tulips 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Ya, i tink yeak is aware now coz i called him immediately when i saw the pipes on that wall so he came out to my place and take a look. luckily, we still can have a sliding door or else i really big time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 ya lor...i would think he should know about the glass door...Yeak would have communicate to him....haiz~~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 stress... tink i got to relook at the wiring for my place.... coz i got a feeling i will be having alot of trunking leh... esp i wun be doing false celling.... ai ya... headache wor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 its better to discuss the whole running of trunking, wiring...and walk with him room by room so both of you know how its run.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 hmm... my hb and me are more of a tea person... so tink we got to give it a miss... Hehe.. *hi-five* loves tea too! stress... tink i got to relook at the wiring for my place.... coz i got a feeling i will be having alot of trunking leh... esp i wun be doing false celling.... ai ya... headache wor... Hee, if ur trunking can go along corners or just above ur skirting, then it should be fine lar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 ARHHHHH!!!! I hate that plumber!!! Yesterday, I went to the unit to look at the water piping work.... To my horror, the plumber went to drill another extra for my shower head holder and he use the white cement to patch up the extra hole... we called yeak immediately to highlight to him on this and I think yeak went to ask him abt this and this morning that plumber came to my unit again and drill a third hole in the middle of the 2 existing holes to cover up WITHOUT ASKING ANYONE!!!! I am super angry right now loh!!! John and I chose this shower head holders bcoz it require only one screw hole but in the end we have 3 holes for 1 holder that only required 1 screw.... SUPER SUPER ANGRY!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 About trunking, what we did was to have an idea where we wanted the power pts to be (never enough…) and then when meeting with Yeak, tell him where we want them, he’ll try to minimise the trunking by suggesting alternatives. For some of our trunking/pipes, he suggested a small box up, like cornice but without design, quite nice and don’t have the ‘low ceiling’ feeling. I’ll take a picture tomorrow after work if you like, else can ask him about it. I didn’t really notice my plumbing but so far, so good, crossing my fingers until my kitchen sink is properly installed…. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 That is not all coz the glass bowl basin is also slanted to 1 side and as my dad will be at my unit today doing capentry work, we asked him to inform the plumber abt it... Called my dad just now to see whether have he adjusted the basin and my dad told me that plumber bei song liao and gave him attitude and say he have done wat he can already.... WAH!!! wat the heck is tis man!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 ARHHHHH!!!! I hate that plumber!!! Yesterday, I went to the unit to look at the water piping work.... To my horror, the plumber went to drill another extra for my shower head holder and he use the white cement to patch up the extra hole... we called yeak immediately to highlight to him on this and I think yeak went to ask him abt this and this morning that plumber came to my unit again and drill a third hole in the middle of the 2 existing holes to cover up WITHOUT ASKING ANYONE!!!! I am super angry right now loh!!! John and I chose this shower head holders bcoz it require only one screw hole but in the end we have 3 holes for 1 holder that only required 1 screw.... SUPER SUPER ANGRY!!!! That is not all coz the glass bowl basin is also slanted to 1 side and as my dad will be at my unit today doing capentry work, we asked him to inform the plumber abt it... Called my dad just now to see whether have he adjusted the basin and my dad told me that plumber bei song liao and gave him attitude and say he have done wat he can already.... WAH!!! wat the heck is tis man!!!! Hmm.. This plumber is really not good. Spoiling Yeak's rep. Wonder he drill so many holes for wat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 That is not all coz the glass bowl basin is also slanted to 1 side and as my dad will be at my unit today doing capentry work, we asked him to inform the plumber abt it... Called my dad just now to see whether have he adjusted the basin and my dad told me that plumber bei song liao and gave him attitude and say he have done wat he can already.... WAH!!! wat the heck is tis man!!!! Have u spoken to Mr Yeak?maybe he will be able to help. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Have u spoken to Mr Yeak?maybe he will be able to help. I have told my hb abt it, I let him go and speak to yeak first coz I m very affected now so dun tink it is the right time for me to tok to yeak abt all those problems caused by his plumber... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 I have told my hb abt it, I let him go and speak to yeak first coz I m very affected now so dun tink it is the right time for me to tok to yeak abt all those problems caused by his plumber... ok...cool down ya...i am sure thing will resolve and everything will be smooth smooth de. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 (edited) Hmm.. This plumber is really not good. Spoiling Yeak's rep. Wonder he drill so many holes for wat. actually!!! i dunno wat is on his mind leh... he knew that we were unhappy abt the extra hole he drilled yet he can go and drill the 3rd hole. i tink he tot that as long as he can hide the extra hole under the bracket we will be ok... i very 心痛 loh... the wall was tiled nicely by ah hui one but now..... Edited July 13, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 actually!!! i dunno wat is on his mind leh... he knew that we were unhappy abt the extra hole he drilled yet he can go and drill the 3rd hole. i tink he tot that as long as he can hide the extra hole under the bracket we will be ok... i very 心痛 loh... the wall was tiled nicely by ah hui one but now..... Haha, maybe should take a pic show to ah hui, and ah hui can scold this plumber for u. "Oei! U spoil my nice work with all ur dupid holes for wat!" And then knock the plumber's head for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 ya, i hope ah hui will knock that plumber's head hard and muz knock for 2 times coz he drill 2 extra holes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites