Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 Wah, "lion's mouth", I go check my store tomorrow, see got any red wine. White wine can or not? Or you only prefer red? Haha... New dun drink wine. U drink finish liao then keep the bottle for her. She collects glass bottles. Give her the empty bottle she'll b very happy liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 Yoz Angel81, You are right on that sink, from MN with that blue basket thing... Actually, what's the purpose of that blue basket? Or what did you use that for huh?? I also hope that the compressor won't be too noisy, crossing my fingers on that... Paiseh, seem to have missed this post. That blue basket can b used to wash veg, drain pots, etc. So far, I've been using it to store my pot/pan covers. And when I need extra space to dry my pots/pans, I'll take that out. Can put it over my sink and the water will drip down through the hole in the middle. Ur place is really nice and bright now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 "in between the game"???? wat game? haha...or "gap" u mean ... ohhh ya what game? hmm...what game are we talking here???? Errr… notice how he’s holding the pouch… should be typing error… Sometime it happens to me, I’m thinking of this, but somehow I type another word… Guess I’m getting old… I fully agree on your points, and-and-and NO CYCLING. Haha... Your reply, line 2 above - "game" ... or gap? Oh ivy, you better do some explanation, see above forumers were very interested in your "GAME" (is it "R-rated" ah, hahaha....) wor. But I think Bon07 was correct above? its GAP GAP GAP. aiyoh can die a typo error can let all your imagination run wild and make all of you so excited hahahahhahah you guys nearly make me fell off my office chair. hahahhaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 ehh skyblue, ask Kenneth whether is it carpenter Ah Wei who did the tv console for you leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 eh? ideal house also using the famous ah wei ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 eh? ideal house also using the famous ah wei ah? yah. ah wei told me he also do for ideal house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 will u be tokking to ur ID again? if so, can ask him if he used the SOLID CORE white laminate? but if too troublesome then its ok.... haiz...me contemplating asking ur ID to do my tv console.... Hi Bon07, his reply is not Solid Core White Laminate (SCWL in short), just white gloss laminate. eh superman, ask how many mm is it also. 0.8mm or 1.0mm. hehe thanks ah! Hi newnyew, as above reply, since it is not SCWL, he did not answer, as he assumed you are referring to SCWL, which is therefore different. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 (edited) nice place you have there! I like the location and the layout of your flat. the worksmanship looks pretty good too. never too many photos, keep them coming! here's my input for your questions: 1. the mysterious gift is actually a wine bag. the material insulate and protect glass bottles from breaking. but of course you can use it to transport any bottled stuff as well. 2. dish drying rack position 1 is too close to the electrical points. position 2 is bad if you are irritated by water dripping down to your armpits when placing the dishes on the rack (well, if you are very tall then perhaps no problem). I'll go for position 3. thanks for sharing your reno process! may the force be with you. Hey moonlit, Thanks for dropping by, and thanks for your answer and feedback, really appreciate them. Hope to see your renovation, as well as your nice, pretty house soon! P/S: By the way, are you a Star Wars fan?? Edited June 16, 2009 by skyblue Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 Paiseh, seem to have missed this post. That blue basket can b used to wash veg, drain pots, etc. So far, I've been using it to store my pot/pan covers. And when I need extra space to dry my pots/pans, I'll take that out. Can put it over my sink and the water will drip down through the hole in the middle. Ur place is really nice and bright now. Don't worry about it, there are just too many posts out there, it is natural that you might have overlooked it, haha... Thanks for your compliments, and suggestions on the use of the blue basket, will let my mother know! Cheers!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 its GAP GAP GAP. aiyoh can die a typo error can let all your imagination run wild and make all of you so excited hahahahhahah you guys nearly make me fell off my office chair. hahahhaha It’s ok to make a mistake once in while, but I found your mistake quite "cool" leh, as it does bring out the liveliness of the thread, yeah. Do keep "them" coming as it is quite exciting, haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 ehh skyblue, ask Kenneth whether is it carpenter Ah Wei who did the tv console for you leh. eh? ideal house also using the famous ah wei ah? yah. ah wei told me he also do for ideal house. Mr K did not reply me directly on this matter. I did not probe further as he also seemed busy. My guess is that the carpenter is indeed Ah Wei? Why did I assume so – because if carpenter is not Ah Wei, he could straight away say "no, not Ah Wei". Since he did not say yes/no, I assume he is. What do you think, my deduction reasonable?? Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
moonlit 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 Hey moonlit, Thanks for dropping by, and thanks for your answer and feedback, really appreciate them. Hope to see your renovation, as well as your nice, pretty house soon! P/S: By the way, are you a Star Wars fan?? Star Wars fan, I consider myself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 Star Wars fan, I consider myself. Wooo, same here. I am also a fan of my avatar wor, haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 A Friendly Notice Hello to all of you reading my thread, appreciate your time here. Just a little note. If you asked me a question in your thread (or I asked in your thread) and I did not respond back to you, please do come in here and "knock-knock" me a bit, coz I might have overlooked it after a few days. Angel81 sort of "reminded" me that I could be the person who overlooked the matter in other people's thread (just like Angel81 missed my own post). Pardon me for being a little 啰嗦 here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 It’s ok to make a mistake once in while, but I found your mistake quite "cool" leh, as it does bring out the liveliness of the thread, yeah. Do keep "them" coming as it is quite exciting, haha... difficult to "create" mistake. but my typos are pretty frequent. Good luck! (which I ever mis type as good "lick" a few times bcos the "i" n "u" are side by side, to which my friends asked me lick what?? *faintz*) Mr K did not reply me directly on this matter. I did not probe further as he also seemed busy. My guess is that the carpenter is indeed Ah Wei? Why did I assume so – because if carpenter is not Ah Wei, he could straight away say "no, not Ah Wei". Since he did not say yes/no, I assume he is. What do you think, my deduction reasonable?? Haha... hmmmm very clever. I think so too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites