rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 wahaha.. i just came back from my place.. parquet not done yet.. should be tml bah.. the rewiring more or less done up.. only left the false ceiling this sat u guys coming ah?? what time?? eh... i hv to attend my cousin's wedding lunch on this sat. Think i can only be there at around 4-5pm... how abt coffee & red devil? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 eh... i hv to attend my cousin's wedding lunch on this sat. Think i can only be there at around 4-5pm... how abt coffee & red devil? eh i anything cos most probably will drop by my place 1st Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spearhawk 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 (edited) hi all, any rough gauge on how long each of these processes will take? my renovation seems to be quite slow...2 weeks liao still have not hack and clear finish... 1) hacking and removal of all debris <--- still here... 2) tiling and install sanitary wares (plumbing also?) 3) plastering 4) painting 5) carpentry 6) electricity not sure if jason can finish by mid dec as promisde as tiling have not even start yet... Edited November 10, 2009 by spearhawk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 rainbowgal, red devil, kopi, i had pm you guys my address Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 eh i anything cos most probably will drop by my place 1st Bro...what time u will be at your place? I go your place first...yours near to MRT right? Pm me your address leh.. Cause I cannot confirm can go a not...cause I might still need to go Yishun.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 Bro...what time u will be at your place? I go your place first...yours near to MRT right? Pm me your address leh.. Cause I cannot confirm can go a not...cause I might still need to go Yishun.. eh not really near MRT lah cos tampines central quite big lah and mine place is the other end of the central hahahaha you let me know what time lah i quite flexible lah moreover from my place go down to my new place only take abt 20 mins drive Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 hi all, any rough gauge on how long each of these processes will take? my renovation seems to be quite slow...2 weeks liao still have not hack and clear finish... 1) hacking and removal of all debris <--- still here... am here too, after 2 weeks also 2) tiling and install sanitary wares (plumbing also?) just started a bit of this today 3) plastering 4) painting 5) carpentry 6) electricity not sure if jason can finish by mid dec as promisde as tiling have not even start yet... i'm not sure what's the workflow also.... and how much time each item needs.....i guess need to see how complicated and how large the area for each process...? my toilets are soooo tiny, like 1 day can finish 1 the walls....but today they started like at 4pm. jason told me before that tiling will take the longest....after that carpentry/electrical will be very fast one....just install---all wood/laminate will be pre-cut in factory already.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 hi all, any rough gauge on how long each of these processes will take? my renovation seems to be quite slow...2 weeks liao still have not hack and clear finish... 1) hacking and removal of all debris <--- still here... 2) tiling and install sanitary wares (plumbing also?) 3) plastering 4) painting 5) carpentry 6) electricity not sure if jason can finish by mid dec as promisde as tiling have not even start yet... maybe ur HDB permit got problem? not approved yet? better ask jason abt it.. cos mine that time also like tat.. ended up Jason ask me to call HDB to complain them.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 i love ur choices of the tiles in both ur common toilet and master toilet! very nice! if only i had the funds to redo the wall tiles of my toilet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 eh.. who's coming to kpo my place ah?? cos i'm not sure whether will there be any workers working on sat.. must check with Uncle.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 i want to kpo...can i...please...pretty please?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 i'm not sure what's the workflow also.... and how much time each item needs.....i guess need to see how complicated and how large the area for each process...? my toilets are soooo tiny, like 1 day can finish 1 the walls....but today they started like at 4pm. jason told me before that tiling will take the longest....after that carpentry/electrical will be very fast one....just install---all wood/laminate will be pre-cut in factory already.. Yah i also presume the tiling is taking the longest...well for me at least cos my 2nd floor and staircase doing parquet so Jason did told me becos of that it will take longer than usual maybe ur HDB permit got problem? not approved yet? better ask jason abt it.. cos mine that time also like tat.. ended up Jason ask me to call HDB to complain them.. Mine done with the hacking by tomorrow liao leh cos i did not hack any walls that requires HDB approval so maybe it's cos of that also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 eh.. who's coming to kpo my place ah?? cos i'm not sure whether will there be any workers working on sat.. must check with Uncle.. doesnt matter mah so long as you're there hahahaha i want to kpo...can i...please...pretty please?? eh bro where have you been ? so long nvr heard from you leh so when's your turn ah ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 (edited) i hope to start mine next week...getting keys on monday so kopi...glass staircase when? anyway...paiseh. been real bz wif marriage prep that one also another headache Edited November 10, 2009 by dsman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 i hope to start mine next week...getting keys on monday so kopi...glass staircase when? anyway...paiseh. been real bz wif marriage prep that one also another headache eh not so fast le anyway lucky mine wedding settled ages ago liao i know it's a headache to have wedding and house reno at the same time very hectic hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites