shuseido

Is My Reno Quotation Reasonable? Pls Help!

Hi all, pls help to advise, is below reno quotation reasonable?? My house is HDB 4 room. Million thanks in advance.

1. Fabricate and install 5ft vanity cabinet & mirror in laminate finish. ($1100.00)

* Bottom and Top laminate vanity cabinet

* Come with lighting pelmet

* Wall to wall mirror

* laminate surface vanity top.

2. Fabricate and install 6ft sliding wardrobe in laminate door finish. ($1,500.00)

* Add $360 for 2 Mirror doors.

3. Supply & install one swing door at kitchen entrance. ($1,150.00)

* 10mm clear tempered glass swing door, 2600mm height.

* Floor spring for the door.

4. Supply & paint whole house wall & ceiling using Nippon easy wash. ($1,100.00)

* 4 + 1 colors

* 2-3 layers.

* Including 2 toilets.

* Supply & paint prime sealer.

5. Supply & paint door frame, doors, pipeline, main gate, window grill using gloss paint. ($190.00)

6. Remove unwanted fixtures. (FOC)

7. Supply labour & material to plaster smooth the aircon hole. (FOC)

Lastly, anyone know how much for chemical washing for whole unit, including washing of windows??? Thanks so much!!!

Edited by shuseido

3. Supply & install one swing door at kitchen entrance. ($1,150.00)

* 10mm clear tempered glass swing door, 2600mm height.

* Floor spring for the door.

4. Supply & paint whole house wall & ceiling using Nippon easy wash. ($1,100.00)

* 4 + 1 colors

* 2-3 layers.

* Including 2 toilets.

5. Supply & paint door frame, doors, pipeline, main gate, window grill using gloss paint. ($190.00)

Lastly, anyone know how much for chemical washing for whole unit, including washing of windows??? Thanks so much!!!

Mine is a 5I, our glass swing door at the MBR bathroom is S$450.00 with handle & lockset and its sand-blast... why you one so ex.

For painting is about S$1300 for all painting job

Our contrator charge us clean whole unit floor ceramic & wall tiles with acid wash, clean all windows & cabinet at S$250.00

Edited by zerochristy

Mine is a 5I, our glass swing door at the MBR bathroom is S$450.00 with handle & lockset and its sand-blast... why you one so ex.

For painting is about S$1300 for all painting job

Our contrator charge us clean whole unit floor ceramic & wall tiles with acid wash, clean all windows & cabinet at S$250.00

Hi zerochristy, thanks for the reply!! Finally... hahaha..

Hmm... Your glass swing door seem cheap huh... Or may be becoz mine is 2600mm height? Mine is special case. The original kitchen wall (the side with the door) already hacked down by current owner but a new partition is built to seperate the kitchen cabinet and dining area but without door coz current owner not cooking type. But we do, so, door is a must! May be picture will tell everything. Hee hee...

dsc0394h.jpg

Lastly, thanks for the advices on the charges of chemical acid washing part. Will take note on that.

Hi zerochristy, thanks for the reply!! Finally... hahaha..

Hmm... Your glass swing door seem cheap huh... Or may be becoz mine is 2600mm height? Mine is special case. The original kitchen wall (the side with the door) already hacked down by current owner but a new partition is built to seperate the kitchen cabinet and dining area but without door coz current owner not cooking type. But we do, so, door is a must! May be picture will tell everything. Hee hee...

dsc0394h.jpg

Lastly, thanks for the advices on the charges of chemical acid washing part. Will take note on that.

Poor thing ma... so I reply :P

What I know usually for glass the maker quote by sq ft if I am not wrong.

Does it mean that left side with a half height wall on top will be fixed glass panel... then the swing glass door at the side??

Poor thing ma... so I reply :P

What I know usually for glass the maker quote by sq ft if I am not wrong.

Does it mean that left side with a half height wall on top will be fixed glass panel... then the swing glass door at the side??

Ya ya, the left side will be a fixed glass panel and swing glass door at the right side.

Initially, i am thinking of conceal sliding door one, but cost $700 more. No doubt it will looks nicer. Still thinking of which I should go for. Haiz...

Ya ya, the left side will be a fixed glass panel and swing glass door at the right side.

Initially, i am thinking of conceal sliding door one, but cost $700 more. No doubt it will looks nicer. Still thinking of which I should go for. Haiz...

I would prefer the fixed glass panel and swing door at the right side.

Ohh?? Care to elaborate?? Hahaha...

Btw, still looking for inputs from others abt the quotation I received. Pls help!! :)

Ohh?? Care to elaborate?? Hahaha...

Btw, still looking for inputs from others abt the quotation I received. Pls help!! :)

Elaborate... dun know how to elaborate :P

Either you do fix glass panel on the left and swing door to the right side OR do fix glass panel on the left and sliding door to the left which means that the sliding glass door is semi kept to the fridge that side.

I dun really understand when you say conseal sliding door :P But if your kitchen is small looking do glass looks better so it feels bigger clean and bright.

I saw you mention the following:

2. Fabricate and install 6ft sliding wardrobe in laminate door finish. ($1,500.00)

Mirror doors is what?? Is it means that your wardrobe door is semi mirror and laminate?

Elaborate... dun know how to elaborate :P

Either you do fix glass panel on the left and swing door to the right side OR do fix glass panel on the left and sliding door to the left which means that the sliding glass door is semi kept to the fridge that side.

I dun really understand when you say conseal sliding door :P But if your kitchen is small looking do glass looks better so it feels bigger clean and bright.

I saw you mention the following:

Mirror doors is what?? Is it means that your wardrobe door is semi mirror and laminate?

Ya, my kitchen is **** small... I like the conceal idea is becoz I can slide the door in and it will look like a wall, no one will notice it is a door actually. Hahaha... I agreed with you that glass looks better for small kitchen. :)

As for the wardrobe, is full mirror doors, from bottom to top. Laminate part will be replaced by mirror instead.

Ya, my kitchen is **** small... I like the conceal idea is becoz I can slide the door in and it will look like a wall, no one will notice it is a door actually. Hahaha... I agreed with you that glass looks better for small kitchen. :)

As for the wardrobe, is full mirror doors, from bottom to top. Laminate part will be replaced by mirror instead.

I guess that your wardrobe is facing the bed.. either its in front or side of your bed... actually not alot of pple will do full mirror if it reflacts your bad cause its bad according to FS. If you dun believe in FS I dun think you want to scare youself at night when you wake up to go to the toilet or so.

If you need the mirror, I suggest you do a panel of sliding mirror in the wardrobe itself. Meaning you have 2 track for the sliding wardrobe... you just need to tell your ID/contractor to add 1 more track in before the 2 track of the wardrobe door for the mirror panel. Hope you understand what I explain :D

For us we will be doing swing door and the interner part of the swing door just make a mirror lor.. the contract give FOC :P

I guess that your wardrobe is facing the bed.. either its in front or side of your bed... actually not alot of pple will do full mirror if it reflacts your bad cause its bad according to FS. If you dun believe in FS I dun think you want to scare youself at night when you wake up to go to the toilet or so.

If you need the mirror, I suggest you do a panel of sliding mirror in the wardrobe itself. Meaning you have 2 track for the sliding wardrobe... you just need to tell your ID/contractor to add 1 more track in before the 2 track of the wardrobe door for the mirror panel. Hope you understand what I explain :D

For us we will be doing swing door and the interner part of the swing door just make a mirror lor.. the contract give FOC :P

Ya, the wardrobe will be facing the bed, in front of my bed. Hahaha...

I also heard from other people that this is not good according to FS. Hmm... I do believe FS, but not totally. However, better to believe than sorry, isnt it? :)

As for being scared by myself at midnite, u got the point there.

I am fully understand what you trying to explain. Thanks for the idea ya... Nv tot of this before. Hee hee... Shall put into consideration...

Ya, the wardrobe will be facing the bed, in front of my bed. Hahaha...

I also heard from other people that this is not good according to FS. Hmm... I do believe FS, but not totally. However, better to believe than sorry, isnt it? :)

As for being scared by myself at midnite, u got the point there.

I am fully understand what you trying to explain. Thanks for the idea ya... Nv tot of this before. Hee hee... Shall put into consideration...

If dun believe on FS than just believe on that fact that at night wake up will scared yourself lor..

I think putting the mirror in the wardrobe is a good idea.. my bro did it for my mom's room. A pity I cannot sent it to you cause I dun stay with my mom. But since you get my idea I think its not hard to explain to ID. My wardrobe is S$1620 but not laminate its veneer and the mirror the ID can give free... and I told him not small small mirror more to a full length.. like 150cm. So I guess you can stick to the same price just add a mirror in a sliding panel into the wardrobe.

If dun believe on FS than just believe on that fact that at night wake up will scared yourself lor..

I think putting the mirror in the wardrobe is a good idea.. my bro did it for my mom's room. A pity I cannot sent it to you cause I dun stay with my mom. But since you get my idea I think its not hard to explain to ID. My wardrobe is S$1620 but not laminate its veneer and the mirror the ID can give free... and I told him not small small mirror more to a full length.. like 150cm. So I guess you can stick to the same price just add a mirror in a sliding panel into the wardrobe.

Hmm, thanks for the suggestion zerochristy, will definately consider your suggestion seriously. :)

Any other feedback on my quotation? Thanks. :)

1. Fabricate and install 5ft vanity cabinet & mirror in laminate finish. ($1100.00)

* Bottom and Top laminate vanity cabinet

* Come with lighting pelmet

* Wall to wall mirror

* laminate surface vanity top.

* 4 + 1 colors

* 2-3 layers.

* Including 2 toilets.

I think you got to reconsider doing laminate in the bathroom (I think you are doing no. 1 in the bathroom) cause our house.. the ex owner they did the toilet with laminate cabinet at the bottom of the sink or below the vanity top... after having a closer look the wood have rot and there is a strong smell coming out of the cabinet I think its due to the fact that long closure of the cabinet. We now totally tear down the wooden item in the bathroom.

For no. 1 I would do the following:

Bottom and Top laminate vanity cabinet -> not doing cause wood material as it states laminate... wood cannot live in wet area long.

Come with lighting pelmet -> ok can do

Wall to wall mirror -> ok can do

laminate surface vanity top -> Solid surface not laminate or wood material

Just to add the painting part... I think its better to get the ID to paint all bathroom ceiling with mold guard paint... cause wet area ma. For kitchen can use the oil and water resistance paint... cause cooking alot. For kids room use the wash and wear paint... cause kids dirty the room... with paint or pens... easy to wash.