skyblue

A Simple Place @ Bedok =)

:o wat zone wat zone? bedok not much 10yr old point blks leh. not there? then near chai chee ah?

Oops, I guess I should edit my first post, this new resale flat I bought is not a point block. You do know that Bedok has North and South yeah? ;)

Welcome!

I also got a point block but it costs me more than $500K. How much did you pay for your house?

Hi sohck, I just edited my first post, this resale flat I bought is not a point block, I initially wanted to buy point block but too expensive and "old", thus went for other options like this one. Hope this clarifies the doubt, and mine cost < $450 for this 11 year-old flat (last year was 10 year-old). :)

Oops, I guess I should edit my first post, this new resale flat I bought is not a point block. You do know that Bedok has North and South yeah? ;)

ohhhh! aiya, u said new point blks, i only had in mind those newer flats near TJ market. But i rembr those were jumbo flats or something like tt, not point blks. 2nd guess, urs is near 85 market?

i used to stay in bedok nth st 2 till i shifted to tampines 20yrs back! Sec sch also in bedok... must walk very very far in. ;)

ohhhh! aiya, u said new point blks, i only had in mind those newer flats near TJ market. But i rembr those were jumbo flats or something like tt, not point blks. 2nd guess, urs is near 85 market?

i used to stay in bedok nth st 2 till i shifted to tampines 20yrs back! Sec sch also in bedok... must walk very very far in. ;)

Smart, smart mrspiglet. Your second guess is good, it is about 5/10 minutes walk away from the market. Yes, my bad for not clear in my first post. =)

*envy* i like the food in 85market. One of our fav place to get reasonably cheap and gd food!

Totally agree with you!! Now that you mentioned it, I'm like feeling hungry already, haha...

Stingray, porridge, bcm, oh-lua! U shd be staying ard that area currently too?

Hi sohck, I just edited my first post, this resale flat I bought is not a point block, I initially wanted to buy point block but too expensive and "old", thus went for other options like this one. Hope this clarifies the doubt, and mine cost < $450 for this 11 year-old flat (last year was 10 year-old). :)

Still good value. Mine is 26 years old resale at Delta. Paid more than $550K for it.

Stingray, porridge, bcm, oh-lua! U shd be staying ard that area currently too?

Wow, mrspiglet, I'm impressed. Like you also can tell that I am currently staying near there (though I believe other areas' residents would also know this famous market) - but at the other end nearer to Sheng Shiong/Kakit Bukit CC. :)

Still good value. Mine is 26 years old resale at Delta. Paid more than $550K for it.

I see, yeah, I do agree that it is still a good buy, since the flat is relatively "young" and has the potential to up its value in the future. Hence, I selected this block over the point blocks. :)

Wow, mrspiglet, I'm impressed. Like you also can tell that I am currently staying near there (though I believe other areas' residents would also know this famous market) - but at the other end nearer to Sheng Shiong/Kakit Bukit CC. :)

Cos that area near 85 market not very accessible mah, only those who stay there before or like the facilities there will choose this area. But i'm still not very sure exactly where's ur place. hahaha! i also like the areas along the bus 17 stretch tts behind the market, but a bit too ulu liao. I rembr the scary mornings that i used to have walking up to sch, the huge heavy vehicle carpark and the long long flight of stairs i have to take!

You are indeed right in this case, however, there are other people who knows about the market of course. To give you a "little" clue, my new place is (I believe so) the only flat that is so "young", the surrounding flats easily at least 20 over, 20 years old. ;)

mrs piglet, you must have attended Anglican High School? :)

skyblue, you are at Blk 140? I am guessing with the view from your balcony. I am at the other end of the same street. :)

Haha, I guess it takes another nearby resident to know the exact the location/block indeed. ;)

Bingo DL838. :rolleyes:

Haha, I guess it takes another nearby resident to know the exact the location/block indeed. ;)

I more or less guess was that blk!! haha! Like out of nowhere HDB just decides to rebuild a new blk in the midst of all the other old blks! Very busy location wor.. with the new expressway exit nearby. I used to stay at 132! :rolleyes: