tulips

Project Home Sweet Home @ Yishun

yoz all, dun be bother by those comments. garbage is not worth our attention. lets turn a blind eyes to it.

Edited by tulips

that will be another option...I was also thinking of getting some gadgets eg the roomba....

not too sure how effectively this gadget is leh. but for a start, i tink u can try out those part time helper and see how it goes from there loh.

my cousin using it, seems like he very happy with it...cause he keeping a long haired dog and he say so much cleaner....

The rise and fall of rental goes together with property prices (with some lag). Thus, if you feel that rental is high, so will the property prices.

Firstly, you're idea of using CPF to pay mortgage rather than to use cash to pay rental is a viable plan. You will be acquiring an asset, but at the same time, you are also acquiring a liability.Buying a property in Singapore as a sound investment may be debatable. It depends on your situation. If you plan to put a majority of your asset into property, it will be risky. Property investment is not liquid - meaning, if you need cash all of a sudden, you may be forced to sell the property at a loss. The up and down cycle of property is long (up to a decade). Overall, I believe property appreciation will at least keep pace with the inflation rate. Investing in a well researched global equity has proven to give much better yield than property.

Yesterday was our move-in day

Huat ar!!!

DSC00500.jpg

Our poster bed frame was also delivered on the same day

DSC00499.jpg

Bed frame with our 14" thick mattress

DSC00502.jpg

Our small dining set

DSC00501.jpg

Edited by tulips

I' M BACK!!!

Wor... My thread is nearly drown to the bottom of the page... Took me a while to scoll down and look for it :wacko:

I have been living in my new home for abt 2 week now (though the reno was completed for almost 2-3 mth ago :P ) Gosh... I realise it is not easy to maintain a place man... lot of chores need to be done...

Btw, as promised I trying to organise the 2nd PPP at my place. Date will be either 26 or 27 Dec 09 (TBC). Timing will be 1pm. All are welcome esp the yeakers. Do leave me a post if u r interested.

Edited by tulips

I' M BACK!!!

Wor... My thread is nearly drown to the bottom of the page... Took me a while to scoll down and look for it :wacko:

I have been living in my new home for abt 2 week now (though the reno was completed for almost 2-3 mth ago :P ) Gosh... I realise it is not easy to maintain a place man... lot of chores need to be done...

Btw, as promised I trying to organise the 2nd PPP at my place. Date will be either 26 or 27 Dec 09 (TBC). Timing will be 1pm. All are welcome esp the yeakers. Do leave me a post if u r interested.

wah u MIA so long ar ...

ya loh... I MIA-ed for 2 mth coz was busy preparing for my wedding. Now wedding is over already so I m back :)

welcome back tulips!! haha.. u really MIAed for some time.. hope all went well for ur wedding! :dancingqueen:

btw, can i check where did u get ur dining set from? plus the red chairs? :P