tulips

Project Home Sweet Home @ Yishun

haiz... just called my dad to ask him abt the plank thingy... he told me that the thin plank will be very "weak" and soft after i drill 300 holes on to it and he is worried that plank might break and fall off the celling one day...

:( Sounds very reasonable. Guess we didn't tink of that. Signz... Back to the drawing board.. :(

best suggestion!

go artfriend buy the foam board. its smooth on both sides de.

then u just poke the lights into it dun need to drill at all.

then buy 3M velcro! easy right?

if ur ceiling too big then maybe u can divide the foam board into smaller sizes.

wont drop at all. even if drop, wont hurt!

tips: u poke the hole on side A first. then side B sure messy looking right?

then u put in from side B. then side A will look nice nice le!

Edited by newnyew

but hor, when i was moving to the new house, i threw it away. wahahaha!

cos i dunno wat to do with it! siao right?

huh... u throw it away!!! new 姐姐 u should have put it on garage sale and state that it is one and only in the world... i guarantee sure got ppl buy one loh... 好可惜喔

your marble flooring really expensive lor,compare to my lamination which cost me $2000 nia!

haha...Now i know when i was looking for flat and the agent always quote higher COV and said

Marble flooring lei!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hmm! :curse:

Make sure next time u sell hor also quote high high and tell the buyer

MARBLE FLOORING LEI!!!!15K LEI!!!!! :P

ya, marble flooring will cost more than homo or laminated flooring but lucky i managed to find a cheaper marble which cost slightly more than homo so the damage to our pocket is still not too jialat

wowlau!!why whack me!?

New can u do a Disco balls for me!?

Then i open a disco in my guest room cum karaoke lor! :P

nah give u idea. this was my previous house. i bought the disco mirror balls from bangkok. very cheap nia.

u always go there can buy many many back! i hang them onto the wire of the spotlight.

u can buy one whole bunch n stick everywhere in ur house!

3895410863_0b655f908a.jpg

huh... u throw it away!!! new 姐姐 u should have put it on garage sale and state that it is one and only in the world... i guarantee sure got ppl buy one loh... 好可惜喔

babe, u see the orange cylindrical thing on top of the cupboard?

thats the light i threw away lor. at least i still got pics of it.

left memories only lor.

Edited by newnyew

wowlau!!why whack me!?

New can u do a Disco balls for me!?

Then i open a disco in my guest room cum karaoke lor! :P

rondy, i saw a shop selling disco ball at rochor centre at bugis. They have different size of mirror ball. u might wan to go there and take a look.

I was clearing up the kitchen last wk end. There are some pictures of the completed kitchen cabinet.

Tall unit

DSC00474.jpg

DSC00475.jpg

Cabinet

DSC00468.jpg

Sink area

DSC00477.jpg

My bling bling red solid surface

DSC00471.jpg

We have also bought two of this 42" Panasonic plasma TV (P42C10S) for the living room and MBR at Best Denki. Reasons for choosing this plasma:

1. 3yrs warranty from Panasonic

2. Good pricing, it was selling at $979 with $300 NTUC voucher, free wall bracket & installation, free delivery and we managed to bargain for a HDMI cable.

BD have an inhouse point system which u can offset the cost of 1% of your last purchase in your next purchase so I paid $1948 for 2 TV with $600 NTUC voucher. Actual cost of per TV will be $674 after excl. the vouchers.

3. Got to support panasonic bcoz my hubby is a stuff of panasonic :P

TX-P42C10S_wbA1001001A09D17B22343F11469.

Edited by tulips

We have also bought two of this 42" Panasonic plasma TV (P42C10S) for the living room and MBR at Best Denki. Reasons for choosing this plasma:

1. 3yrs warranty from Panasonic

2. Good pricing, it was selling at $979 with $300 NTUC voucher, free wall bracket & installation, free delivery and we managed to bargain for a HDMI cable.

BD have an inhouse point system which u can offset the cost of 1% of your last purchase in your next purchase so I paid $1948 for 2 TV with $600 NTUC voucher. Actual cost of per TV will be $674 after excl. the vouchers.

3. Got to support panasonic bcoz my hubby is a stuff of panasonic :P

TX-P42C10S_wbA1001001A09D17B22343F11469.

oh is it .... I used to be a panasonic staff too :)