skyblue

A Simple Place @ Bedok =)

assumption reasonable ba. but ah wei is good la, in terms of drawing and details. he gives good suggestion too. now just hoping his works also good.

difficult to "create" mistake. but my typos are pretty frequent. Good luck! (which I ever mis type as good "lick" a few times bcos the "i" n "u" are side by side, to which my friends asked me lick what?? *faintz*)

OMG, though it is not intended for me, I just couldn't help laughing, good "lick"... :P

Good to have you around! Cheers!!! :)

rondy: ya lor. i really hope so. now clearing my wardrobe. pack some clothes and dig out those dun wan give to my mother's friend's workers

Oh manz, talking about packing and clearing, my shifting progress is soooo slow.

But I "die-die" must finish by next weekend, otherwise I will never "complete" my shifting, haha...

cannot delay meh?u have to handover the old flat to the buyer ah?

Not about delaying, now I am staying at my mother's 3Rm flat - very small (some more got 3 nieces in the day)...

Then my parking has already "shifted" to new place, if I park at my mother's place, will need coupons mah...

It is mainly that I am lazy, that's why I need to set a target date for myself, haha... ;)

rondy: u so handsum. me not wor. only i wrote letters to others. haha. but i am bringing all my CNY and Xmas cards my friends/ relatives given me eons years ago with me to the new house... hahaha. and by the way, nowadays, no one gives CNY and Xmas cards anymore.

Agree, no physical cards, but E-cards.

However, nowadays, not even E-cards lor. Haha...

when i packed my storeroom wahhh lau dug out cards from Ex, wanna throw sayang, wanna keep scared hubby sour sour.... quickly wrap it up and pretend it was some unworthy stuffs and stuffed it right in the middle of my box of soft toys..

also dug out my divorced parents wedding photos and my granda photo. didn't even know I had them.. I guess once in a super long while hor shifting house is good, cos we'll then know what kinda treasure we are keeping.

Of course with those are also alot of rubbish that should be dumped.

skyblue: ya lor. now it's the thought that countssss

ivy: ya. i dumped alot of stuff liao. can't imagine i still have my add. maths text hidden somewhere in my cupboard. hahaha. tat was like close to 20 over years liao lor :P

Edited by guy77

let me count so.... i guess you are around 35yo! tio bo??!

I still have my sec school autograph books lor... now i know how come i have 80 boxes of stuffs stored in warehouse....

when i packed my storeroom wahhh lau dug out cards from Ex, wanna throw sayang, wanna keep scared hubby sour sour.... quickly wrap it up and pretend it was some unworthy stuffs and stuffed it right in the middle of my box of soft toys..

also dug out my divorced parents wedding photos and my granda photo. didn't even know I had them.. I guess once in a super long while hor shifting house is good, cos we'll then know what kinda treasure we are keeping.

Of course with those are also alot of rubbish that should be dumped.

Totally agree with you, some cards I also don't know to keep or not to keep. I had given away most soft toys to my nieces in my previous shift, so this shift, my nieces will "gain" again. Haha...

skyblue: ya lor. now it's the thought that countssss

ivy: ya. i dumped alot of stuff liao. can't imagine i still have my add. maths text hidden somewhere in my cupboard. hahaha. tat was like close to 20 over years liao lor :P

True- but out of curiosity, what did you do with those gifts/cards from your students?

Edited by skyblue

let me count so.... i guess you are around 35yo! tio bo??!

I still have my sec school autograph books lor... now i know how come i have 80 boxes of stuffs stored in warehouse....

I also have leh, so wasted if throw away hor... :)

But I don't have so many (80 boxes) though, haha...

i always tell my pupils not to buy anything. but cards i accept. only handmade or they draw. anything other than tat, reject. so they know year in year out, dun give me anything. cos i think the things they can buy, i also can buy. why waste money?!??!

But if they persistent leh??

Like for example, no cards, but handmade "stars" and such, would you accept??