red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 talking abt this huat! i missed.. one day.. 1st prize - my blk number and starter - my hse unit.. argh~~ sickening sign of is coming is coming! heehee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 ya.. must start to do some investment..haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 Yes yes yes Every wed and weekend buy 100 big 100 small if kena 1st prize, you can buy another 4rm le hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 Yes yes yes Every wed and weekend buy 100 big 100 small if kena 1st prize, you can buy another 4rm le hahahaha wah piang~ 100 big 100 small.. before my renovation ends.. no money liao~ 2 bucks big and 2 bucks small sounds reasonable.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 wah piang~ 100 big 100 small.. before my renovation ends.. no money liao~ 2 bucks big and 2 bucks small sounds reasonable.. haha.. Eh 2 big 2 small hor can only help to cover your small platform which you want to do in your living room leh But if 100 big and 100 small hor, can cover everything leh hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BeeLeng 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 come to think abt it.. feel a bit gong.. paid 26k.. still overhaul the whole house.. I'm always one of the "gong gong" leh.. COV 28K.. and overhaul the whole house too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 I'm always one of the "gong gong" leh.. COV 28K.. and overhaul the whole house too. haha.. beeleng, where u bought? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nini 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 I'm always one of the "gong gong" leh.. COV 28K.. and overhaul the whole house too. me too, another gong-gongist paying cov for $23888 and also planning to overhaul the whole house i think we were just paid for the location... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 me too, another gong-gongist paying cov for $23888 and also planning to overhaul the whole house i think we were just paid for the location... nini, which location u bought? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nini 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 nini, which location u bought? hi chip&dale, at jurong west, just opp jurongpoint Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BeeLeng 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 haha.. beeleng, where u bought? At Hougang central. Paid for the location. Same reason as u wanted to stay near MIL. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BeeLeng 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 me too, another gong-gongist paying cov for $23888 and also planning to overhaul the whole house i think we were just paid for the location... Yes, mainly for location. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 i bought at valuation chip&dale, your TV selling at challenger for $899 for members. check out challenger.com.sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 (edited) hi chip&dale, at jurong west, just opp jurongpoint At Hougang central. Paid for the location. Same reason as u wanted to stay near MIL. Seriously if you guys did not pay COV, I seriously doubt you guys would be able to get the unit based on the current market trend now. I'm one of the more fortunate ppl who manage to get a unit near central without forking out COV (I think the owner is feeling veri unhappie selling to me below val now ) BeeLeng, at 1st i wanted hougang area too since i'm a hougang/SK person whole of my life and my parents staying in hougang too but seriously i find that there is a sharp increase in price for hougang units recently which is puzzling and ridiculous. Imagine bad condition units not very near to central asking for 35k COV ? thats why i decided to give it a miss and go for tampines instead Edited October 2, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nini 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2009 Yes, mainly for location. the seller is an indian-muslim, and his house is.. truely "colorful" u name it, he hs it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites