Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 hmm...gotta ask her first,she needs pot luck or she cater food liao!? in whatever way,Angel u must bring ur pastry!i miss it! Haha u mean for me to do those mini cupcakes agn arh? I should be ok with it bah, or I can bring xmas cookies. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 X'mas cookies sound good....can decorate like the ones being posted on baking club? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 welcome back tulips!! haha.. u really MIAed for some time.. hope all went well for ur wedding! btw, can i check where did u get ur dining set from? plus the red chairs? hi happy! the dining table base is done up by my dad, as for the glass top hehe i moved it from my parents place... it used to be my study table. as for the red chairs, we bought it from the 2nd hand store and refurnished the cushion cover to the current red color. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Hi Tulips, welcome back! How was ur wedding? Show us pics of ur live-in home ok? My wedding is FINALLY over... it is as tiring as the reno process loh... tonite i go home and post some photos for u lah. Just for you only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Any wedding picture to shares? ya lor,i miss this post ma,haha.. pole dancing?i tot u should be the one who is dancing?!hmm... I show you the wedding photos when u r at my place lah. hehehe... i dunno how to pole dance so he muz demo first b4 i can do it mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 X'mas cookies sound good....can decorate like the ones being posted on baking club? Hee, yupz. I'm actually going to do these decorated sugar cookies as well as other cookies as xmas presents for my colleagues. Last wkend tried for the first time, and it was fun decorating them. My wedding is FINALLY over... it is as tiring as the reno process loh... tonite i go home and post some photos for u lah. Just for you only Yay~ Tulips is the best. Tiring but should be very fun rite? Last time wen my wedding over, I was glad too. But after awhile, I kinda miss it, cuz nothing to rush and do liao. hehhehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 (edited) Hee, yupz. I'm actually going to do these decorated sugar cookies as well as other cookies as xmas presents for my colleagues. Last wkend tried for the first time, and it was fun decorating them. Yay~ Tulips is the best. Tiring but should be very fun rite? Last time wen my wedding over, I was glad too. But after awhile, I kinda miss it, cuz nothing to rush and do liao. hehhehe yippeeee....one of these days, i must go to your house and learn from you....let me know when you baking, if you don't mind i go your place 偷师。。。hehehehe yesterday attended my friend's wedding....very touching lor...... Edited December 15, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 (edited) The date for 2nd PPP is confirmed. It will be on 27 dec 09, timing 1pm. A list of who is coming -bbron -preciousjam -angel81 -yeak (TBC) For food wise, there will be brownie + vanilla ice cream, fried mee hoon or nasi briyani ??? (TBC), muar otah, chicken nuggets, red wine... potluck is welcome. Any special request for food item??? Edited December 18, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 (edited) yippeeee....one of these days, i must go to your house and learn from you....let me know when you baking, if you don't mind i go your place 偷师。。。hehehehe yesterday attended my friend's wedding....very touching lor...... Haha, I bake almost every weekend. Normally Sundays. This weekend going to be a hectic baking day, cuz I baking cookies for about 14 colleagues. Going to put those cookies in little jars. Hope I still have my sanity after the baking frenzy. Aiyo~ I think u dun need to learn fr mi lar! U've been baking too wat. I rem u made pizza. Edited December 15, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 wah... u baking on every week end... i wanted to start but haven't found the energy to do it yet... guess i muz go to the library and borrow the cook book first b4 i can do it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Yay~ Tulips is the best. Tiring but should be very fun rite? Last time wen my wedding over, I was glad too. But after awhile, I kinda miss it, cuz nothing to rush and do liao. hehhehe Hmmm... that feeling has yet to bounce on me yet. I m still very glad that it is over... wearing the heavy gowns for almost the whole day is no joke man... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Haha, I bake almost every weekend. Normally Sundays. This weekend going to be a hectic baking day, cuz I baking cookies for about 14 colleagues. Going to put those cookies in little jars. Hope I still have my sanity after the baking frenzy. Aiyo~ I think u dun need to learn fr mi lar! U've been baking too wat. I rem u made pizza. I'm small fry la...wanna learn the decorating part....I'm lousy at deco... ask you hor...If i want to do a small square piece which i can write on it, what should i use? i thinking can melt white choco and make it into a square...can?normally is sugar right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 wah... u baking on every week end... i wanted to start but haven't found the energy to do it yet... guess i muz go to the library and borrow the cook book first b4 i can do it. haha, dun need to borrow cook book lar. Just search online for watever u wana cook. There's tonnes of recipes online. Hmmm... that feeling has yet to bounce on me yet. I m still very glad that it is over... wearing the heavy gowns for almost the whole day is no joke man... Haha yeah i can understand. My legs felt very hot in my wedding gown. But my evening one was a cheongsam, so didn't feel that bad. I'm small fry la...wanna learn the decorating part....I'm lousy at deco... ask you hor...If i want to do a small square piece which i can write on it, what should i use? i thinking can melt white choco and make it into a square...can?normally is sugar right? Can try. But will need a square mold to do the square. Sugar or fondant is usually used. Can consider buying ready made fondant and roll it into the shape/size u want. U wana do it for xmas or for a bdae izit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 haha, dun need to borrow cook book lar. Just search online for watever u wana cook. There's tonnes of recipes online. Haha yeah i can understand. My legs felt very hot in my wedding gown. But my evening one was a cheongsam, so didn't feel that bad. Can try. But will need a square mold to do the square. Sugar or fondant is usually used. Can consider buying ready made fondant and roll it into the shape/size u want. U wana do it for xmas or for a bdae izit? ya for birthday...my dad's...we thought of getting an ice cream cake from Melvados and do the square and write the words ourselves....hehehe personal touch.... where can i buy the ready made fondant? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 bak every weekend!? i really don have the energy to do so! practise make perfect! have u tot of opening a bakery in the future?! when u bake your hubby got help u or not?or at least clear the "mess"? Nah~ Not interested to open bakery. To bake for pleasure and for money is 2 different feelings. I rather bake just for pleasure. The only "mess" he helps to clear up is to eat up the stuff. ya for birthday...my dad's...we thought of getting an ice cream cake from Melvados and do the square and write the words ourselves....hehehe personal touch.... where can i buy the ready made fondant? Nice thought. Should be very cool. Hmm, can try Phoon Huat or BIY (Bake It Yourself). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites