newnyew

<<<讨厌小姐的new家@fernvale>>>

really? yea, it will be great if you can let me know the brand.

I received the rough quotation from Yeak already, the pricing do look reasonable;)

i did laminate flooring for my bedrooms....heard quality quite good....apparently quite a number of forummers did the same brand...i can check for you the brand....

really? yea, it will be great if you can let me know the brand.

I received the rough quotation from Yeak already, the pricing do look reasonable;)

think its power dekor......

goody!! when are you starting your reno?

btw, i got some questions regarding parquet.

Yeak quoted me $3250 for the supply & installing of Indonesia parquet flooring ( 2" x 8" ) ****, dining & kitchen without skirting.

HauHau parquet quoted me less than $1700.

new,

Does your supplier has the dimension 2 x 10"? I think the effect to have a slightly longer one will be less cluttered looking. If I can recall, there is no price difference between the 8" and 10".

The one thing to reno-smart, if you can get a supplier [for any trade] that is cheaper, I believe your main contractor [Mr Yeak] should not mind it. Guess, you just need to inform him - hehe, hopefully he can match the price and that will make it easier for you too as he can monitor the progress.

Glad you decided on no skirting throughout the house to keep the consistency throughout. The one thing to look after laying parquets - after the sand-down and first varnish, look at them from an angle to detect for 'waves'.

heheh, so will u be confirming with Yeak? :)

wa, really lei, i dun need to be here to answer all the questions.

got u, precious n ron to be my spokespersons can liao!

kamsia ah! :P

Haha, we know that u r busy with ur 3D drawings mah. :)

this sat we all go precious house aimai?

u, me and Angel!

Hohoho! Sat wat time? Evening can anot? I gg museum hopping with my hb leh. :P