newnyew

<<<讨厌小姐的new家@fernvale>>>

wa thanks my dear! v gd ones!

but hor, my dear contractor said can box up lor. cos getting 15L only.

hmm i try the other 2 reasons on him first.

keep more coming!

errr....how about telling him that just getting 15l is not enough? can u imagine if he has a shower right after ur long shower plus ur washing machine using hot water somemore, he sure don't have enough hot water. thats why muz get 30l. but hor..30l cannot box up..persuasive enough?

u mean after that only cold water. if wan hot water got to wait for it to heat up again?

really dunno who invented the storage tank!!!

mm...the way it works is as follows:

1. switch on the heater and all the water is heated up until the preset temperature.

2. central heater will remain the water as the preset temperature

3. as u start to use hot water from the central heater, new cold water will get in and start to get heat up.

so, now imagine u use ur rainshower that needs high pressure and uses much water for a long shower, do u think (logically) the next person will be able to get much hot water?

thats why..although htb and i has our own toilet and used to have having short shower, we still get 30l.

eh u never udate ur blog yet lei.. see no pics.

how often u go check ur reno?

i think i never even once seen them do anything yet :D

Din managed to take picture today coz by the time i reach yishun today, the sky is already dark so go to my place will also be 黑黑 one coz no electricity now.

My parents are living just opposite so everyday my mom will go up and see the work progress everyday and also bring their some coffee and snack at tea break. After she come back frm my place, she will call to tell me what has been completed and what is the progress.

Edited by tulips

wa siao la... hear le really cmi for me.

ask u, given a choice would u install instant heater or use back storage?

if i were to do everything again, i would choose instant heater. we used centralised heater cuz my grandfather say die die also muz use that. and i totally dun understand why (i dun really understand hokkien). but he being my ah gong, we can only say okie.

maybe someone can help in giving pros of central heater and cons of instant heater?

hmm... im more n more convinced of getting instant heater le!

thank u so much rierie! :D

hehehe..my pleasure!!

convince u no use leh...muz convince ur man. why not try rondy's idea? give him the rational reasons and couple it with ur beau. sure win!

Add to your headache :P

First, there is a thread talking about storage heater - Storage Heater Hot Water Too Lasting?

I may be wrong and, probably, my ID too. Rainshower does not work well with instant heater. Also the house water pressure plays a part. Try to get an opinion from the shop where you will be getting the rainshower, new.

Another advantage of storage tank - when you pipe it to your kitchen sink, you can use the hot water to wash away oily pots and pants/plates.

Hehe, big headache eh? :)

wow!u sensored your post ah?!haha..

hmm...if u add up the sum of both instant and storage,its a big different.

I feels central heater is good when u are living in winter country.

In your case,only for the sake of rain shower,not really pratical lor,especially u

think that the storage tank also take up space.

IMG_0778.jpg

here's the pic of my 30l central heater. really very cho teng (take up space in an ugly way)

PS: it's the one at the lhs. the one with the greyish thing in the middle

now then i realised u also have the same lighting as my kitchen,haha..

Your storage tank located so low ah?i tot usually will install at high level one?

wa seh! our lighting taste so similar?

ours located so low cuz it'll hit the tek gou handle. and muz give some space for clothes to be hang there. why not other places then? cuz thats where the piping is located. i also dunno why cannot shift it. mm...