preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Haha! precious, u're fast! I just changed my siggy and urs same liao How's the painting coming along? sama sama la......must tell Yeak we helping to update his clients profile on forum.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 sama sama la......must tell Yeak we helping to update his clients profile on forum.... Haha! Yah, tell him wen u next meet up with him! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Haha! Yah, tell him wen u next meet up with him! hehe..will be seeing him tomorrow.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 hehe..will be seeing him tomorrow.... Tell him!! And then ask for mre freebies, since we're advertising for him for free leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Tell him!! And then ask for mre freebies, since we're advertising for him for free leh. hahaha....hmmm...let's think about what should we ask....cabinets, wardrobes, new windows, grills...hehehe he must be thinking, we think too much liao or too free liao... truthfully so far i'm quite thankful he has been taking good care of the whole reno progress....even though i didn't let him do painting, he still give advice and colour co-ordination....most impt help me touch up some areas.... very gan dong lei.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 hahaha....hmmm...let's think about what should we ask....cabinets, wardrobes, new windows, grills...hehehe he must be thinking, we think too much liao or too free liao... truthfully so far i'm quite thankful he has been taking good care of the whole reno progress....even though i didn't let him do painting, he still give advice and colour co-ordination....most impt help me touch up some areas.... very gan dong lei.... Yupz, totally agree. With him, I didn't need to worry abt my reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 where in yishun ur new home be?? nice layout lae.. and so fast u bought a bed frame!! My place is at Yishun st 21 blk 213. We bought the bed frame coz it was a love at first sight and it is something that I wanted so my hubby just go ahead to make a order since the shop have no issue to holding the order for 5 mths. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 I have met up with yeak last nite... sad... he din give me much disc and freebies leh... btw, i told him that he is quite popular now in the forum and he was like "si meh, si meh?" I will still consider his quote and most prob will have a 2nd meeting with him again and will try harder tis time to bargain for freebies Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 I have met up with yeak last nite... sad... he din give me much disc and freebies leh... btw, i told him that he is quite popular now in the forum and he was like "si meh, si meh?" I will still consider his quote and most prob will have a 2nd meeting with him again and will try harder tis time to bargain for freebies Must bargain for more stuff! Like the anti-slam tracks, cheaper carpentry, cheaper electrical wiring, etc. Comes to think of it, he like didn't give me many freebies too. Hahaha, cuz I can't think of what freebies I have. Just that his quote was very reasonable, compared to others. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
supermummy 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2009 hi there! i posted a reply but not sure why it doesnt show. so im re-typing again. congrats on the new house, my new home is also a 5i and in yishun too! blk 332. that is. hoping to see ur replies on ur next meeting with yeak all the ids/contractors i met quoted me sky high price! maybe cos i be hacking lots of stuff. here's my floorplan by the way. its quite similar to urs except i have the study room which im gonna hack anyway and im a newbie in renotalk. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 Must bargain for more stuff! Like the anti-slam tracks, cheaper carpentry, cheaper electrical wiring, etc. Comes to think of it, he like didn't give me many freebies too. Hahaha, cuz I can't think of what freebies I have. Just that his quote was very reasonable, compared to others. After many many rounds of discussion with my hubby, we decided to engage yeak to take charge of our reno. We will be meeting him tomolo nite. hehehehe hppe i can get some freebies tomolo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 After many many rounds of discussion with my hubby, we decided to engage yeak to take charge of our reno. We will be meeting him tomolo nite. hehehehe hppe i can get some freebies tomolo When are you starting your reno? I also want to engage Yeak but he said he is full in June. Can only start work in July - that will cross over to the ghost month. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 After many many rounds of discussion with my hubby, we decided to engage yeak to take charge of our reno. We will be meeting him tomolo nite. hehehehe hppe i can get some freebies tomolo Cool! Congrates on confirming ur contractor! Hehe, ur reno is in safe hands. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 rondy~ ya, my place is very near to his office. only less than 10 min journey... tat y he said that his initial quotation is already discounted becoz my place is so near to his office, it is much more convenient for him to work... can cut down on travelling time... sohck~ i dun think it matters if it cross over the ghost month, if not all the contractor got to stave in that month liao loh... as long as you dun "dong tu" in tat mth, i tink it should be fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 After many many rounds of discussion with my hubby, we decided to engage yeak to take charge of our reno. We will be meeting him tomolo nite. hehehehe hppe i can get some freebies tomolo Yeah!! another Yeaker...I'm sure you'll not be disappointed.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites