coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 oh, who wanna go to summer? maybe we can have gathering there...scare the poor mrs lee...and get huge discount? LOL Eh I dun mind leh but of cos must like what we see there lah hehehehe yeah...if can have a detailed sequence of events, would be very useful... especially for noobs like me... maybe we can start compiling one? then peeps can add on/correct as the case maybe.... lemme try ah 1) select contractor/ID--plan which wall/tiles/floor to hack 2) select tiles 3) hacking 4) tiling: floor/walls I think installation of sanitary ware should be close to here 4a) buy aircon (you should get your air con earlier than this so no need to rush) 5) plastering 5a) select paint colors 6) painting 6a) buy appliance for installation : hob/hood/oven/ 7) carpentry 8) electrical 9) installing lights etc er....somehow a bit dodgy... haha....i dunno when plumbing comes into the picture... pls , all the "old birds" correct me.... Also carpentry should be the last bah so the electrical and the fixing of lightings should be earlier than that but of cos i might be wrong lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 yeah! walls tiles all done.. tml will be floor tiles.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 yeah! walls tiles all done.. tml will be floor tiles.. Oh thats good but where is the pic ? :unsure: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 wah seh....tiles up and then no pics??!?! *grumble grumble* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 wah seh....tiles up and then no pics??!?! *grumble grumble* hahahaa.. wait.. wait for the floor tiles ready then i take pic together mah.. next week floor tiles should be ready.. be patient Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 yeah~~ kitchen and toliets floor and wall tiles all done.. plus aircon up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 yeah~~ kitchen and toliets floor and wall tiles all done.. plus aircon up then where is the pic ? dun make me go down live to see hor :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 then where is the pic ? dun make me go down live to see hor :notti: next week lah.. i only use my lousy hp to take pictures today.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 ....waiting .......... got nice nice tiles, must show off woh....let me drool.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 paiseh ah.. last weekend busy.. so never take pic with camera.. will post my pictures soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2009 how are the tiles? the parquet floor leh? see lah, we can only guess cos no pics to see!!! *grumble* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2009 how are the tiles? the parquet floor leh? see lah, we can only guess cos no pics to see!!! *grumble* haha.. the tiles ok liao.. later i will bring camera up again to take more pictures.. then i post by tonight ok? as for the parquet.. not yet up.. Uncle said will do on monday.. today should be doing plastering living area and kitchen ceiling, maybe will have the rewiring too.. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2009 Day 32 - 6 Nov 09 After 1 mth.. pictures here Aircon Installed Cement floor for parquet (waiting for it to dry so that next monday can do parquet) Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2009 Base for the washing machine 3D kitchen tiles Common Toliet dsman this is for you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2009 Finally.. my fav.. Master Bedroom toliet that's all for today.. living room tiles all covered with the paper cupboard.. so never take pictures.. satisfied anot ah?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites