tulips

Project Home Sweet Home @ Yishun

Some of the DIY on the fridge done by John over the wkend while I were wiping the kitchen cabinets.

DSC00478.jpg

DSC00479.jpg

DSC00480.jpg

DSC00484.jpg

42" Tv mounted on the wall... some how 42" doesn't look big after been mounted on the wall wor... :unsure:

DSC00489.jpg

tulips,ask u ah,how much wellmax quote u for your window small window ah?My mum tot of chancing hers,yours is one or 2 panel window??

rondy 哥哥, which window are u refering wor??? any way, my quote was a overall quotation without any breakdown so I wun be able to answer ur question on the quotation part.

hi precious!!! long time no see!!! i will ask my dad abt tat coz not too sure abt his job status now... when is his reno starting and expected handover date?

haha been lurking around....he needs to get house done by end of the year...when can start i'm not too sure...why not give me your dad's contact and i'll get him to talk to your dad direct....easier for them to disuss...

your house looking good esp with the diy personal touch....my house same when i put the 40 inch tv there it looks small too....

precious>>> i will pm u my dad mobile number but must let u noe first that my dad can only speak chinese and hokkien so if need english-chinese translation i can take up the job :P

if ur fren is free, he can drop by at my place this wk end to see see look look also coz i will be around waiting for delivery.

precious>>> i will pm u my dad mobile number but must let u noe first that my dad can only speak chinese and hokkien so if need english-chinese translation i can take up the job :P

if ur fren is free, he can drop by at my place this wk end to see see look look also coz i will be around waiting for delivery.

thanx lei!! will let him know...both days? you still got my hp no?

hmmm... only for this sat bah... normal wkday evening, i also ok but muz inform me in advance coz i normally will go to my place after dinner... my mom place is just opposite my new place only mah :sport-smiley-018:

i dun have ur no. le, u pm me bah.

Edited by tulips

sony bravia prices now down for the V & W series...

the 40v550a model with hd tuner only $1699! (was $2199) not the old model somemore... but the staff told me wait for comex maybe better...

how about samsung lcd? also good?

Hi Sorry miss your post

Anyway IMHO, contrast level of jap brand is always better than korean brand, not sure abt the new model though :)

therefore i only consider abt 4 brands in general, sony, pana, toshiba and sharp, but do take note that sharp 3 yrs warranty is 1 + 2 yrs (1 yr for panel and 3 yrs for other parts) whereas sony is 3 yrs for the whole LCD.

Some of the DIY on the fridge done by John over the wkend while I were wiping the kitchen cabinets.

DSC00478.jpg

DSC00479.jpg

DSC00480.jpg

DSC00484.jpg

42" Tv mounted on the wall... some how 42" doesn't look big after been mounted on the wall wor... :unsure:

DSC00489.jpg

Wah I like the fridge design :good::good::good:

Anyway for the TV, it depends on the distance between your sofa and your TV

You might want to use this as a gauge

What is the optimal viewing distance for LCD TV ?

is the buffet expensive?singapore standard price?

Hmm.. The pool side one not really worth it. $38++. The one in the coffee house is slightly better, in terms of food and price. $30++.

Nice blings on the fridge tulips. :good:

Wah I like the fridge design :good::good::good:

Nice blings on the fridge tulips. :good:

Tulips! Ilove the bling on the fridge!!

I also like the the bling bling myself... I got a weak spot for those bling bling stuff :P

the credit for this bling bling DIY will have to go to my hubby, he spent a whole afternoon doing it... I think at the end of the day, his eyes already see stars everywhere liao...

wah...the bling bling cannot let my wife see.... She love such stuffs and already thinking to paste here and there. Her hp is already cover with it. :D

ai yo... u must love wat she love mah... initally, my hubby also cannot accept these type of bling bling stuffs but after a while he learn to appreciate these stuffs too.

Hmm...orh.

Perhaps, will buy all these bling bling and do up a flower on the wall up the staircase...hmm..donno will look nice a not or feasible.

Btw tulips how to stick ah ? will it come off easily or not ? Cos worry about the part where the handle is leh