chip&dale 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 uncle fly me planes again.. 3 times liao.. haven't got the english quotation from him.. he off his hp.. maybe because always tio me stalked.. hahahaa.. anyone if see him, can pass message to him, tell him that tampines still waiting for his english quotation.. tou long tou long.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 chip are u getting a loan? cos if not it will be faster and more accurate to work base on his chinese quote. his english quote ahhh needs alot of effort from his part to come out with it and usually alot of details are missed out in the english quote. i think his hp batt got problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 ya.. getting loan.. so need a english quote lor.. i also help him to write the english quote.. but i need with the company letterhead one.. anyone here apply reno loan too? can advise me a bit more? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 ohhh like that bo bian liao. i need to call him tomorrow. i'll help u pass a message if i manage to get him. what is ur "code name"? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted August 1, 2009 ya.. getting loan.. so need a english quote lor.. i also help him to write the english quote.. but i need with the company letterhead one.. anyone here apply reno loan too? can advise me a bit more? Pet did applied for reno loan with OCBC i think...Maybe can check with her? I did a little research and found that Maybank offered the best rates (with all the admin charges...etc), u may wanna check it out with them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 have u gotten uncle?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 we should be getting him.. BUT!! he don't seem to be interested in doing my biz.. sobsobs.. supposed to meet 10-11pm on thurs.. then never call me up.. i called him don't pick up.. friday morning call him, he said tonight 9pm+, ended up never call.. then sat afternoon call him, he said cannot make it on sat.. sunday (which is today 12-1pm +) i just called him twice.. he don't pick up.. argh... like tat how to get my quotation done up? I'm hoping to get the renovation promotion from OCBC 5.68% and should be starting renovation in Early Oct.. is it me too kiasu liao? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 chip, sunday is uncle's off day. he is usually off to indon on sundays. what you have encountered is not an indication that he is not interested in your business lah. hahahah it is his normal pattern as we have pre-warned most of the new owners who is keen to get a quote from him. For your case, u really need the loan urgently. u can try calling him on monday. dun be shy to chase him. ur behaviour is perfectly normal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2009 eh.. didn't know sunday is his off day.. =( no wonder i called him.. call was forwarded to overseas call.. haix.. never mind.. I will continue to stalk him for the rest of the week.. haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 after discussion with hubby.. conclusion.. will engage Jason as contractor.. due to his prompt and on-schedule response time.. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 after discussion with hubby.. conclusion.. will engage Jason as contractor.. due to his prompt and on-schedule response time.. hehe.. Glad u settle with Jason Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 after discussion with hubby.. conclusion.. will engage Jason as contractor.. due to his prompt and on-schedule response time.. hehe.. good! then reno starting soon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 same same. both brothers hahahah. not bad not bad our Jason is getting quite a few projects now. happy for him too!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 Congrat! :-) Time to headache how to design your flat. heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 eh.. just let Jason headache. don't like to be stalker to Uncle.. i rather get Jason and everything on schedule.. should be starting the renovation in oct. so going to settle the quotation by this weekend.. =) so happy.. 1st step forward! yeaah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites