tulips 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Kitchen Master toilet Common toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 (edited) Walkway to rooms The rooms Edited June 2, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 (edited) Last wk end was a busy one... Hb and I was like going around the island to prepare for the renovation... tired wor... We have went to select our tiles too. These are the confirmed tiles. We haven't decide on the wall tiles for the toilet yet. Edited June 2, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 wow!kitchen and toilet really cant make it lor!!! choose tiles bey? Totally CMI one loh!!! Tat y we will be doing a major rehaul. The condition was bad when I purchase the unit, it become worst after been "tortured" by my tenants for 2 yrs Nvm nvm, after 2 more mth it will be mei mei le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 *hi five * yours and mine the same CANNOT MAKE IT kind!!!!our conditions also quite jiat lat.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 the balcony tile smooth kind or got ridges? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 (edited) The balcony tile is not those very smooth type, got a bit of ridges. actually all the floor tiles we chose have sprinkles in them... Hehe i like those "bling bling" look The balcony might not be the most daring one, i tink my skirting should be the outstanding one. yeak was the one who chose the skirting for us coz he said that he can see that we dare to try out new things so he recommend us to take the black glossy homo skirting to match with our greyish marble tiles for the living, dining and bed room area. For the toilets wall tiles, we are hoping to use chili red-white, orange-white or hot pink-white combi but hafry and LSH dun have much choice so we will be looking around for better choice. Edited June 2, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 The balcony tile is not those very smooth type, got a bit of ridges. actually all the floor tiles we chose have sprinkles in them... Hehe i like those "bling bling" look The balcony might not be the most daring one, i tink my skirting should be the outstanding one. yeak was the one who chose the skirting for us coz he said that he can see that we dare to try out new things so he recommend us to take the black glossy homo skirting to match with our greyish marble tiles for the living, dining and bed room area. For the toilets wall tiles, we are hoping to use chili red-white, orange-white or hot pink-white combi but hafry and LSH dun have much choice so we will be looking around for better choice. also like the bling bling....i had the same toilet floor tiles....but the hafary sales did mention to me that the sprinklers will be lesser when doing acid wash so you might want to remind yeak to use less harsh acid wash... will it be difficult to clean if dirt get stuck in the ridges? looking forward to seeing the outcome of the combination.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sixer 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 i have the same tiles too! can't wait for it to be laid.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 also like the bling bling....i had the same toilet floor tiles....but the hafary sales did mention to me that the sprinklers will be lesser when doing acid wash so you might want to remind yeak to use less harsh acid wash... will it be difficult to clean if dirt get stuck in the ridges? looking forward to seeing the outcome of the combination.... I din noe abt that Nvm i will let yeak know abt that. since quite a few of us chose those "sprinkle" tiles, i tink he better be informed I not too sure whether will it be difficult to clear the dirt but I guess it should be quite ok coz the ridges not those "rough" type, it juz give abit of texture and non-slippery feel. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Yay! Got pics to c! Hehe, ur place looks big. Tink after the reno, will sure look very nice. The balcony tile is not those very smooth type, got a bit of ridges. actually all the floor tiles we chose have sprinkles in them... Hehe i like those "bling bling" look The balcony might not be the most daring one, i tink my skirting should be the outstanding one. yeak was the one who chose the skirting for us coz he said that he can see that we dare to try out new things so he recommend us to take the black glossy homo skirting to match with our greyish marble tiles for the living, dining and bed room area. For the toilets wall tiles, we are hoping to use chili red-white, orange-white or hot pink-white combi but hafry and LSH dun have much choice so we will be looking around for better choice. Love ur balcony tiles! Looks very cool. Try SBH. There's one big one opp IMM. Didn't see any hot pink tiles, but I think I saw some red and orange tiles there. But the tiles there are abit more x, cuz they're mostly from spain/italy. And u may need to take the same range of tiles to match, as the tiles are not exact size as what's stated. Meaning that if they state 30x60, most of the time it's 31.5x61.5. So if u match them with china tiles (whh are exact sized), the grout lines may not run smoothly. I din noe abt that Nvm i will let yeak know abt that. since quite a few of us chose those "sprinkle" tiles, i tink he better be informed I not too sure whether will it be difficult to clear the dirt but I guess it should be quite ok coz the ridges not those "rough" type, it juz give abit of texture and non-slippery feel. My kitchen and MBR toilet floor tiles also got bling bling. Yeak knows that those cannot use too harsh acid wash. So no worries on that. If it's not too rough then it's fine. Mine washes clean very easily. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 (edited) I will be going to SBH this sat for dry laid of my living room tiles, hopefully i can find some thing tat we like at SBH and of coz must not be too expensive lah or else my hb will Edited June 3, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 I din noe abt that Nvm i will let yeak know abt that. since quite a few of us chose those "sprinkle" tiles, i tink he better be informed I not too sure whether will it be difficult to clear the dirt but I guess it should be quite ok coz the ridges not those "rough" type, it juz give abit of texture and non-slippery feel. for mine, Yeak already knows about it....so should be ok....when we remember, we'll just remind him... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 (edited) Today we went to SBH to look at our marble dry lay... gosh... the area which they are doing the dry lay was so hot coz it is the last floor of their warehouse and when you look up you can see those roof insulation... no aircon... really got to to those workers who are working there... They have laid the marble tiles according to our floor plan, we have also select a few tiles which we think is unacceptable so there will be a 2nd appt for the dry lay coz they got to take out those which we dun wan and replace with other tiles. We also went to SBH showroom to look at toilet wall tiles... those we like is too expensive le... So in the end, we might be considering to have a full white toilet wall... wonder will that look weird... i tink i shall ask yeak for advise since i will be meeting him tomolo to sign the quotation and give him the list of confirmed tiles Edited June 6, 2009 by tulips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 Today we went to SBH to look at our marble dry lay... gosh... the area which they are doing the dry lay was so hot coz it is the last floor of their warehouse and when you look up you can see those roof insulation... no aircon... really got to to those workers who are working there... They have laid the marble tiles according to our floor plan, we have also select a few tiles which we think is unacceptable so there will be a 2nd appt for the dry lay coz they got to take out those which we dun wan and replace with other tiles. We also went to SBH showroom to look at toilet wall tiles... those we like is too expensive le... So in the end, we might be considering to have a full white toilet wall... wonder will that look weird... i tink i shall ask yeak for advise since i will be meeting him tomolo to sign the quotation and give him the list of confirmed tiles did you take pictures of the tiles? for marble, is it norm to dry lay for you first? not an easy job and according to floor plan... full white wall tiles will make toilet look bright...why not choose one side or one part of the wall to do something different? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites