tulips

Project Home Sweet Home @ Yishun

u mean near the interchange? $1.80 is cheap loh, may be i should try one for lunch tomolo.

eh big boss, i tried before lor, sucks ah. maybe our taste buds different haha :P

talking abt the northpoint foodcourt, u all shd try the last stall's kway zup!

wa really mo tart teng!

congrats on ur reno start tulips!

maybe i can go see see hor i live so near u now :D

Any one know where is the best place to get this type of side table???

Not sure if this is the 'best place' and that the price can beat vhive. Try Furniture Club (FC) - they have few branches. At FC, you still can try to bargain.

congrats on ur reno start tulips!

maybe i can go see see hor i live so near u now :D

thanks newnyew :sport-smiley-018:

u staying near me? in yishun as well? now still nothing to see, wait till every thing swee swee liao then u can come and see ;)

Not sure if this is the 'best place' and that the price can beat vhive. Try Furniture Club (FC) - they have few branches. At FC, you still can try to bargain.

Thanks for ur input, i will check it out next wk end

thanks newnyew :sport-smiley-018:

u staying near me? in yishun as well? now still nothing to see, wait till every thing swee swee liao then u can come and see ;)

hehe ya now i stay in yishun but my new place in fernvale.

yeak doing my place, will start hacking on 23june!

i think if i go ur place see now, yeak will think i stalk him! :D

now stalk la!!!its having affair lor!haha...which block u stay in Yishun!?

knn... tell u also no use ma.

me grew up in yishun blk 805 but now 7xx :D

tulips place is so near my secondary school lor..

sigh i miss the air rifle days :fire:

Edited by newnyew

Din know there are so many people who stay in Yishun. I'm a Yishuner too, have been living here for the past 20 years... :sport-smiley-003:

is it those red block that near the mosque?hey!did u go jogging?!want to jog or not?haha...

I used to jog from the indian temple to the bottle tree lor.

Hey the indian temple hawker center got nice thai food zhi char lei!cheap and good! :good:

u talking to tulips or me?

tulips one is near northpoint.

mine is near khatib camp.

not those red ones.

i prefer go yoga hehe

n which indian temple u talking abt?!

Din know there are so many people who stay in Yishun. I'm a Yishuner too, have been living here for the past 20 years... :sport-smiley-003:

hehe u went which secondary?

newnyew>>> i noe which secondary school u r from :P too easy to guess liao coz there is only 1 secondary near my place.

U can come to my place when it is almost done, possibility of meeting yeak should be quite slim coz he told me my place normally is his 1st stop or last stop of the day coz it is near to his office.

I am also a Yishuner, have been living here for 25 yr le and still counting on.

yishun avenue 7 indian temple lor.there got one hawker center opposite the condo.

sikali u all are schoolmate!haha

I know where you are referring, tat area used to be Yishun Industrial Park. The thai food zhi char is the one that used to be at sembawang shopping centre, quite famous and super crowded during wk end.

My sec sch is near to Yishun ITE leh so i dun tink we r schmate lah

Edited by tulips

very sorry to "step in"..

but i want to know where is that thai zhi char... since they move out of sembawang shopping centre.. i cannot find them anymore...

soo happy to know that they are still around in yishun..

Can give me the actual address?

I know where you are referring, tat area used to be Yishun Industrial Park. The thai food zhi char is the one that used to be at sembawang shopping centre, quite famous and super crowded during wk end.

My sec sch is near to Yishun ITE leh so i dun tink we r schmate lah

very sorry to "step in"..

but i want to know where is that thai zhi char... since they move out of sembawang shopping centre.. i cannot find them anymore...

soo happy to know that they are still around in yishun..

Can give me the actual address?

If i m not wrong, they have 2 branches now. One is at Chong Pang, u know where is the Toto hot-winning booth at chong pang??? The restaurant is located at opposite road, beside KFC. Other one is located at the canteen at the former Yishun Industrial Park, I can't recall the road name leh but u will be able to see the canteen along the straight road if u r driving from yishun central toward sembawang sunplaza . I will help u ask my hubby wat is the road name.

Edited by tulips

Too much time spent on our reno, everyone's hungry liao :D

It's called Taste of Thailand, I use to go when it was at SSC, got shuttle bus from Sembawang but lesser now since they've moved to Chong Pang. http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/taste_of_thailand/

Tulips, I'll probably meet Mark on Thursday or Saturday to get a quote from him. Thanks for the contact.