I didnt ask for a breakdown, as most of the items are within the $25,888 package for 5rm.

and already omitted alot of items to replace the major one i need.

Additional add-ons, she will indicated the price.

Aiyo, if I have budget of 40K.. I also want to do my house nicely

But i gather not worth to spend so much as we probably be selling the house in another 3 years.

I oso think can squeeze do so many things for 27K, already quite power eh...

So have you confirm your ID??

I have signed up with Ideal.

So Charemme, i have looked thru the list of the stuff that you are going to do. It seems okay to be leh. But is there any need to change the DB Box, electrical rewiring, additional power points, fan sockets etc etc? What about the cold and hot water piping too? You have signed up with anybody oredi? Where's your place location btw? the living/dinning area, do you want to add in a partition? so that it looks nicer lor

Hi Pink Lady

1) Location at Tampines, near central (opp Library)

2) Living/Dining area -> not sure about partition cuz i want the house to look spacious and yet concern about cost.

But i can look into this with my ID :)

currently, space planning doesnt have a partition

3) Cold/Hot water piping -> thanks for reminding. I will check thru my quote again. I've thought i seen it somewhere, not sure is

it i see wrongly or never type in here :P

4) Yeah I do require electrical works and i have ask the ID to quote me.. while i checking if its cheaper if i get my own electrician.

Now im not sure how many lighting points i need, maybe until i see the 3D drawings

5) I have yet to sign on the dotted line, but i have paid a 1K deposit with the ID to see 3D drawing before i confirm.

Im worried about confirming and paying a huge deposit, end up the 3D drawing turn out to be disappointing.

(which happen to a friend)

Hi Pink Lady

1) Location at Tampines, near central (opp Library)

2) Living/Dining area -> not sure about partition cuz i want the house to look spacious and yet concern about cost.

But i can look into this with my ID :)

currently, space planning doesnt have a partition

3) Cold/Hot water piping -> thanks for reminding. I will check thru my quote again. I've thought i seen it somewhere, not sure is

it i see wrongly or never type in here :P

4) Yeah I do require electrical works and i have ask the ID to quote me.. while i checking if its cheaper if i get my own electrician.

Now im not sure how many lighting points i need, maybe until i see the 3D drawings

5) I have yet to sign on the dotted line, but i have paid a 1K deposit with the ID to see 3D drawing before i confirm.

Im worried about confirming and paying a huge deposit, end up the 3D drawing turn out to be disappointing.

(which happen to a friend)

Oh ic. normally hor, ID will charge sky-high prices for electrical works. This is what i did. i have checked with a electrician who did my MIL's house before, the electrical pts. the prices are good. and quality also not bad too. so i got the contractor's price and tried to press down the prices with my ID. so i got a gd price lor. you can try this method. Btw, me kaypoh. How much is your kitchen cabinet in total? How many ft?

Helo, thank you :)

cuz its a old house mah

you have just gotten your house too yea.

Btw, I have just draft a layout. Hope to see more comments coming in yea :P

Floorplan-placement.jpg

May I know what software did you use to draft the layout...:)

I have forgotten to update my space planning... provided by my ID

Option #1

Option1.jpg

Option #2

Option2.jpg

After discussion, we prefer Option #2, but living room to follow Option #1

I have forgotten to update my space planning... provided by my ID

Option #1

Option1.jpg

Option #2

Option2.jpg

After discussion, we prefer Option #2, but living room to follow Option #1

By doing option 1 for the living room, does it mean you need to seal up some of the windows?

the tv console is susposed to be suspended on the wall below the window.

My is a corridor unit, therefore window is nor full length.

Not sure will there be a problem in future when i want to clean the window.. as LCD Tv will block part of the window

Maybe the back of your tv is going to get lots of dust. Could spoil easily.

Also if corridor if people itchy fingers will spoil it too..

Hmmmm... So you mean your TV will be blocking the window ?

In that case you will be facing the window while watching tv ?

My concern is if the sun will shine through from the windows.

Might affect your vison while watching tv wor.

Maybe the back of your tv is going to get lots of dust. Could spoil easily.

Also if corridor if people itchy fingers will spoil it too..

I worry about the dust.. dunno but not the itchy finger..

My windows will have film on, cannot see thru.. and i always close the window cuz of Kaypo neighbours :P

your house is HUGE!! *drool*

a whole room dedicated to WIW....

shiok man.

have a good sound system, can have project runway liao! :)

LoL, how to have project runway??

WIW i think at the most 7FT nia... abit disappointed

Budget constrain and space constriant.. if bigger than 7FT, ID say will block the window

Hmmmm... So you mean your TV will be blocking the window ?

In that case you will be facing the window while watching tv ?

My concern is if the sun will shine through from the windows.

Might affect your vison while watching tv wor.

Yeah yeah, facing window..

but i think wouldnt have glaring problem cuz will have window films.. but not sure effective enuff

cuz im hardly at home during day time..i also dunno how LOL

I try out one of the afternoon,

hi..nice place! i posted some general info about reno on my blog...so u can take a look at it. general guideline is that your tv should not be located infront of the window..glaring. :)

I will go check it out.. thanks!!