newnyew

<<<讨厌小姐的new家@fernvale>>>

Hello Newnyew,

Read about your storage heater discussion. After using storage heater (inherited from ex-owner), I will choose to install storage heater anytime. Reasons are, better control of the water temperature and good pressure. I used to be scald by the sudden hot water from instant water in my hb's place and my own place. So I think storage heater better suit me.

My storage heater is in the mbr toilet and not going to co-share with common toilet. :D

Wah lao! I din come in for abt 24hrs and 2 new pages appear!

Angel, how much did yeak quote for ur tiling of 2 toilets?

Later I go find liao then PM u. :)

this is the zebra tile pic i owe u all!

Hehe, interesting tile. I also prefer this to the tiger one. :P

rierie, i was thinking it will be so mahuan cos we having shower in the master toilet only.

so tot instant heater easier. n heard i have to wait for the water to be heated then can shower.

i dun like the waiting lor.

u got install storage tank?

It's also cuz of the waiting that I refused to install the heater. But I read somewhere that u can install a timer, and it'll auto start at a pre-set time. Not too sure if it's true, but u can check it out. :)

oh i see so gd. then tmr they tiling my place then ur place how?

most prob my place will stop work for a day or two loh... i not too sure also...

hi new new,

i have been following this thread for sometime. You guys are really fun and helpful bunch of peeps. :)

recently i also bought a resale flat and the previous owner installed a centralized heater.

But wife and i are more interested in instant heater.

My question is : is it worth it to install instant heater again ? do we need to remove the centralized heater

and redo the piping and stuff?

see that you bought lots of stuff today...you bought 4 ceiling fans? :jawdrop: really can't tahan the hot weather huh?

the parquet really cheap...if i've know of this earlier, would go for parquet also.... :(

HOW COULD YOU FORGET THE CAMERA?!!!you know the whole world is waiting to see the tiger tiles here!!!how could you disappoint all the fans? 8|

:rofl: but it is fun to do up a house leh, both parties must enjoy it & the "battles of decision" included.

She must have shown him the hand-dryer look alike stuffs to make him change of mind. :bleah: