? i havent start eating u sat there dunno how long liao!! and excuse me hor, i ate 3 of Angel's cupcakes u ate 10!!!!!! u pig!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 wa superman! i realised i missed out on ur blog for so long! hehe didnt get to talk to u during PPP also,paiseh paiseh.. ur house really coming together v nicely lei. hehe got stupid q to ask u. ur platform bedframe bought from where how $$? isnt it difficult to change bedsheets? got to lift up n change v bad for back right? somemore u so tall! hahah.... n that silly rondy go everywhere post food pics... siao man. Aiyo, no superman, just simple-man, haha... Don't worry about it, I know you are also very busy. Thanks on the house bit, but hor, I am still unpacking, because I "super" lazy... Don't say stupid question, it's pretty much a normal question. I bought the bed frame for $1188 from "Full House Home Furnishing" at Serangoon Ave 4. You should shop around elsewhere (if you are into platform bed) to see if there is any other better design to your likings. Hopefully there is, and the price is cheaper than mine. I won't say mine is a good price, come to think of it, it looks like it was on a higher end price... As for changing of bedsheets, only one corner (the inner most - to the right) is troublesome, due to the small area for me to move about. Yes, need to lift up to change, but not a problem for me as I sit along the edges while changing, so far my back did not feel too much strain... Yeah lor, he (rondy) would always talk about food at the midnight hour, always makes me go hungry all over "again". Maybe that is his "pattern" lor, but lately he is like very "quiet" - probably too busy? Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 U GREEDY GIRL!!! that day u are so busy eating where got time to talk to people!? stuffing all the pastry in your mouth! u are the first one who start eating ,do u know? Aiyo, rondy, be gentleman, don't say people until like that mah. P/S: I know some people will stand up to challenge and say, "what gentleman?" or "rondy gentleman meh?" Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 wah skyblue, u are the best lah!....superb pictures with illustration...hehe....i wanted to do flap-up door initially but then now changed to flap-down due aesthetic and practical considerations....and i totally get what you are trying to say.... really thanks a lot!.... but hor...kakaka...actually i asking abt the depth of the console , ie , from wall to the front edge of the console...but its ok...i decided to do a 500mm one...ie from wall to front edge of console is 500 mm...cos one of my player is an AV receiver...quite big with many plugs behind....so decided to extend out... but really thanks again Hi Bon07, no problem at all, don't mention it. Previously need to travel to take picture, now I can take photos of any part of my house anytime, so long as I am home. Yeah, I was thinking if any of the dimensions actually answered your question, I also quite blur at times, haha... Though you have already decided, I will "finally" answer your initial question - which is about 51 cm from the wall to the edge. Haha... Awaiting to see more photos, if possible, in your blog wor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bon07 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 Hi Bon07, no problem at all, don't mention it. Previously need to travel to take picture, now I can take photos of any part of my house anytime, so long as I am home. Yeah, I was thinking if any of the dimensions actually answered your question, I also quite blur at times, haha... Though you have already decided, I will "finally" answer your initial question - which is about 51 cm from the wall to the edge. Haha... Awaiting to see more photos, if possible, in your blog wor. wah! 1 cm longer than mine!!! haha...my taps and toilets bowls are up...but hor, the two toilets dirty leh....haven wash....cannot see nicely leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 wah! 1 cm longer than mine!!! haha...my taps and toilets bowls are up...but hor, the two toilets dirty leh....haven wash....cannot see nicely leh... Your reno has not finished right? When it is done, there should some form of chemical/acid wash, then all should look good and clean. Don't worry wor, some more after you have moved in, there should be another round of touching up (like paint, fix/change some furnishing). But I haven't call my ID to the touch up yet, just some slight ones. Haha... When would yours be completed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 Don't say stupid question, it's pretty much a normal question. I bought the bed frame for $1188 from "Full House Home Furnishing" at Serangoon Ave 4. You should shop around elsewhere (if you are into platform bed) to see if there is any other better design to your likings. Hopefully there is, and the price is cheaper than mine. I won't say mine is a good price, come to think of it, it looks like it was on a higher end price... As for changing of bedsheets, only one corner (the inner most - to the right) is troublesome, due to the small area for me to move about. Yes, need to lift up to change, but not a problem for me as I sit along the edges while changing, so far my back did not feel too much strain... Yeah lor, he (rondy) would always talk about food at the midnight hour, always makes me go hungry all over "again". Maybe that is his "pattern" lor, but lately he is like very "quiet" - probably too busy? Haha... hmm really quite ex hor.. im also on the lookout for platform bed. but also scared hor, later too diff to get up whahahahha too fat liao la. (that rondy sure com suan me one) i know why he quiet these few times, cos he going around to suan me at other people's blogs! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 wa u do one ah? cannot imagine lei Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 yah lor,untill now still drawing!!! so talented sia. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites