tulips

Project Home Sweet Home @ Yishun

Oh, thought in the kitchen, we have similar pipes in kitchen and both toilets. Going to box up all of them, nicer looking... we vain:)

your tiles nice.....the common toilet tiles all white? saw in another blog got mix some yellow...

i didn't think of boxing up the pipes but Yeak was the one who finds it awful and box it for me.... :P have to say it definitely looks nicer...

ya, both toilet tiles is all white. Initially, we wanted a red-white combi for kitchen toilet but the red color was not the red we wanted... abit too dull... we wanted bright red so in the end we just settle for full white.

full white will make toilet look brighter and bigger.....my MBR toilet is black and white...i'm glad that Yeak advise us not to use too much black wall tiles...realised will be too dark....

I know where you are referring, tat area used to be Yishun Industrial Park. The thai food zhi char is the one that used to be at sembawang shopping centre, quite famous and super crowded during wk end.

My sec sch is near to Yishun ITE leh so i dun tink we r schmate lah

hi tulip, was looking at your blog n saw that your sec sch is near yishun ite? nss?

im from nss too! :P

u mean the pipes in the kitchen toilet? most prob wun be doing the box-up in the toilet coz will make the toilet even smaller.

Your kitchen toilet wall tiles are what we intend to select originally for our common toilet. Just too bad that their red tiles has low stock at our point of purchase :bangwall:

I also hope for more discount and freebies :D the more the merries

Hope to confirm my contractor asap coz we have been struck in the shortlisting process for abt 1 month already and there is like no progress and my place need to be ready by end sept.

These are the scope of work which I required:

1. Laying marble tile in living room, storeroom and 3 bedrooms with marble skirting (I have shortlisted one marble tile at Soon Bee Huat)

2. Hacking of all the existing tiles in the unit

3. Laying homo floor tiles in kitchen, balcony and 1 toilet (floor tiling and hacking for master toilet will be done by HDB)

4. Laying homo wall tiles in 2 toilets (no wall tiles for kitchen, will do plastering instead)

5. Plaster walls and celling for whole unit using plastering compound

6. Rewire of electricity

7. Rerun of water pipes (Hot water in 2 toilets only)

8. Printing of wall and celling for whole unit with oil sealant and ICI paint.

Can i check, did you paster the whole unit afterall?

how much does it cost you?

this wk end, we have confirmed the stuffs for toilets and kitchen as well as the lightings... physically and mentally tired coz we are working on a tight budget so we need to think through carefully on the stuff we are buying. Burnt a hole in our pocket now...

how true!!! my pockets got 2 big holes now....have to take time to recuperate..... :rolleyes:

Congrates on ur purchases. Hee, so wen will the stuff be delivered? Got pics to share?

Reno is always like this, super tired and holes in pockets. But it'll be worth it wen u see ur lovely place all done up with the stuff u chose. :)

Congrates on ur purchases. Hee, so wen will the stuff be delivered? Got pics to share?

Reno is always like this, super tired and holes in pockets. But it'll be worth it wen u see ur lovely place all done up with the stuff u chose. :)

i haven't confirm the date yet leh... coz dunno when yeak will need them... I tink i got to ask him tomolo liao...

right now, not much progress on the work coz his worker wasn't here on fri and today...

of coz i know which shop u r referring, since u noe how to bake so well then u bake ur own bread lah :P

at most if got gathering, i help u to buy loh since most of the time i will be at yishun leh.