tulips 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2009 Wow!Your marble flooring colour looks nice lei,i like grey lor! Its done by the previous owner ah? ANd what is that light on your ceiling?!so chio,mecham night club,whahaha the marble flooring is done from scratch by ah hui. we hacked every single tiles left by the previous owner... the lights are those LED christmas lights, we did some DIY and turn it into a celling light for our walkway. I think we have use too much of the blue LEDs, will try to improvise the lights during this wk end... we might be adding another string of white LEDs to make it less "blue-ish" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 Love the ceiling! Think it looks great. hehehehe, during xmas can hang some stars to make it even more chrismassy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 But its very nice lei!!what did u use to cover the LED light? After closer look,i can see the wiring,it resemble of my lighting curtain,haha so your floor is done by Yeak ah?How much they charge u ah for living hall alone? I used a netting fabric to hold the lights therefore u are able to see the wiring. I have marble flooring for all 3 rooms, dinning area and living area. Damage is coming to $11k based on my selected marble tile from SBH. Love the ceiling! Think it looks great. hehehehe, during xmas can hang some stars to make it even more chrismassy. Thank you We are trying to improvise on the look coz it feel tat it is too "blue-ish", shall see what we can do to it during this wk end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 wow the ceilings is great...where u buy the lights from n how much ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 woah babe, u spent 11k for the marble? really 很舍得! haha.. if me, i wont let anyone step on it liao. btw, this is my suggestion only la. why dun u go artfriend get a big piece of art paper that is thick. drill random holes then put the lights thru it. then u can stick the whole board on the ceiling with 3M tape. n u can have any colour background for the sky Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 hi new, i was thinking of something like tis too. at least the wiring wun be visible. I shall drop by artfriend this wk end to see what material i can use... u mentioned securing the board with 3M tape, will tat be sufficient??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 u can buy those one whole roll one. i remember its load is like 1kg or 2kg per inch of tape. so its very strong! but hor, if u wan to be able to remove one, get the velcro type also very strong. n the paper, try to buy acid free one. so it wun turn yellow so fast. unless u buying black colour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 eh, ur papa can help u ma! tell him find a thin piece of wooden plank n drill lor. lagi can last longer! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 btw, this is my suggestion only la. why dun u go artfriend get a big piece of art paper that is thick. drill random holes then put the lights thru it. then u can stick the whole board on the ceiling with 3M tape. n u can have any colour background for the sky hi new, i was thinking of something like tis too. at least the wiring wun be visible. I shall drop by artfriend this wk end to see what material i can use... u mentioned securing the board with 3M tape, will tat be sufficient??? eh, ur papa can help u ma! tell him find a thin piece of wooden plank n drill lor. lagi can last longer! Yah. Good idea. Sort of like twinkling lights in the false ceiling like that. Think it'll be good to get the velcro. At least when the little bulbs fused, can change bulbs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 eh, ur papa can help u ma! tell him find a thin piece of wooden plank n drill lor. lagi can last longer! i asked my dad b4, and he was telling me that it will be super siong for me to drill 300 holes in the plank wah... hmm nvm i will ask him again tonite... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 sure siong one. i did a lighting with the same idea. bought pvc pipe, spray paint it n drill different sizes holes. then i put lantern paper inside to create colour mood. can die. but the end result very satisfying la. u just tell ur papa get thinnest plank n spray paint for u first. say the rest u do urself! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 New, nice light. Kinda looks like a disco ball, but in tube form. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 Wah... the light 是美的 loh... shouldn't look it is DIY-ed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 but hor, when i was moving to the new house, i threw it away. wahahaha! cos i dunno wat to do with it! siao right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2009 but hor, when i was moving to the new house, i threw it away. wahahaha! cos i dunno wat to do with it! siao right? Yah siao. Could have used it as a "disco ball" in ur pool room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites