newnyew

<<<讨厌小姐的new家@fernvale>>>

rierie i know! u bring liu lian! now v cheap cos hot season lots of durian!

my hubby will love that....now its really durians everywhere....

Ho Leng kang (Change topic)

very chim... :unsure:

new: tefal one not bad...but can't remember whether if its heavy...

Im using vitroceramic hob

Induction hob and vitroceramic hob run on electricity.

Difference between the two is that for induction hob, heat will only give out when metal pans come into contact so it is safe to touch it even when it is on. Vitroceramic can burn your hand when its on so got to be careful when its on.

Plus if you have 4 hobs, you can only use 2 hobs out of the 4 as cannot use all 4 hobs to cook at the same time due to the voltage of electricity. That's what I heard from the salesperson at Mayer. Also, the voltage should be 30amp for the hob according to the HDB guidelines. You should have a copy if it when you got the keys of your place. *Note: Do note that the amp will differ for different flats types.

Price wise, induction hob is more expensive than vitroceramic hob and it doesn't take long for induction hob to get hot also but not much difference for the time taken to heat up for both induction and vitroceramic I guess?

I mentioned the differences between the two before long time ago in a thread on the subject by another forumer. Should be around in this forum but need to dig it up

Edited by BunBun

that day my ah ma pass me those old type iron, black n stainless steel one.

iron clothes v straight but my hand cannot tahan! its almost 4kg!

wa can die. love it but too bad we r not meant to be...

so u using tefal?

i'm using the techno brand, my mum pass it to me...coz my sis bought a tefal to use ...was thinking of gettin one for myself when they pass me the techno one...i was there when my sis bought it...so carrying it seems pretty easy....and got some other functions....maybe can check it out at best or harvey norman...

Newnyew, you're welcome. No leh, just happens me and my hubby went shopping for either induction or vitroceramic hob last time before we bought a vitroceramic hob. Guess that knowledge helped! :)

wow Bunbun thanks for ur info!

u really v knowledgeable in alot of things!!

I used a vitroceramic hob previously but now getting an induction hob (Brandt 2 burner model TI607BU1). I find induction hob heats up faster, gives off less heat to surroundings, safer & easier to clean. If food accidentally drops onto hot VC hob, it'll get stuck & turn black. But if use induction hob then can only use stainless steel base cookware.

You went IMM today? Did you see the Kohler WC inside asia excel? I don't know what model it is but it looks very sleek. Kohler is from US with a long history.

rierie i know! u bring liu lian! now v cheap cos hot season lots of durian!

my hubby will love that....now its really durians everywhere....

new: tefal one not bad...but can't remember whether if its heavy...

yes!! we'll bring that! our house is surrounded by durian stalls (PS, our new house is at kallang)

speaking of iron, think it's time for us to search for it also..