tulips

Project Home Sweet Home @ Yishun

ya, my package with them include a wrought iron gate as well other than that my kitchen bi-fold door with top track will be done by them as well.

Meeting him on Mark on Saturday morning, got to confirm with Yeak if they'll be tiling that day and if we can go in to take measurements.

Tulips, thanks for helping us to 'brief' him first;)

ya, my package with them include a wrought iron gate as well other than that my kitchen bi-fold door with top track will be done by them as well.

with all these in, what's the quotation like?

the kitchen bi-fold door is last min add-on. his package for glass window+silver grill+wrought iron gate is at $3.1k

bi-hold with installation - $168

this one i not sure whether is price considered cheap or not coz i too lazy to do market research liao :P

the package prices seem ok lei...the bi fold door if its the same as what i have for my toilets, then it is cheap lor...mine think its 200 lei...must check check..

I will post pictures after it is installed for you to see :) ... I also dunno what are the available types of toilet door in the market... my carpenter dad told me to get bi-hold sliding door with top track so i juz follow according loh

$168 very good price, will also ask him about bi-fold doors too, only thought they did wrought iron stuff. Yay, can save $$ again:)

Wah! $168 for bi-fold door? Good price leh! Tink Yeak's was $200?

I think those products which they directly doing like wrought iron and aluminmum, the price will be cheaper than outside. Then for those items like glass sliding door which they are not directly dealing in, the price is around the same with the yeak's pricing.

Wah! $168 for bi-fold door? Good price leh! Tink Yeak's was $200?

$200 over for PD door izzit??? mine is just the normal bi-holding door.

Alamak, just went to check my quote. It's $220 for the alum bi-fold door. :( My PD door is $250. So u guys actually save more for the bi-fold door woh. :)

now i know who to look for if i want to change my grills...what i really want to change now is the wrought iron gate for my parents...sort of as a father's day pressie!!!

kthc: let me know how much they gonna charge for the wrought iron gate? thanks in advance!!!

Edited by preciousjam

Sure, will ask him about it this Saturday. By the way, what's the size of the gate, I'll ask him for rough prices. My parents home still using those 2 pieces gate but most of the newer houses using 3 pieces. (hope you know what I mean).

hehe..ya i know what you mean...when i was doing my house,yeak was also asking me about the size then i'm like, huh how to describe?

mine is the old kind 2 piece....thanx!!!!