newnyew

<<<讨厌小姐的new家@fernvale>>>

hey, just wanted to ask ah. My wife is also a coffee addict. But she despise those starbucks/coffe bean coffee one. Can this coffee machine make the type of coffee they serve in ya kun/toastbox/kopitiam?? (i have no idea what beans they use in there at all >_<" ). If the machine can be used to make coffee she likes for her, i don't mind buying 1 to surprise her as well =)

Nespresso machines can only take coffee pods sold by nespresso. There are many flavours available but they don't come cheap. It doesn't take coffee beans/powder. The good thing about Nespresso machines is its ease of use and its consistency in producing gd coffee. They are also very compact which is gd if countertop space is a concern. But note that neither the Le Cube or the Essenza can froth/foam milk. You've to buy the aerocinno separately for that if you want to make cappuccino or latte etc. I would suggest buyers to read the reviews for these machines before purchasing or go to shops selling them to take a look. Hope this helps!

i know abt the coffee pods lah. just wondering if there's a flavour that's close to our local kopi =p.

@blue_diamond: yah lar. this one very expensive you know. later buy already end up never use then it's chi li bu tao hao liaoz. sianz.

@rondy: make milo??? i can make better milo than the milo truck with just a cup and spoon, why spend $ on such an exp machine? :rolleyes: You want, you pay me instead and i make u a cup of shiok shiok milo? =)

hehe...just wanted to make sure...later she want only 2 pieces den faint liao... ;)

i think u can faint liao...hahahahha...

htb only want 2 glasses, dun want the saucer and spoon!! how how?

i know abt the coffee pods lah. just wondering if there's a flavour that's close to our local kopi =p.

Sorry I misunderstood your statement about starbucks/coffee bean. Haven't tried one that tastes like local kopi though.

hi guys,

sorry i just woke up!!! on MC today!

@Storm,

U want Ya Kun Kopi hor.. u got to buy the traditional coffee powder... Malaysia type

I think the Ness coffee powder taste different from the traditional coffee we drink..

read the descriptiom of each flavour http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...amp;postcount=3

@rierie

he selling in sets not pc ley..

for 290 , its 4 pc for $69

sorry i mistaken, i tot u refer to 2 sets

Anyone interested to share with Rierie?

Sorry I misunderstood your statement about starbucks/coffee bean. Haven't tried one that tastes like local kopi though.

There are ppl who actually refill coffee poweder back into the capulse so as to reused it

so i think it possible to actually refill traditional coffee powder .. provided hardworking enough!

hi guys,

sorry i just woke up!!! on MC today!

@Storm,

U want Ya Kun Kopi hor.. u got to buy the traditional coffee powder... Malaysia type

I think the Ness coffee powder taste different from the traditional coffee we drink..

read the descriptiom of each flavour http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...amp;postcount=3

@rierie

he selling in sets not pc ley..

for 290 , its 4 pc for $69

sorry i mistaken, i tot u refer to 2 sets

Anyone interested to share with Rierie?

thanks for the info. =). Do you know if there's any place where i can tast test the coffees? Drag my wife down and try. If she happens to like any any of the flavours then i'll consider buying =p

I was told that Taka got, and also the Ion got new shop. I check for you later.

Which machine u interested in huh? This guy got limited stock.. so not all machine available.

the friend is not ordering for her company this yr as its recession. so he got to try other means.

I read that someone from that forum buy from Taka during sales hor.. n i calculated maybe $10 more nia

but its worth it, as the power plug is compatible to sg 1. If one from this guy hor.. its non-compatible.. as the machine is from europe.

Take note on this.

Order:

New: 12 x 150ml = $59 x2

Precious: 8x 290ml = $69x2

Rierie: 290ml (2 pc - to be confirmed)

Char: 6 x 150ml = $59

BD: 8x 290ml = $69x2

Anymore?? 10% discount, and i will request for delivery charges to be waive ( or order is more than $400)

By the way, please give me your email address.. as i will send email to the seller for order confirmation

then i will CC everyone :)