coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 never mind lah.. cos already arrange the aircon to be installed this friday.. by the time i change a new aircon again.. maybe not in the same house? =) Wah why so many ppl planning to moved even b4 staying in the house ah ? I sure hope this will be my last time moving house leh sick and tired of moving leh very tired Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 ask you guys n gals ah... when must we buy aircon? what's the order of renov? jason vaguely told me hacking, tiling, painting, carpentry...but no details... then the toilet accessories/bowls etc must be ready by when? lights? hob? hood? aiyah....everything lah!! i haven't bought loads of stuff...but i bought taps n some lights n ss wire drawers for kitcehn from india... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Wah why so many ppl planning to moved even b4 staying in the house ah ? I sure hope this will be my last time moving house leh sick and tired of moving leh very tired if i've a big big house like yours, maybe i'll not wanna move too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 ask you guys n gals ah... when must we buy aircon? I guess you can go scout for your aircon now what's the order of renov? jason vaguely told me hacking, tiling, painting, carpentry...but no details... Yes its abt there, do remind him to update you so that you will not rush to buy stuff last min, tell him to let u know when he needs the stuff especially sanitary appliances then the toilet accessories/bowls etc must be ready by when? lights? hob? hood? Hob + hoob should not be that urgent as that have to wait for the kitchen carpentry to be up 1st but of cos can start looking ard and compare price 1st think lighting should come 1st bah aiyah....everything lah!! i haven't bought loads of stuff...but i bought taps n some lights n ss wire drawers for kitcehn from india... wah you dun make me kan cheong leh i also havent scout for my lights as well as sanitary appliances leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 if i've a big big house like yours, maybe i'll not wanna move too... Eh actually i do not think that my house is big leh in fact some of the areas can be better off in another place example, i would forgo my balcony and have a bigger kitchen or i can have a smaller room but give me a bigger toilet instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 ask you guys n gals ah... when must we buy aircon? I guess you can go scout for your aircon now what's the order of renov? jason vaguely told me hacking, tiling, painting, carpentry...but no details... Yes its abt there, do remind him to update you so that you will not rush to buy stuff last min, tell him to let u know when he needs the stuff especially sanitary appliances then the toilet accessories/bowls etc must be ready by when? lights? hob? hood? Hob + hoob should not be that urgent as that have to wait for the kitchen carpentry to be up 1st but of cos can start looking ard and compare price 1st think lighting should come 1st bah aiyah....everything lah!! i haven't bought loads of stuff...but i bought taps n some lights n ss wire drawers for kitcehn from india... wah you dun make me kan cheong leh i also havent scout for my lights as well as sanitary appliances leh mm....yeah hor...i guess i'd better go learn abt aircon and btu and inverters and what nots.... yucks... why don't they make this info in easy to digest pictures or something!!?? have you got your hob/hood? i guess buying those + sanitary stuff from the same hardware shop will garner you a better discount...at least that's what i'm hoping to get Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 mm....yeah hor...i guess i'd better go learn abt aircon and btu and inverters and what nots.... yucks... why don't they make this info in easy to digest pictures or something!!?? have you got your hob/hood? i guess buying those + sanitary stuff from the same hardware shop will garner you a better discount...at least that's what i'm hoping to get Have you heard of this blog ? http://singapore-aircon.blogspot.com/ quite alof of useful info inside i have not got my hob + hood yet anyway do ask neighbourhood electronics store too cos you might be surprise of the price they quote hey did Jason intro you to get your sanitary appliances from Summer hardware ? maybe we can go down together to ask for a better price :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Have you heard of this blog ? http://singapore-aircon.blogspot.com/ quite alof of useful info inside i have not got my hob + hood yet anyway do ask neighbourhood electronics store too cos you might be surprise of the price they quote hey did Jason intro you to get your sanitary appliances from Summer hardware ? maybe we can go down together to ask for a better price :notti: yeah yeah...he gave me name card....haven't had a chance to go down... tp very far for me i'm very good girl one...he say get tiles from sin lek, i only went there....din go hefary etc !!! *angel* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 yeah yeah...he gave me name card....haven't had a chance to go down... tp very far for me i'm very good girl one...he say get tiles from sin lek, i only went there....din go hefary etc !!! *angel* Wahhahahaha where you stay now ? me dun like driving to TPY also the road very luan and alot of traffic also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Wahhahahaha where you stay now ? me dun like driving to TPY also the road very luan and alot of traffic also staying at lakeside...far far west leh...can journey here to get scriptures liao.... you leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Have you heard of this blog ? http://singapore-aircon.blogspot.com/ quite alof of useful info inside i have not got my hob + hood yet anyway do ask neighbourhood electronics store too cos you might be surprise of the price they quote hey did Jason intro you to get your sanitary appliances from Summer hardware ? maybe we can go down together to ask for a better price :notti: reading now...thanks! *looks behind shoulder if boss is wondering why i'm so free* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 staying at lakeside...far far west leh...can journey here to get scriptures liao.... you leh? reading now...thanks! *looks behind shoulder if boss is wondering why i'm so free* Eh currently staying in hougang so still not that bad hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 lol. me working in tp...so most probably going to summer i have just designed my kitchen. i think i must get the hood first leh...cos i want to it into the top kitchen cabinet not too sure abt the sequencing of events too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 lol. me working in tp...so most probably going to summer i have just designed my kitchen. i think i must get the hood first leh...cos i want to it into the top kitchen cabinet not too sure abt the sequencing of events too No need bro just give Jason the measurement of the hood you want can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 (edited) oh, who wanna go to summer? maybe we can have gathering there...scare the poor mrs lee...and get huge discount? LOL yeah...if can have a detailed sequence of events, would be very useful... especially for noobs like me... maybe we can start compiling one? then peeps can add on/correct as the case maybe.... lemme try ah 1) select contractor/ID--plan which wall/tiles/floor to hack 2) select tiles 3) hacking 4) tiling: floor/walls 4a) buy aircon 5) plastering 5a) select paint colors 6) painting 6a) buy appliance for installation : hob/hood/oven/sanitary ware 7) carpentry 8) electrical 9) installing lights etc er....somehow a bit dodgy... haha....i dunno when plumbing comes into the picture... pls , all the "old birds" correct me.... Edited October 28, 2009 by necrosis Share this post Link to post Share on other sites