tulips

Project Home Sweet Home @ Yishun

Too much time spent on our reno, everyone's hungry liao :D

It's called Taste of Thailand, I use to go when it was at SSC, got shuttle bus from Sembawang but lesser now since they've moved to Chong Pang. http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/taste_of_thailand/

Tulips, I'll probably meet Mark on Thursday or Saturday to get a quote from him. Thanks for the contact.

Mark is dealing with grills and gate? is his prices better than Yeak? i've not change all my grills yet... ;)

Mark is from Wellmax, Tulips using him for windows (or window grilles??) and gate. Yeak does grilles and windows too but I'm just trying to see if can find another alternative, since he sort of refers these to a sub-contractor anyway.

of coz if can get better deals, why not? let me know if the quote is better...was thinking of installing a new wrought iron gate for my parent's place....

Mdm, I'm here again:) Sure, let you know once I meet him. Tulips, please help us bug him to give us good prices too;)

Mark is dealing with grills and gate? is his prices better than Yeak? i've not change all my grills yet... ;)

precious> Mark is my window contractor. I not too sure whether is his price is cheaper than Yeak becoz I have engaged Mark b4 yeak so i din ask yeak for quotation on the windows. Mark have a package price for windows and wrought iron gate and it was quite attractive to me as compared to the other quotations I got. Since kthc is meeting him soon may be can ask he to help u ask for the pricing loh and see whether can he give big discount :deal: if both of u engaged him loh... Normally this type of lobang sure can get discount one coz to them it is like killing 2 birds with one stone.

Mdm, I'm here again:) Sure, let you know once I meet him. Tulips, please help us bug him to give us good prices too;)

No problem :notti: I will let him know that if he can give super good price, we will help him to spread the words around or else hmm :fire: ... too bad for him lah...

Let me know the outcome after your meeting with Mark

Edited by tulips

yes!its call the taste of thailand!Along yishun avenue 2,opposite Yishun sapphire condo and Yishun emerald condo.

love the food there, i remember before SSC renovates always got long q one....

orh.. that one the bei sheng lou ah..

so near my place now :)

haha.. wherever Big Boss goes to, the blog sure become makan blog!

chia luck!!i never realise!haha...

hey!the hor fun,pineapple rice all only $3!!

the fried sotong also very nice! :good:

eh dun keep talking abt food lei!

saw those food pics in ur blog really make people hungry!!

somemore i cannot eat for 10hrs later medical checkup!! :curse:

precious> Mark is my window contractor. I not too sure whether is his price is cheaper than Yeak becoz I have engaged Mark b4 yeak so i din ask yeak for quotation on the windows. Mark have a package price for windows and wrought iron gate and it was quite attractive to me as compared to the other quotations I got. Since kthc is meeting him soon may be can ask he to help u ask for the pricing loh and see whether can he give big discount :deal: if both of u engaged him loh... Normally this type of lobang sure can get discount one coz to them it is like killing 2 birds with one stone.

I read that you guys mention wellmax. We also just place a deposit with Wellmax for our windows and grills last week. Their price is very attractive compared to all the quotation from the renovators. Our contact from Wellmax is Eric. Hb called him in the morning to ask for the pricing, he came in the evening with the material samples and catalogs. Very experience in the field and offer alot of advises.

By the way, Wellmax is the company that went on the 'shen qian wang' saver's variety show. :D

kthc~ i have told Mark to give u his best price liao... hehehe hint to him the power of RT liao so got to see whether he now how to 做人 anot loh.

Today they have came to install the frame for my windows but i tink it will be too early now to comment their workmanship. I will give my feedback after the complete installation.

kthc~ i have told Mark to give u his best price liao... hehehe hint to him the power of RT liao so got to see whether he now how to 做人 anot loh.

Today they have came to install the frame for my windows but i tink it will be too early now to comment their workmanship. I will give my feedback after the complete installation.

let me know how is it....they installing the wrought iron gate for you?