Jann

New Home

I just move in to my new house, I bought all new furniture 4 my gal, but after wks, the wooden smell is still there. Any1 can help to tell me how to get rid of that smell?

I know alot of ppl owning a wii here? Can i know where to get a reasonable price?

I just move in to my new house, I bought all new furniture 4 my gal, but after wks, the wooden smell is still there. Any1 can help to tell me how to get rid of that smell?

Hi Jann,

how's your new furniture? Still got smell?

Hi Jann,

how's your new furniture? Still got smell?

Hi born_again,

Thanks for your concern, so nice of you. I try to use detol to wipe a few times and it reali help. Thanks for the info. I dun reali hav time to visit ur blog, how is everything? ok?

Hi born_again,

Thanks for your concern, so nice of you. I try to use detol to wipe a few times and it reali help. Thanks for the info. I dun reali hav time to visit ur blog, how is everything? ok?

no problem. We're all here to learn from one another. No updates to my t-blog liao. I've been pretty busy recently and hubby still looking for a perm job. Anyone got any form of lobang always welcome. How abt u? do show us some pics of your new place.

jann, I threw in some pandan leaves, so far seems ok, maybe u can try too:)

pandan leave? Hmmmm.......nice smell. Maybe I can try.

must be excited with your swee swee EM....moving in soon right. Ur yard is big enough so planning to plant some pots of pandan leave?

Edited by born_again

Hi familyof4,

thx... I will go get the pandan leaves n see it helps or not.

Wow.... EM...

My dream house....but hubby refuse to buy cos he say he will be the 1 climbing the stairs.... haha

I am now enjoying the breeze on my stairs, born again ;) the area is meant for the kids actually, I never have green fingers n patience for plants, better give it a miss! How about u? What sort of job your Hubby is looking for?

Jann, I think pandan leaves help. I threw in last nite and now my furniture smells of pandan!

no problem. We're all here to learn from one another. No updates to my t-blog liao. I've been pretty busy recently and hubby still looking for a perm job. Anyone got any form of lobang always welcome. How abt u? do show us some pics of your new place.

pandan leave? Hmmmm.......nice smell. Maybe I can try.

must be excited with your swee swee EM....moving in soon right. Ur yard is big enough so planning to plant some pots of pandan leave?

I would like to share oso, but my house got no internet yet, I always access from office lor. so all ur pics i cant see cos is block.

Wow.... EM...

My dream house....but hubby refuse to buy cos he say he will be the 1 climbing the stairs.... haha

hahaha, i think its everyone's dream house. Me and hubby fulfilled our dreams for 3.5yrs. Housework really no joke especially the amount of dust that I had to clean almost everyday. Think its because the unit was along the main road and we had walnut coloured furniture.

I am now enjoying the breeze on my stairs, born again ;) the area is meant for the kids actually, I never have green fingers n patience for plants, better give it a miss! How about u? What sort of job your Hubby is looking for?

Jann, I think pandan leaves help. I threw in last nite and now my furniture smells of pandan!

u'll definitely enjoy the breeze and happy climbing the stairs. Good form of exercises too. We had many plants back then but had to give away when we shifted to current place.

he's open to anything eg sales, delivery, etc.

ok, i will see i hav time to go buy or not, as i reach home from work is ard 745. bath then need to go pick my gal liao, seldom hav time 4 myself.

I would like to share oso, but my house got no internet yet, I always access from office lor. so all ur pics i cant see cos is block.

ic. If u want to share, u can email to me and I help u to 'up' your t-blog posting. Heee...

ur girl would be going to P1 in few years time right? Nowadays, MOE 'expose' the kids to computer at very young age. Some schools even get teachers to set worksheets online and the kids are supposed to complete it online. My boz had to do research from the Internet every now and then. Got no choice but to be more tech-savvy than my kids.

ok, i will see i hav time to go buy or not, as i reach home from work is ard 745. bath then need to go pick my gal liao, seldom hav time 4 myself.

i agree. We were got no time for ourselves. My free time is only when the kids are off to bed.

Edited by born_again

Hi Jann,

I'm also facing wood smell prob with my console table. External easy to solve, air it a few days the smell disappear. But the internal I tried opening the console doors to ventilate, the smell still remains. Some people suggested using charcoal or coffee powder, will remove odour, but I have not tried. Moth ball is a NO-No.

Another issue, any one has experience preventing wood bugs, silver fish or worst termites with their woody furnitures?

Sorry, don't mean to hijack your thread, but since we have wood furnitures, perhaps someone can share with us on wood furniture maintenance.

ic. If u want to share, u can email to me and I help u to 'up' your t-blog posting. Heee...

ur girl would be going to P1 in few years time right? Nowadays, MOE 'expose' the kids to computer at very young age. Some schools even get teachers to set worksheets online and the kids are supposed to complete it online. My boz had to do research from the Internet every now and then. Got no choice but to be more tech-savvy than my kids.

i agree. We were got no time for ourselves. My free time is only when the kids are off to bed.

Is it? My gal gog Pri 1 next yr lor. she has her computer lesson in childcare lor. She started in her nursery. I hav i laptop but think pc is better 4 kids lor. Will get 1 for her soon.